vpichica
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/31/2005
Reviews 73
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

La Madeleine

Posted on: 11/12/2007

super quaint

La Madeleine is a must visit. The pastries are wonderful. I recommend the strawberries plus the great sauce. You really can't go wrong with anything on their menu. The crepes are super, dessert or main course. The speciality teas aren't that great. The decor is quaint as well, a place for a nice lunch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bailey's Pub And Grill

Posted on: 11/12/2007

pool, bar food and drinks

Service here is good. Fun place to check out a game, play some pool, hang with the friends, eat some bar food, and drink some drinks. Fries here are really good. Haven't had anything on the menu yet that I wouldn't have again. Try the boneless wings.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marcus Head Agency, Inc.

Posted on: 11/12/2007

great service

Marcus Head with ALFA insurance agency is a great agent. If you are unable to get to his office, he will meet you at your place of work or at your home to assist you with whatever serice is needed. I am from out of state and was very happy to still get that "small town" appeal from this agency. great and competive rates. thanks marcus

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eclipse Di Luna Park Place

Posted on: 11/12/2007

fun little place

This is a great place to chill with friends and have great drinks and tapas. Eclipse has latin music on certain nights which makes the place even more fun. Gotta try the traditional Brasilian drink, just ask the bar tender :-)Tapas are the thing here, so if you're not interested in that type food, just come to drink and chill with your friends.Thumbs up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Garrison's Broiler & Tap

Posted on: 11/12/2007

okay for happy hour

This place is a little forgetful. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend as a must see. Food is okay and service is good but i have been to several chains that are a bit tastier. I have been here with friends for happy hour and they have a great room upstairs for this occasion. Average drinks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marietta Pizza Company

Posted on: 11/12/2007

yuck

This is an okay place. But if you are going for pizza there are far better choices for a slice. I'd always opt for mellow mushroom over this place. Nothing out of the ordinary. I've been here twice and the service wasn't really rocking either time either.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Maggiano's

Posted on: 11/12/2007

The best

I could write a book. If you haven't been here, you are missing something. Family style italian food. Try the rigatoni D pasta and the cream B. Those are my favs but you really can't go wrong with anything on their menu. Great drinks and excellent service as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marietta Diner

Posted on: 11/12/2007

average

The food here is really just so-so. The desserts are fab though. The atmosphere is fun with all the neon around. There always seems to be a wait at this diner however, I'd suggest just order dessert to go cause overall there are more diners in the atlanta area that are appealing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Christopher North DDS

Posted on: 11/12/2007

GREAT

Dr. North is a wonderful Dentist. His staff are very caring and very friendly. I live in Cobb County and I work near the perimeter mall and I travel to Tucker because this office is so great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Goldfish

Posted on: 11/12/2007

cute

This is a fun place. Great atmosphere and good service. A little pretentious. I've been here once for dinner and once for lunch, both were really good. Sushi is excellent. Their menu is limited, so if you do not like seafood than this is not the place for you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value