AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC

4 star rating 81 Reviews

(678) 902-6602(678) 902-6602 View Website »

5067 Bristol Industrial WayBuford, GA 30518

  map »

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

The Worst . . . Beware ... Terrible & Unethical, 7/20/2016

AmeriServe is a terrible and unethical … DON’T do business with this company. Like the other reviews, I experienced 3 install no-show’s and after the third one decided that I wouldn’t do business... with AmeriServe. After listening to many of AmeriServe’s president Joel Cobb’s on-hold message, I actually requested to speak to him about my problem. You can guess what happened with that request; nothing … no call back, email … nothing! So much for his personal guarantee “to meet my personal needs”. Finally, after no response from Joel Cobb, I call AS and told them to cancel my order because I had not received to goods and services I had paid a deposit for. The AS customer service rep apologized and told me that a refund would be processed in 4 business days. After that didn’t happen, I initiated a dispute with my credit card company. AmeriServe chose not to do the right thing for the customer, but rather invoked their policy on the invoice statement (small print) that allows them to charge a 50% restocking fee and keep my deposit. So now I will do all I can to relate my terrible and unethical experience with AmeriServe with my friends and social media.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Terrible, 6/25/2016

We purchased a new garage door motor from them in Oct 2013. In Sept 2014 it died and had to be replaced under warranty. They still charged me $85 for the service call to replace their defective... product. June 2015 the replacement unit died. All they were willing to do was sell me another one at the same price I paid for the first one in 2013. I told them to take a hike. I'm having a new unit installed by another company that stands behind their work and their product. I should also mention the shoddy workmanship. When they installed the unit they left connections with nothing but bare wires twisted together. No terminals, wire nuts, not even electrical tape. DO NOT use these people. The photo is an example of the type of electrical connections you can expect them to make.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 81

Reviews

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  gllabrie

Reviews: 1

The Worst . . . Beware ... Terrible & Unethical

AmeriServe is a terrible and unethical … DON’T do business with this company. Like the other reviews, I experienced 3 install no-show’s and after the third one decided that I wouldn’t do business with AmeriServe. After listening to many of AmeriServe’s president Joel Cobb’s on-hold message, I actually requested to speak to him about my problem. You can guess what happened with that request; nothing … no call back, email … nothing! So much for his personal guarantee “to meet my personal needs”. Finally, after no response from Joel Cobb, I call AS and told them to cancel my order because I had not received to goods and services I had paid a deposit for. The AS customer service rep apologized and told me that a refund would be processed in 4 business days. After that didn’t happen, I initiated a dispute with my credit card company. AmeriServe chose not to do the right thing for the customer, but rather invoked their policy on the invoice statement (small print) that allows them to charge a 50% restocking fee and keep my deposit. So now I will do all I can to relate my terrible and unethical experience with AmeriServe with my friends and social media.

Project Details

Area Kennesaw, GA

Cost $500 - $999

Date June 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  p23brian

Reviews: 1

Terrible

We purchased a new garage door motor from them in Oct 2013. In Sept 2014 it died and had to be replaced under warranty. They still charged me $85 for the service call to replace their defective product. June 2015 the replacement unit died. All they were willing to do was sell me another one at the same price I paid for the first one in 2013. I told them to take a hike. I'm having a new unit installed by another company that stands behind their work and their product. I should also mention the shoddy workmanship. When they installed the unit they left connections with nothing but bare wires twisted together. No terminals, wire nuts, not even electrical tape. DO NOT use these people. The photo is an example of the type of electrical connections you can expect them to make.

Project Details

Area Lilburn, GA

Cost $250 - $499

Date October 2013

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  Sherri4552

Reviews: 1

Sherri

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! They are corrupt! The person came to fix our garage door, over charged us about 100$ , and he thought we do not notice that. After we found out and proved it they accepted that it was over charged . I called the componey 9 times to get my money back , they did not return my money back, and now it been 3 months past, and sill did not get it.BE CAREFUL!

Project Details

Garage door motor changed

Area Dacula, GA

Cost $500 - $999

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  patrick12116

Reviews: 1

Scam and a half.

I called for a quote, very specific as to my needs. Had to have 2 springs replaced. I was quoted, "best case $99, worst case $199". Technician comes out: $650. I explained what I was quoted over the phone and response was along the lines of, well that's our price, if I don't do the work, there is a $100 service charge. So either have it replaced for $650 or pay $100 for nothing. Called to dispute after having service done and completely left out to dry. No reconciliation.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  dagrella4

Reviews: 1

STOP! Do not use this company.

This company deserves a no star. First time I needed a new chain and remotes, and they were late and had to come back twice to give me remotes that work right. They gave me a sticker for $25.00 off next visit. I believe in three strikes and you're out, so I was willing to give them two more chances at service. The second time they replaced my springs and did not give me the $25.00 off and it was a different technician. The 3rd time my chain was busted. A different tech came and made it sound like big disaster struck and said the motor is damaged and you will need a new system for $600.00. He did not give me a warranty repair on the chain they installed on the first visit. I told him I wanted to repair the chain they installed. He gave me a high price of $189.00. I said yes and gave him parts from this chain and the older chain I kept because he claimed he did not have any parts. He now said he could only install a new entire system. I told him he just gave me a price on a chain repair and now you say you can't do it. I told him to leave and thanked him for no service. He took my parts with him and now, neither technician Ken or Ameriserve will return my parts and denies he took it with him. I found out it takes less than 5 minutes to replace the missing link but you need that chain key link I gave him to put it back. This is not the type of company that anyone should call. NO SCRUPLES! RUN FROM THEM! CALL SOMEONE ELSE! THREE STRIKES, NOW THEY'RE OUT!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  georgiauser

