mommyo2
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/03/2007
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

Outrageous Interiors

Posted on: 6/5/2013

Mixed Review

It is a very convient location for me to stop in and look several times a month. I love the pieces they have, and think the prices are reasonable. When I stop in often I am unacknowledged but don't mind too much because I am just "window shopping." I made a large purchase and was graciously helped by the woman who works there. However was very put off by the man who work there when I called back to check on an order. He was curt, condescending and sarcastic and I have no tolerance for that. Kindly tell me the information I need without the tone or behaving as if I am putting you out. Perhaps a bad day, nonetheless worth mentioning.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wonderful Customer Service

Butch Brunt is fabulous! We ordered a very expensive appliance set for our kitchen remodel and we couldn't have asked for more from Sewell or Butch. He made it happen, great communication and a "can do" attitude. This part of the process was a delight!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Haynes Service Company

Posted on: 5/31/2012

FAST

Randy know what he is doing and we have been very happy with his work. There are times he can get to our house the very next day, and that is very appreciated!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nightvision Outdoor Lighting

Posted on: 12/19/2011

Unreliable Lights & Service-Update: Resolved!

All I want is to have the landscape lights we purchased to work consistently! The guy who installed was GREAT, so nice and polite, no problems there. Since install the lights only work 1/3 of the time, with no rhyme or reason to when they will pop on and when they will be off for days. We wondered if it was the outlet, the breaker, the rain, maybe a gfci outlet tripped?? An electrician confirmed none of this was the case. To date I have placed 3 calls to Nightvision. The first was answered a week later and someone came by to look about a week after that. They were unable to diagnose the problem but didn't change out any equipment or do anything but change a bulb. I called 2-3 weeks ago, no response. The final call today and left a message for Lee Davis... I will be happy to update my review if someone would just get these things to work. UPDATE- Lee called and transformer was replaced this morning. Lights popped on this evening on time. I sincerely hope this is the answer to the problem, and appreciate the response and his personal cell phone number should anything happen again! 1 month later NO ISSUES! SO HAPPY THIS HAS BEEN RESOLVED! Thank you Lee for making it right!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kermit Tyler's Painting

Posted on: 11/29/2011

MIA!

Normally I am very easy going but I have to say Kermit Tyler is not a man of his word. He was hired to paint the exterior of our home, trim and deck. Several things he painted peeled, within a month. He puttied over wood rot instead of replacing wood and it was sunken and dented, even leaking in places within a month or two! He elected to paint my deck floor when the weather looked like rain, and you will never believe what happened, it rained! The deck floor looks terrible. He was working near my home and I showed him everything and he agreed to fix it. Kept calling him to return, would see him around and remind him to no avail. He never came back. Don't fall for his charming and positive personality, he is dishonest.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Houlihan's

Posted on: 6/30/2011

Consistently Wonderful!

My family has been to this restaurant many times over the years. The last time we visited my husband were there we realized we have never had bad service and the food is always great! We also agree that the value is very good as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

My Kids' Dentists

Posted on: 2/16/2011

My daughter has yet to forget... Check my ratings!

Approximately 2 years ago my daughter had a tooth extracted at this office. She was left alone, in pain, and crying with her mouth bloody after the procedure even though I was feet away. I had to come out of the parent area and ask if the crying child was mine and if so bring her to me!? Dr. Morceau offered for me to be there to insert the spacer so I promised my daughter that would happen. She was terrified to go back in but the promise helped. When we arrived for said appt. they were adamant I shouldn't go back with her even after they said it was okay. My daughter looked at me with "those eyes" and I stood my ground. Dr. Morceau agreed, finally, and took her back to "prepare her" for the work. They told me they would come get me when she was ready to put the spacer on. Next thing I know Dr. Morceau appears saying she completed the work! I was so shocked that she would deceive us like that! So here I sit 2 years later with the same daughter, she struggled through every cleaning since. At her regular cleaning appt. 2 weeks ago they found a cavity. I am sure you can imagine we are very diligent at home with brushing and flossing, but still a cavity. Today was the second day they tried to repair the spacer and fill the cavity and my daughter couldn't allow them to do the work. Laughing gas and the kindest team and still she can't bare it. She is disappointed with herself and now I have to consider sedation at our cost. Check the # of ratings I have vs. others, questionable?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Simply Green Lawn & Tree Shrub Care

Posted on: 12/14/2010

Best Lawn In the Neighborhood!

We are very pleased with this service, and we are frequently complimented on our lawn. Today I appreciated (very much) them blowing off my walkways! As busy as I am the weeks before the holidays it was nice to have them do that for me! Thanks Lee Duncan and co worker (whose name I don't know).....besides it is cold out there!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ecosystems Services, Inc.

Posted on: 5/24/2010

Very Pleased- Update

They fit us in the same day we called, were very professional, and the price was reasonable! Glad to have found them! Still think this company and it's owner are wonderful after 2 years of faithful service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alpharetta Smile Center

Posted on: 9/11/2009

A Fantastic Dentist & Staff!

Dr. Hill and his staff are friendly and professional! He is a true professional who will always take the time to explain procedures and you never feel he is rushed. I would trust him completely from checkups to oral reconstruction.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value