Reviews

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  TheAmazingFurnitureGuy

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Service...Excellent Price.
    TheAmazingFurnitureGuy (2 reviews)
    8/11/2016

    My hot tub motor recently seized up and I needed professional service to fix/replace it. I called Advanced Spa Repair based on reviews and proximity to my home. The master technician showed up on time and was very courteous and professional. He was able to identify the problem without replacing the motor! Moreover, he performed a full diagnostic on the tub motor, heater and computer system as part of the service visit. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the treatment (and bill) that Advance Spa Repair provided :) I will call Advance Spa Repair for all my hot tub needs..and you should too. I have already shared my positive experience with some fellow "hot tubbers."

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Buford, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Advance Spa Repair replied on 8/15/2016

    Thanks for writing us such a great review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience with us and appreciate your kind recommendation. We look forward to doing business with you in the future, should you require our services.

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  twingirl1968

    Reviews: 2

    NOT HAPPY
    twingirl1968 (2 reviews)
    11/20/2014

    After looking at all the great reviews to find a spa company to evaluate my hot tub. I decided to go with this company. I am disappointed now. The gentleman was nice enough showed up on time. However, he told me my spa needed a new heater and he thought that the whole filter assembly needed to be replaced. After a long while writing up the bill the assessment for new parts were 900.00. . The spa was purchased at Rec Warehouse in Norcross. The technician said the reason all the parts are so expensive for Leisure Bay is because they are no longer making parts because they are out of business and companies bought up the parts and they can charge whatever they want. So needless to say we did not get the hot tub fixed. But of course the service fee I paid. After I few hour I decided to do a little research myself on spa parts and looking for what he said I needed. I came across heaters that were only 200.00 up to 400.00. Advanced Spa's quote for the heater was 493.95. The technician said the reason why it took so long to write up the bill was because he was looking for the cheapest prices. During my search I also found out that Rec Warehouse is back in business and they have the heater for 300.00. The filter area that is leaking rec warehouse said it probably needs to be resealed not replace the whole filter assembly. Needless to say, I would recommend them I wish I could get my money back.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    Advance Spa Repair replied on 11/20/2014

    Twingirl, I'm sorry you feel you had a bad experience. Everything our technician said is true. There are many different heaters for hot tubs, even within the same brand. Even assuming you were able to identify the correct brand, I don't doubt we are a bit higher than what you find on the internet, or even at a store. Those prices are great IF you can do the work yourself. However, just like every other service industry that competes with the internet and store prices, our company would not even exist to tell you what your problem is and fix that problem if we did not make some money off of the parts. Concerning the filter housing, if it could just be resealed, trust me, that's what we would have done. They are a pain to work on. I am not sure why you would want your money back. We were up-front and honest about the price and what that included and we did everything that we said we would do.

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  kingschamber1214

    Reviews: 5

    Great Quality, Fast Repair, Very Responsive
    kingschamber1214 (5 reviews)
    3/04/2013

    Rod Oliver, Manager and Technician is great. This company is very responsive, very competent, and very communicative. You never have to guess when they are going to arrive and their estimates are good as gold.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  lilspidr34

    Reviews: 3

    Honest Quality Service!
    lilspidr34 (3 reviews)
    1/09/2013

    We inherited an 8 year old Caldera Spa that wasn't in the best of condition earlier this year when we moved into our new home. Rod over at Advanced Spa was there from the beginning to help us with it. He ran diagnostics, explained things we never knew, gave us tips on how to prevent repair bills, and answered any questions we had all the while remaining honest ,mindful of our time & our money. We're so happy we found them and we wouldn't go to anyone else!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  Rosster

    Reviews: 1

    Knows his stuff-- and very personable
    Rosster (1 review)
    10/03/2012

    I had two problems I couldn't figure out-- a small leak as well as a problem getting my electrical system working with the GFI. They came out the SAME DAY (!!), immediately diagnosed both problems and had me working in thirty minutes flat. He showed me several tricks and tips, gave me some great advice on how to perform care and feeding... all in all a very good experience. I'd recommend Rod highly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  northlake

    Reviews: 13

    Good Tools, Real Trucks, Good Work
    northlake (13 reviews)
    12/20/2011

    Advanced Spa Repair did a good job fixing a leak in my spa equipment. They were professional, had parts on their truck, and tested their work. It is a relief to know that there is a reliable spa company available for repairs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  CCarroll

