Ace & A Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.

(404) 907-1640 aceanda.com...

2768 E College AveDecatur, GA 30030 map »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

We offer Energy Star rated equipment, encourage the use and purchase of environmental friendly refrigerant R-410A (Puron), and recycle all condemned HVAC equipment, reclaimed refrigerant, cardboard, and waste paper products.

Reviews

View More »

Great Service, 5/04/2014

Ace and A has been great. We called them last year about what we thought was our AC, turned out being our attic fan, but they didn't charge for coming out and were happy to recommend some other... services for the fan. We use them yearly for our AC and Heat and they are super friendly and call to set up the appointments with us.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

great experience so far, 3/03/2014

Every year I have had problems with my HVAC in my rental property. After signing up for the Ace and A's Service Maintenance Plan, this is the first year I haven't had any issues with the HVAC. Plan... to continue using Ace and A's Service Maintenance Plan. Happy with the results so far. Thank you Ace and A.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 61-70 of 70

Reviews

RENEE79

Reviews: 16

REASONABLE PRICES & QUICK RESPONSE

I called around to get different quotes from numerous companies. ACE & A happened to be the cheapest and came out to service my AC unit the same day! The technician was professional and answered all my questions.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

seh0928

Reviews: 6

Responsive and Courteous!

I called Ace & A and they were able to come out the same afternoon to repair our A/C unit. Chad was extremely helpful and identified that our unit was in major need of a cleaning. The visit cost a bit more than we expected but I am confident that he saved us money in the long run! Two days after the visit, Chad called to follow up on our visit and make sure that everything was working properly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TravisCook

Reviews: 7

Professional and fast

We needed emergency service on a Satuday for our air conditioner. Ace & A had someone at our home within an hour, and the problem fixed within two hours. Their technician was professional and courteous.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

J0hern

Reviews: 1

Very Unhappy With Price

A technician came to my home when my heat stopped working and was very professional and curteous and did the job right. He quoted me $52 to come back and install a programmable thermostat (I would buy the thermostat). When I called two months later they initially did not want to honor the price but then agreed. I could not find the correct thermostat so they brought one and quoted me $185 dollars (including installation). That comes to an additional $133 dollars for a thermostat that can be bought retail or online for $50-$75. That is a huge mark-up. When my boyfriend called to complain, the person in the office in charge was very rude on the phone and would not listen to our concerns. In addition he told us that if we could get a better price we could go somewhere else.

Ace & A Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. replied on 05-17-2012

Ace & A has recently become affiliated with Kudzu, and now has the ability to view and respond to any reviews. For this reason, we apologize for the delayed response, and will make every effort in the future to promptly respond to any reviews. At Ace & A we strive to make every customer happy, but the information provided here is slightly misguided. The customer states that the technician quoted him a price to install a thermostat that he, the customer, provided. This is against company policy. Ace & A only installs equipment that has been purchased from an authorized dealer. This ensures that our equipment is new, and has not been tampered with. This provides the homeowner with the highest quality product. We offer our customers fair, industry competitive prices based on the “Callahan Roach Technician’s Repair Manual”. This manual is designed to give the customer an all-inclusive flat rate for the repair, rather than charging based on the amount of time it takes us to install the part. This ensures that the customer gets a fair industry standard price on the repair. We apologize if the call was not handled in a professional manner. It is important that we address all concerns, and welcome any feedback from our customers. Ace & A strives to provide the best experience and quality service to our customers to ensure your satisfaction.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DecaturFamily

Reviews: 1

Nightmare

We had a terrible experience with Ace & A. The made many installation errors and were unresponsive.

Ace & A Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. replied on 05-17-2012

Ace & A has recently become affiliated with Kudzu, and now has the ability to view and respond to any reviews. For this reason, we apologize for the delayed response, and will make every effort in the future to promptly respond to any reviews. We can only address customer concerns if the customer makes us aware that they are unsatisfied. If our customers feel that the quality of our work does not meet their expectations, we always urge them to call and express any concerns with us. Every installation by Ace & A is checked by the installation mechanic after completion for proper operation. Also, the installation manager personally reviews each job to ensure the installation quality is to industry standards. We sincerely apologize if our work did not meet your expectations. It is important that we address all of our customers’ concerns, and welcome any feedback. We also provide an installation quality audit for our customers to evaluate our performance, and give feedback. This feedback is extremely valuable and will help us serve you better in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Markca

Reviews: 4

Excellent service and fast

Came home from vacation and our A/C wasn't working. I called and they first walked me through what I could do. Sent a technician out and within an hour from the first call they had it working.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Dawgfan4life

Reviews: 2

Technician was not honest with me.....

