Advance Spa Repair

(770) 205-9712 www.advancesparepair.com »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Supplies

  • Chemicals
  • Filters
  • Hot Tub Supplies

Pool Types

  • Hot Tubs

Services

  • Chemical Treatments
  • Electrical Service
  • Hot Tub Repair
  • Inspection & Testing
  • Installation & Hook-up
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Repair - General
  • Spa Bathtub Repairs
  • Upgrades
  • Vacation Care
  • Water Treatment

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

NOT HAPPY, 11/20/2014

After looking at all the great reviews to find a spa company to evaluate my hot tub. I decided to go with this company. I am disappointed now. The gentleman was nice enough showed up on time.... However, he told me my spa needed a new heater and he thought that the whole filter assembly needed to be replaced. After a long while writing up the bill the assessment for new parts were 900.00. . The spa was purchased at Rec Warehouse in Norcross. The technician said the reason all the parts are so expensive for Leisure Bay is because they are no longer making parts because they are out of business and companies bought up the parts and they can charge whatever they want. So needless to say we did not get the hot tub fixed. But of course the service fee I paid. After I few hour I decided to do a little research myself on spa parts and looking for what he said I needed. I came across heaters that were only 200.00 up to 400.00. Advanced Spa's quote for the heater was 493.95. The technician said the reason why it took so long to write up the bill was because he was looking for the cheapest prices. During my search I also found out that Rec Warehouse is back in business and they have the heater for 300.00. The filter area that is leaking rec warehouse said it probably needs to be resealed not replace the whole filter assembly. Needless to say, I would recommend them I wish I could get my money back.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great Quality, Fast Repair, Very Responsive, 3/04/2013

Rod Oliver, Manager and Technician is great. This company is very responsive, very competent, and very communicative. You never have to guess when they are going to arrive and their estimates are... good as gold.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 33

Reviews

twingirl1968

Reviews: 0

NOT HAPPY

After looking at all the great reviews to find a spa company to evaluate my hot tub. I decided to go with this company. I am disappointed now. The gentleman was nice enough showed up on time. However, he told me my spa needed a new heater and he thought that the whole filter assembly needed to be replaced. After a long while writing up the bill the assessment for new parts were 900.00. . The spa was purchased at Rec Warehouse in Norcross. The technician said the reason all the parts are so expensive for Leisure Bay is because they are no longer making parts because they are out of business and companies bought up the parts and they can charge whatever they want. So needless to say we did not get the hot tub fixed. But of course the service fee I paid. After I few hour I decided to do a little research myself on spa parts and looking for what he said I needed. I came across heaters that were only 200.00 up to 400.00. Advanced Spa's quote for the heater was 493.95. The technician said the reason why it took so long to write up the bill was because he was looking for the cheapest prices. During my search I also found out that Rec Warehouse is back in business and they have the heater for 300.00. The filter area that is leaking rec warehouse said it probably needs to be resealed not replace the whole filter assembly. Needless to say, I would recommend them I wish I could get my money back.

Advance Spa Repair replied on 11-20-2014

Twingirl, I'm sorry you feel you had a bad experience. Everything our technician said is true. There are many different heaters for hot tubs, even within the same brand. Even assuming you were able to identify the correct brand, I don't doubt we are a bit higher than what you find on the internet, or even at a store. Those prices are great IF you can do the work yourself. However, just like every other service industry that competes with the internet and store prices, our company would not even exist to tell you what your problem is and fix that problem if we did not make some money off of the parts. Concerning the filter housing, if it could just be resealed, trust me, that's what we would have done. They are a pain to work on. I am not sure why you would want your money back. We were up-front and honest about the price and what that included and we did everything that we said we would do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kingschamber1214

Reviews: 0

Great Quality, Fast Repair, Very Responsive

Rod Oliver, Manager and Technician is great. This company is very responsive, very competent, and very communicative. You never have to guess when they are going to arrive and their estimates are good as gold.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lilspidr34

Reviews: 0

Honest Quality Service!