Reviews: 4

Unbelievably Disorganized

Once again, for the 2nd time in 2 weeks, Ameriserv failed to show up to do work as promised today. I guess my time is not important to them. This company is awful and I regret calling them. I am now over 3 months in and have partially installed doors that I cannot lock The worst customer service I have ever experienced.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  ranger24

Reviews: 1

Call another company

Needed garage door springs tighten and called for an estimate. Was told $99 and set up an appointment. No show first appointment and late for second. Real issue was the price changed to $289. Talked to Dir. Sales Chaz Allison and he was no help at all...very rude. Needed my door fixed so agreed to $200 and it took the repairman 20 min. to complete the job. Will never use Ameriserv or Best Picks Reports recommendations again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  Cardgames

Reviews: 1

You bank will go dry

They will charge you for anything and everything.the service guy told me that a garage door interrupter cup costs 200 dollars while in reality it only costs 4 dollars.thankfully I didn't agree to it. Before the work started the guy said it will cost 300 dollars to reset the door and after the work he says the total charges is 450 dollars.ivhad to argue with him and still had to end up paying 350 dollars.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  drrlacy

Reviews: 1

Incorrect installation again and again

We needed a new garage door opener and called Ameriserv. The door opener was installed into dry wall, and not studs, so that three months later the bar came flying out of the wall and locked our garage door down. Luckily it did not land on our heads. They could not come out right away and fix it and we had an ice storm coming, so we had to fix the door ourselves. Three months later the door was coming up on it's own. When the field manager came, he adjusted the support bar and checked out the unit, but he left the belt sagging- a sign that the unit will soon break and something you cannot tighten. We called the next day and someone was supposed to come- I cleared my whole schedule and they did not come. so I am waiting because their work is under warranty. I will never use them again if I have another issue. Not ever.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  BLTCSA

Reviews: 7

Efficient, friendly, Good value

This is the second time I have used this company for garage door repair. Everyone I have dealt with, from the receptionist to the repairman, was courteous and professional. The repair was done when promised and was done efficiently. Pleased with this company. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  jrorabaugh

Reviews: 1

Worst experience ever

The defective operation of my new garage door caused us to have a $1250 car repair. No help from them!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  cclpc97

Reviews: 8

Don't trust all the positive reviews!

I am a typical homemaker who does not know much about garage doors. Ours was making noises and we asked them to come do a free estimate and they end up "fixing" both doors for >$400. The door made noises again after one year and we discovered they were using wrong springs and charged us way too much for what they did. The door was actually dangerous and we were lucky nothing happened. I was sold by their positive reviews on here, but apparently they were known to be terrible in the industry.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  adimarzi

Reviews: 1

Buyer Beware on High Prices

My garage door wouldn't open on my way to work so I contacted AmeriServ. Their tech came out later in day and quoted us a price to fix door on the spot. The pricing to fix the door was way above market. After calling in two other companies AmeriServ was much higher in price.Total bill was $480. Precision Door quoted $358 for everything and Overhead Door quoted $289 for everything.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  mooseyfate

Reviews: 15

Great sales guy, uncomfortable sales process

I really liked David, our salesman. He was very knowledgeable and I believe we got (or will get) a good product. I hope our installer is as good as our sales guy. But. The way the sales process works sucks. I guess it worked to sell me a door, but it feels really deceptive and uncomfortable. Very much like buying a car. First, David gave me the list price. I said I'd call back after I got a few quotes. Then he called the home office and gave me a better price. I said I'd call back when I had a few more quotes. He called the office and talked to a sales manager, got a better price. I said I'd call back when I got a few more quotes. Then he put me on the phone with a sales manager who gave the the price we had originally talked about, and I went ahead and booked it. Honestly I probably shouldn't have. If you get an estimate, DO NOT accept their first, second or even third price. Just don't. Same thing after the price discussion was over - he said he needed a 70% deposit. I said no way, that's crazy. So he said "ok, 50 is as low as i can go", and we agreed on it. What is this??? I just really felt like the whole song and dance was totally unnecessary and kind of disrespectful. The door won't be installed until later this week. HOPEFULLY nothing else comes up. Will update if necessary.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  Dsolomon76

Reviews: 1

STAY AWAY!!!

Got a quote from Ameraserve and told them I was shopping around. I was given what I considered a fair price. The tech asked me to leave a 70% deposit which I did under the promise that I could cancel w/in the next three days. The next day, I found another company that I felt better about and decided to go w them. I called to cancel and was put on hold. When the lady picked up the phone, she asked if I had read the bottom fine print. I had not, because of the salespersons statement about canceling w/in three days. I was told there would be a 50% restocking fee. The door had not even been ordered. She then told me that she'd have to call the salesperson to ask him what had been said. So far, no call back. I then called American Express and cancelled with them. This is an underhanded low-life trick and may be why the name has changed so often. I cannot tell you how upset I am about the horrible experience I had with the patronizing front office who just wanted me off the phone. She also said in the middle of the conversation that they would get back w me and let me know what they had decided to refund. Okay? She says... NO, NOT OKAY! Refund my card now!!! WARNING!!! WARNING!!! WARNING!!! Use them at your own risk.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Photos

Album: Garage Doors
1 of 20






Other Markets