My upstairs air conditioner stopped working. The Ace and A technician came out and told me both my units were over 10 years old, and that the compressor on my upstairs unit was not coming on. He put a hard start on that unit. It worked for 4 days and then quit. The technician came out again and said the compressor needed to be replaced and gave me a quote for $1200. I had another independent hvac person come evaluate the situation and he said the serial numbers on my units indicated they were 5 years old (not over 10 like the Ace and A technician said). He also said the capacitor should have been replaced when the hard start was put on my compressor - without it the hard start would burn out (like it did). He got me fixed up for $100, while the Ace and A technician wanted me to spend $1200. I would give them 0 stars, but am giving them 1 star due to the nice operators and scheduling staff. I do not recommend this company.

Ace & A Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. replied on 05-24-2012

Ace & A has recently become affiliated with Kudzu, and now has the ability to view and respond to any reviews. For this reason, we apologize for the delayed response, and will make every effort in the future to promptly respond to any reviews. Honesty is one of Ace & A's core values, and we work hard to gain our customers confidence. However, we can only address problems that have been reported to us by our customers. Unfortunately, we are unable to identify the customer or pull our records for this service given the lack of information provided. Therefore, we cannot confirm, nor deny that this is exactly what occurred. However, if what the customer stated is true, we sincerly appologize. We do not condone this type of business or quality of service. Ace & A takes matters like this seriously, and we hope that if any customer has concerns that they would address them with our management to reslove the issue. Our goal is to deliver quality service to our customers, and to ensure customer satisfaction with our work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

retropolitan

Reviews: 22

Professional and Fair Price

I had Ace & A out for a tune-up and was told it was time to replace the air conditioner. The salesperson carefully explained all the options and quoted me a fair price--I later called around, and no one's price was lower. The techs were polite and professional while on the job, and I'm expecting to have lower electric bills this summer. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JohnDMo

Reviews: 3

Still Waiting

I called this company 3 weeks ago because my heat pump was not working at all, and the gas furnace unit was not working properly. The technician suggested replacing the heat pump, as it was old, and not very efficient. (After some later research, I felt the price for the new unit was very fair.) I asked for a price for repairing the gas furnace as well. The next day I decided to procede with the furnace repair so that my family would have heat until I could decide how best to pay for the heat pump replacement. after calling me to put the furnace repair off twice, no one showed up or called for the last agreed appointment.

Ace & A Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. replied on 05-24-2012

Ace & A has recently become affiliated with Kudzu, and now has the ability to view and respond to any reviews. For this reason, we apologize for the delayed response, and will make every effort in the future to promptly respond to any reviews. Ace & A calls each customer before sending any service technician, or installation mechanic to a property. If for any reason we cannot reach a customer to ensure the home will be accessible, then we will not dispatch any of our employees to the location. This ensures that we do not delay other calls or appointments scheduled throughout the day because an individual was unavailable to confirm the appointment. If the repair was rescheduled then it was a result of this policy. If further attempts to contact the customer fail, then we leave a voicemail or call back the following business day. If the message was never received, then we apologize for the miscommunication. Ace & A makes every effort to ensure that all customers are contacted to confirm their scheduled appointment to keep cost and delays to a minimum. This ensures our customers get quick service at fair prices.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

flojonm

Reviews: 4

very good service

We hired this company to install a new gas heater in 2002, and again last July to put in a new air conditioner. Both times they were I feel they were very honest about the appraisal, gave us a good deal, and when the new air conditioner stopped working the day after installation, they responded to my early morning call and sent out techs with 30 minutes. Very satisfied

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Ace & A Testimonials / Quality Audits
1 of 9




Glowing customer review. Thank you, Bill!