We inherited an 8 year old Caldera Spa that wasn't in the best of condition earlier this year when we moved into our new home. Rod over at Advanced Spa was there from the beginning to help us with it. He ran diagnostics, explained things we never knew, gave us tips on how to prevent repair bills, and answered any questions we had all the while remaining honest ,mindful of our time & our money. We're so happy we found them and we wouldn't go to anyone else!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Rosster

Reviews: 0

Knows his stuff-- and very personable

I had two problems I couldn't figure out-- a small leak as well as a problem getting my electrical system working with the GFI. They came out the SAME DAY (!!), immediately diagnosed both problems and had me working in thirty minutes flat. He showed me several tricks and tips, gave me some great advice on how to perform care and feeding... all in all a very good experience. I'd recommend Rod highly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

northlake

Reviews: 0

Good Tools, Real Trucks, Good Work

Advanced Spa Repair did a good job fixing a leak in my spa equipment. They were professional, had parts on their truck, and tested their work. It is a relief to know that there is a reliable spa company available for repairs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CCarroll

Reviews: 0

Atera Spa Repair

We have a less than one-year old spa and absolutely love it. The recent storms and lightning in the area came too close for comfort and tripped our breaker. After discovering it wasn't the breaker that caused our spa to stop working, we thought it might be the transformer - a costly (and non-warrantied) fix. Luckily after Advanced Spa Repair assessed the situation, it turned out to be a hard to find fourth fuse. David, the owner, came out this afternoon after one call this a.m. and worked to resolve a very inexpensive and quick issue - we are ecstatic to have found someone professional, honest, knowledgeable and reliable we can depend on for our spa repairs. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

curt_atlanta

Reviews: 0

Caldera Spa

I have used Advanced twice for repairs on my Caldera Spa, once for a leak and another for a FLO error requiring a pump replace. Everything you hear is true. David is professional, knowledgeable, experienced, fast but not rushed, on-time, courteous. Its all true. I love my spa, and he keeps it running.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

babblefish

Reviews: 0

Got us going again

Our 19 yo hot tub was not used for over a year, and would not heat when we restarted it. Advanced came out, found that we had some improper valve settings, and got us running again. Prompt, and reasonably priced. We will use them again (but hopefully not too soon... <grin>)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

rodelvis

Reviews: 0

The Best Service!

Called Advanced, told them the problem with the spa. They scheduled an appointment, came out on time and fixed the problem at an affordable price. We bought this spa from Georgia Spa Company in Buford. They have honorable service. We called them about this problem and after 10 days, they never showed up or called and required a $160 fee up front. Glad that we found Advanced Spa. Thanks for the great service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ojsmith

Reviews: 0

Honest & Reliable

I found Advanced Spa Repair through KUDZU.com. The reviews seemed to be a little "to good" but I can attest to their accuracy now. When I called & described our Hot Tub (8 y/o) & the problem we were experiencing, I was assured that Dave "can fix it". The costs were clearly stated as well as the importance of being home at the time of the appointment. Dave "fixed it" on time & for the stated cost. INTEGRITY best describes Dave!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

UGOIGO3

Reviews: 0

Honest and Reliable

The SPA in our home had not been used in 3 years by the previous owner. The company owner himself came out diagnosed all the problems and even called my home warranty company so that they could refund me for most of the repairs. He spent time doing a complete and through job. He even waited nearly an hour for me to get home from work once completed so that he could explain how the system operated. I trust that Advanced SPA Repair is the most honest and knowledgable SPA companies in Metro Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gapressure09

Reviews: 0

Good

My experience with this company was very good from my calling them to the completion of repairs. I was kept informed and given the opportunity to approve the work before completed. I would definately recommend Advanced Spa Repair to all my friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

michelle11

Reviews: 0

Very helpful!!

I recently purchased a home that had a spa and I have never had to care for one before. The jets weren't working. These guys were out here quickly, fixed the jets (user error!) and found and fixed a small leak while they were here! They also taught me a few things on spa maintenance. Great work - will definitely use again!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

darkrray

Reviews: 0

Would recommend ...

Advanced spa repair was one of the most helpful businesses I have used in the past few years. Punctual, courteous and really knows his stuff. I would use them again and recommend them.

Advance Spa Repair replied on 01-24-2008

Knowing that my efforts are appreciated by my customers really makes it easier for me to go to work each day. Thanks to all for giving me the opportunity to work for you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lalenahan

Reviews: 0

Honesty & Integrity

I have used 3 other spa repair companies from both Kudzu and YellowPages in the past with disappointing outcomes. Finding David at ASR has been refreshing and a major win for me and my family! David came to my home as scheduled, described in detail the repairs required with associated cost, performed said repairs in the time he said it would take to complete. Best part- the work was done right the first time!!! All of any future spa repairs or needs will go exclusively to ASR, Inc.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 8




Service Vans