A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA

5075 Roswell Road NE , Ste E 
Atlanta, GA 30342
Phone: (404) 943-9432
Website: www.abetterguttercleaning.com...
A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA : Gutters & Downspouts, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/1/2014

I recommend them
used them Twice. My house is pretty easy to clean I just am tired of going up and down my ladder 2 times each year. First time they cleaned and made some repairs I had been messing with forever. Just had them out a week ago and did a good job, no mess. It took them a while to get me because of weather, but they communicated lead time up front to me so no problem. Paying online is cool too
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 10

Posted on 9/21/2013

Use CAUTION if you use this company!
I hired this company to clean my gutters for a price that was average. They did come out in a reasonable time. The gutter clean out was of average quality. No problems so far.. However, while onsite they told my wife that some of our gutters needed extra securing with screws (which Iím sure they did). They gave her a price to perform the service on our house that was four times the cost of the gutter cleaning to install 27+ screws in 30 mins. I understand that risk + labor + material = cost, however I cannot add this service up to four times the gutter cleaning. This is my opinion and I would ask you to draw your own before taking a chance on this company. This is the only recourse a consumer has on a company and its services. My opinion - I feel like my wife was taken advantage of and will never use this company again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 09-21-2013
Yeah, as a business owner this is a bad position to be in. We cleaned the gutters, we saw that nearly all the gutters were pulling off the house, offered his wife normal pricing, get her approval, and fix everything, he gets home and emails us basically saying that we scammed his wife. It's just not true, but what are you going to do? The rain this weekend should give this customer a chance to see the quality of our work, and of course, we warranty the customer's repairs and cleaning service just like everyone else. Thanks for your review, and have a great weekend!!
Reviews: 3

Posted on 7/11/2013

Never showed up..
I scheduled a gutter cleaning service and waited 10 business days. On the 11th day, I contacted them via email and they stated that they had to push back the routes due to the recent rain. I just wished they would have reached out to me and told me they weren't coming out or they had to push back the routes. I would have gladly re-scheduled. I turned down two other companies (which quoted me at a lower price) just because I wanted to give this company the benefit of the doubt and see if they can honor their service.
Overall, I wouldn't recommend this company because of their lack of communication and their unwillingness to try to resolve the issue. They could have easily apologized and try to re-schedule me, give me a 5% discount, or something.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 07-11-2013
Hey, thanks for the review. It's rained almost everyday for the last 3 weeks. We have no control over it and it pushes all jobs backwards. 10 days is the usual time frame with normal weather. I'm not sure if we have an email address for you or not, but we do email customers on a regular basis to let them know about delays. Thanks.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/8/2013

Excellent service and communication
I was very pleased with my experience with A Better Gutter Cleaning. They were on time and called to confirm. They not only cleaned out the gutters and blew off the roof, but cleaned off a side carport that we have, and blew off the deck and driveway as well. They also fixed (at fair additional fee) a few sagging gutters.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 09-27-2013
Good to hear that you are happy with our service. Get on service contract and save some money!
Reviews: 3

Posted on 2/7/2013

So - So
Both the lady on the phone and the crew leader at my home were very nice. There were 2 problems however. The guys who cleaned the gutters did not clean up after themselves. The was dirt left on the trim all the way around my house. They did not bother to spray it off. I spent an hour walking around my home with a garden hose cleaning it off. Very disappointing. Also, the scheduling was a little frustrating. They took over 3 weeks to come out and do not give you a date until one or two days before. They also did not set the gutter covers on the gutters properly.

Overall, I give them a C. Nice people and they did do the work. The small things were overlooked though.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 09-27-2013
Sorry to hear about the problems. Just so you know, were always happy to come back out if we know about a problem. This is the first I've heard about it.
1 to 5 of 109

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Classic Roofing & Gutters, LLC
Use this coupon to receive a FREE roof estimate! **Cannot be combined with other offers.**
ex 06/27/2014  |  view coupon »
KTM Roofing Company, Inc.
Receive a $25.00 gift card for every $2500.00 spent on individual residential paid projects. Card(s) will be mailed to customer named on contract 6-8 weeks after receipt of payment. KTM Roofing Company Inc. reserves the right to cancel or change this program at any time without notice. offer cannot be combined with any other offer or discounts
ex 12/31/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.