    Reviews: 3

    Atera Spa Repair
    CCarroll (3 reviews)
    6/30/2011

    We have a less than one-year old spa and absolutely love it. The recent storms and lightning in the area came too close for comfort and tripped our breaker. After discovering it wasn't the breaker that caused our spa to stop working, we thought it might be the transformer - a costly (and non-warrantied) fix. Luckily after Advanced Spa Repair assessed the situation, it turned out to be a hard to find fourth fuse. David, the owner, came out this afternoon after one call this a.m. and worked to resolve a very inexpensive and quick issue - we are ecstatic to have found someone professional, honest, knowledgeable and reliable we can depend on for our spa repairs. Highly recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  curt_atlanta

    Reviews: 8

    Caldera Spa
    curt_atlanta (8 reviews)
    6/27/2011

    I have used Advanced twice for repairs on my Caldera Spa, once for a leak and another for a FLO error requiring a pump replace. Everything you hear is true. David is professional, knowledgeable, experienced, fast but not rushed, on-time, courteous. Its all true. I love my spa, and he keeps it running.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  babblefish

    Reviews: 6

    Got us going again
    babblefish (6 reviews)
    12/28/2009

    Our 19 yo hot tub was not used for over a year, and would not heat when we restarted it. Advanced came out, found that we had some improper valve settings, and got us running again. Prompt, and reasonably priced. We will use them again (but hopefully not too soon... )

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  rodelvis

    Reviews: 9

    The Best Service!
    rodelvis (9 reviews)
    9/14/2009

    Called Advanced, told them the problem with the spa. They scheduled an appointment, came out on time and fixed the problem at an affordable price. We bought this spa from Georgia Spa Company in Buford. They have honorable service. We called them about this problem and after 10 days, they never showed up or called and required a $160 fee up front. Glad that we found Advanced Spa. Thanks for the great service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  ojsmith

    Reviews: 1

    Honest & Reliable
    ojsmith (1 review)
    9/03/2008

    I found Advanced Spa Repair through KUDZU.com. The reviews seemed to be a little "to good" but I can attest to their accuracy now. When I called & described our Hot Tub (8 y/o) & the problem we were experiencing, I was assured that Dave "can fix it". The costs were clearly stated as well as the importance of being home at the time of the appointment. Dave "fixed it" on time & for the stated cost. INTEGRITY best describes Dave!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  UGOIGO3

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Reliable
    UGOIGO3 (1 review)
    5/25/2008

    The SPA in our home had not been used in 3 years by the previous owner. The company owner himself came out diagnosed all the problems and even called my home warranty company so that they could refund me for most of the repairs. He spent time doing a complete and through job. He even waited nearly an hour for me to get home from work once completed so that he could explain how the system operated. I trust that Advanced SPA Repair is the most honest and knowledgable SPA companies in Metro Atlanta.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  gapressure09

    Reviews: 51

    Good
    gapressure09 (51 reviews)
    5/19/2008

    My experience with this company was very good from my calling them to the completion of repairs. I was kept informed and given the opportunity to approve the work before completed. I would definately recommend Advanced Spa Repair to all my friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  michelle11

    Reviews: 11

    Very helpful!!
    michelle11 (11 reviews)
    1/27/2008

    I recently purchased a home that had a spa and I have never had to care for one before. The jets weren't working. These guys were out here quickly, fixed the jets (user error!) and found and fixed a small leak while they were here! They also taught me a few things on spa maintenance. Great work - will definitely use again!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Advance Spa Repair - Cumming, GA -  darkrray

    Reviews: 5

    Would recommend ...
    darkrray (5 reviews)
    11/19/2007

    Advanced spa repair was one of the most helpful businesses I have used in the past few years. Punctual, courteous and really knows his stuff. I would use them again and recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Advance Spa Repair replied on 1/24/2008

    Knowing that my efforts are appreciated by my customers really makes it easier for me to go to work each day. Thanks to all for giving me the opportunity to work for you!


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Supplies

  • Chemicals
  • Filters
  • Hot Tub Supplies

Pool Types

  • Hot Tubs

Services

  • Chemical Treatments
  • Electrical Service
  • Hot Tub Repair
  • Inspection & Testing
  • Installation & Hook-up
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Repair - General
  • Spa Bathtub Repairs
  • Upgrades
  • Vacation Care
  • Water Treatment

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 8




Service Vans