Affordable Handyman

4 star rating 51 Reviews

(404) 531-9292(404) 531-9292 View Website »

165 W Wieuca Road NE, 201Atlanta, GA 30342

  map »

Reviews

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  rosspiper

    Reviews: 1

    Best Remodeling /Home Repair
    rosspiper (1 review)
    10/15/2016

    I hired Affordable to renovate our master bedroom and bath. Their subcontractors did an amazing job and they offer free design advice as well!! Will use again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Full Basement Remodel

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost null

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  bobreeves

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work!
    bobreeves (1 review)
    8/14/2016

    Good people, good work, reasonable prices! I contacted several handyman services to get them to give me a bid on work I needed done. Several never even called me back. AFFORDABLE HANDYMAN is the ONLY one that gave me a reasonable price in a timely manner. We was also able to get on the job and finish very fast. The work was EXACTLY what I wanted. He's polite, friendly, honest and a pro. This is an honorable COMPANY THAT WILL HANDLE ALL OF MY RENOVATION PROJECTS IN THE FUTURE. Project Details RENOVATED DECK, RENOVATED TWO BATHROOMS, BUILT AN OUTDOOR PATIO Area Atlanta, GA Cost $30,000 and over Date November 2015

    More »

    Project Details

    new deck, renovated two vathrooms

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  james4408

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Work!
    james4408 (1 review)
    8/06/2016

    This company came out and finished our master bedroom and bath and helped us pull permit! They also built us a dormer! Great Work !!:-)

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $30,000 and over

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  KevinO33

    Reviews: 1

    Very Reliable!
    KevinO33 (1 review)
    6/28/2016

    Affordable remodeled our master bathroom . Swapped out our out-dated claw-foot tub with a new jacuzzi tub and installed new electrical and new plumbing and new heated floor with new marble ! Incredible Subcontractors and hgreat customer service:-)

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $30,000 and over

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  joygill

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service!
    joygill (2 reviews)
    6/23/2016

    This company came out on same day and gave us free estimate! They painted our entire exterior, replaced our rotted wood on our exterior and they rebuilt our existing deck and replaced all of the deck boards! They are fully licensed and insured and will use again ! They even do large remodeling projects as well:-). Good to know....

    More »

    Project Details

    Remodel of exterior of home including our deck

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $29,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  Ble6369

    Reviews: 2

    Very professional handyman
    Ble6369 (2 reviews)
    9/04/2015

    Lonnie showed up at my door exactly on time. I had four different things to get done: bury a cable (not too hard, anyone can do that, just didn't want to get my hands dirty), fix a toilet paper holder that kept falling off (he moved it to a better place and patched the hole), repair a leak and fix a light. He unfortunately couldn't fix the light because the transformer was dead and Home Depot didn't carry it. But at least he identified the problem (he was an electrician in the past) and I can order the part myself online. Lonnie did a great job on everything and was very polite. The owner followed up later with a call. I wasn't happy about something (communication issue) but he did what was necessary to fix the problem.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  georgemrk

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Affordable!
    georgemrk (1 review)
    1/16/2015

    Hired this company to handle water damage in my basement in Buckhead. They handled my insurance claim and came right out after ServePro removed the damage and Rebuilt our entire basement drywall trim and flooring in 5 days!!! Wow!!!! They worked great with our insurance adjuster and got all work paid by insurance!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  mrscarraway

    Reviews: 2

    Awesome Contractor
    mrscarraway (2 reviews)
    1/12/2015

    Honest and Very Reliable*** They framed our basement and built us a beautiful master bedroom!! Licensed and Insured!! Will us again:-)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  shea298

    Reviews: 1

    Very Good Remodeling Company
    shea298 (1 review)
    10/30/2014

    This company does large jobs as well and is very effective! We hired the owner to build out our large basement in buckhead. He finished the high end project under time and under budget! He uses all of the latest green products like non toxic paints, iconyne insulation, and tankless water heaters which was important to our family!:-) Will recommend them for any large or small renovation project in the future!! They offer financing as well. Also of note: We got estimates from two other in-town builders and his pricing was lower than both:-)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  Micheleinatlanta

    Reviews: 1

    Horrible Contractor
    Micheleinatlanta (1 review)
    9/02/2014

    Contractor performed poor repair work and will not return to fix his over-priced but poorly-executed repairs. The contractor charged $3300 for 1.5 days of work. Water is still leaking in ceiling and his repair of water-damaged drywall was to paint over the stains. Numerous phone calls and text messages have resulted in nothing. Stay away! I have NEVER dealt with a contractor as bad as Hunt. Every job that he was paid to do had to be done over by a terrific contractor.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  elovy6

    Reviews: 18

    Great Service
    elovy6 (18 reviews)
    6/05/2014

    I just used Affordable for some sheetrock work I needed. Jim did a great job. I called today for an appointment and they sent Jim right out. It was an easy process not the hassle I've gotten from other contractors. Thank you very much.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  NormanK

    Reviews: 1

    Stand by their promise
    NormanK (1 review)
    4/09/2014

    They showed up on time as promised.The owner followed up and to insure work was done to my satisfaction. Personal service at it's best. Norman.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  KatinaK

    Reviews: 4

    Good Service, Great Price
    KatinaK (4 reviews)
    9/30/2013

    I had them come out to get an estimate on some various work I needed done on my house when I live in Atlanta. They were a very prompt and polite crew as well as giving me a great price!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  LaurieThompson1

    Reviews: 4

    Great Painting Job!
    LaurieThompson1 (4 reviews)
    9/30/2013

    I had them come out and paint the rooms on the first floor of my house. Very professional, clean, and quick! Impressed with my new walls! Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Handyman - Atlanta, GA -  shagirl50

    Reviews: 1

    Repair Completed
    shagirl50 (1 review)
    8/13/2013

    Same comment as the one before me..."Because Kudzu wont let me remove/delete my review, all I can say is that they did fix the issue we had and they made things right."

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Emergency Services
  • Evening Appointments
  • Free Estimates
  • Same Day Service
  • Weekend Hours
  • Written Statement of Work
  • Written Warranty

Jobs

  • Assemble Small Projects
  • Bathtub Refinishing
  • Bathtub Repair
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Crawlspaces
  • Dryer Vents Cleaned
  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garage Openers
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Gutters Cleaned
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Hang Pictures
  • Install Insulation
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Light Hauling
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Masonry Repair
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Remodeling
  • Roof Repair
  • Screen Repair
  • Siding Repair
  • Tile Repair

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2000

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish