Artistic Landscapes

(770) 355-1052 View Website »

3102 Royal TroonWoodstock, GA 30189

  map »

Business overview

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

Super Disappointed, 3/26/2015

I called to set up appointment with Mark, we were wanted to do landscape & stone work. The day of my appointment he was a no show?? I have a little one at home and arranged my morning around that... appointment. I called to see what had happened and was told it my appointment "simply didn't make it to the books" it was an oversight. He was very apologetic and asked to come out later that morning. Im an understanding person so I agreed to give him a second chance. Mark came to the house took measurements etc. Stayed about 45 min. Asked when he would have a rough sketch/price for us & was told definitely by the weekend. The weekend came & went. I texted several more times & was told "Ill get it to you soon or tomorrow". 3 weeks later no sketch/no price. (He also priced my neighbors house as well, they have not heard from him either)! Waste of my time! Super Disappointed. Ended up going with a different Landscape Co. & love them!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Artistic Landscapes did a great job, 10/16/2014

Mark and his crew did a great job with my yard. From a pathway to french drains to flowers, all was great! I would highly recommend Mark and Artistic Landscapes, they are top notch.

Displaying 1-15 of 41

Reviews

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  71507chip

Reviews: 1

Super Disappointed

I called to set up appointment with Mark, we were wanted to do landscape & stone work. The day of my appointment he was a no show?? I have a little one at home and arranged my morning around that appointment. I called to see what had happened and was told it my appointment "simply didn't make it to the books" it was an oversight. He was very apologetic and asked to come out later that morning. Im an understanding person so I agreed to give him a second chance. Mark came to the house took measurements etc. Stayed about 45 min. Asked when he would have a rough sketch/price for us & was told definitely by the weekend. The weekend came & went. I texted several more times & was told "Ill get it to you soon or tomorrow". 3 weeks later no sketch/no price. (He also priced my neighbors house as well, they have not heard from him either)! Waste of my time! Super Disappointed. Ended up going with a different Landscape Co. & love them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  litact

Reviews: 3

Artistic Landscapes did a great job

Mark and his crew did a great job with my yard. From a pathway to french drains to flowers, all was great! I would highly recommend Mark and Artistic Landscapes, they are top notch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  Colclarl

Reviews: 1

Well Done and Beautiful!

Mark and his crew did a great job from start to finish. We hired Artistic Landscapes to give us a design for our backyard that included walk ways and steps,clean-up and fencing. The design that Mark came back with was more beautiful than we'd envisioned. The crews were regular and on time and the shrub selections were perfect. Thanks AL!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  grassjones

Reviews: 1

Did not complete any work or communicate

Mark came out to our house and took pictures 2 months ago for a landscaping plan. He said he would have it in 2 to 3 weeks. We have contacted him three times and he says it will be ready by the weekend. Well weekends have come and gone and we have not heard from him. Would not recommend him. Its not my job to keep up with him and get him to come and deliver the landscaping plan we wanted

Last edited on 11/15/2013

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  keki_ga

Reviews: 2

Amazing results

We almost didn't buy our house because the backyard looked small and unusable. It was covered by a large hill on one side and several poorly placed trees, sloped and poorly irrigated. Mark and Karen from the Inspired Gardener used their vision and talents to turn it into a big, flat, beautiful yard - noone can believe it's the same space. They worked incredibly hard and were always fair and honest.

Last edited on 11/15/2013

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  Buckhead01

Reviews: 1

What a transformation!

We moved into our house 3 years ago and our front yard has always been an eye sore. The yard had the wrong type of grass, no irrigation system, no plants to speak of, a pretty dramatic slope to it, and no real lighting. Mark blew me away! Iím extremely hard to please and a stickler for details. Mark and his crew completely transformed our front yard into the best in the community, hands down! Two stone walls, two different types of maple trees, an unbelievable irrigation system, 9 boulders (I was very skeptical about these, but turned out amazing), 4 seasonal flowerbeds, all new grass, and over 60 plants! Mark is a Rock Star and I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Last edited on 11/15/2013

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  Schtuff

Reviews: 1

Dream come true

Our dream backyard comes to reality thanks to Mark and his crew. We've used Artistic twice, once for zoyzia sod installation and rerouting downspouts to prevent ongoing drainage problems. Secondly, for a beautiful flagstone porch and water feature. We will definitely call Mark back for outdoor lighting and Spring planting! He was a pleasure to work with. No high-pressure sales, just honest evaluation and pricing.

Last edited on 11/15/2013

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  GoodTydings

Reviews: 3

The name says it all

Hiring Mark and the guys from Artistic Landscapes is like commissioning a work of art. They turned my backyard into a place I have to believe that angels inhabit. Yes, "angelic" would be the word that best suits the finished product. Highly recommended.

Last edited on 11/15/2013

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  ChrisPe

Reviews: 1

Very Happy

We recently had erosion issues at the side of our house and had Artistic Landscapes out to give us an estimate. Mark was very helpful in giving us the best solution at a reasonable cost. He was also very helpful in designing around the problem area so that we now have a no maintenance solution that looks great! This is the second time we have used this company and since our jobs are relatively small compared to other customers it has worked out for me to have the work done in the winter months when business is a bit slower for landscapers. I would recommend them and will use them again in the future.

Last edited on 11/15/2013

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  BobnRoswell

Reviews: 1

Customer Focused & High Quality

I've used Artistic in the past to install a sprinkler system and sod the front yard. This year I called them for some renovation to my deck, install some drains in the backyard and create a flower bed. As always, I'm very pleased with their work. They really strive to satisfy the customer and deliver high quality work at an affordable price.

Last edited on 11/15/2013

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  tmeyers123

Reviews: 2

Excellent Design and Excellent Work

We wanted to re-landscape our back yard so that we could spend time outside. Artistic Landscapes designed and installed a gorgeous backyard that we really enjoy. Their design and workmanship was great. The color is spectacular. We love the sound and beauty of are waterfall as we set on our paver patio. We enjoy the open fire in our fire-pit. The price was reasonable. I would recommend them to everyone.

Last edited on 11/15/2013

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  ARichards

Reviews: 3

Excellent Work, Attention to Detail

We recently had Artistic Landscapes install a retaining wall, add a patio under our deck, remove & replace several trees & shrubs that had taken over the front of our house, and fill in a small sink hole. Mark and his crew did an excellent job, exceeding our expectations. Their work is top quality and then they finish it off with such attention to detail (pressure washing, blowing off any leaves, spreading pine straw where needed, seeding any areas disturbed by the work). Mark is very easy to work with. I have already referred him to friends and will definitely be calling him for any future outdoor projects!

Last edited on 11/15/2013

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  RoxieL

Reviews: 1

Quality work, easy to work with.

We had a problem due to a neighbor's extensive landscape work. The landscaper my neighbor used took away a drain used for both houses and put one in exclusively for the house he was working on. Which left us with a huge drainage problem. After giving up on the extremely rude landscaper next door, I hired Mark to help me. We had a few quotes, chose Mark because of fair price and knowledgable. His crew did a great job, cleaned up really well afterword. They made a very nice looking dry creek bed. We are pleased with the price and results. Have already recommended Mark to others.

Last edited on 11/15/2013

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  CobbCounty

Reviews: 1

Very Disappointing

My experience is an exact mirror of what someone else experienced - exact ! I set up an appt for Mark Keightly to come out for his opinion and estimate. I rushed from work to make it home on time and he never showed up. I called him 30 minutes later and he said he was too busy and would come on another day. That day came and 1 hr after his appointment time, I called him and he said he would head that way now. He showed up, spent some time looking at our backyard, and said he would get an estimate to us within 2 weeks. I called a month later - and his answer was within a week. It's been 3 months now, no sign of Mark's estimate and I have given up.

Last edited on 11/15/2013

Artistic Landscapes replied on 10/9/2009

We are sorry for your experience. Our consultations and estimates are free. We accepted no money for our time. I do not know who you are because your identity is not disclosed. I can say that every review we have received for work that we have performed is 5 stars. Because of our strong referrals from great jobs we have done, we can get very busy. It is true that we cannot accomodate every work request we get. We are a small company with very high quality control. If I took every job offered me, I would not be able to give every one five star work. To maintain quality, I personally supervise each job. I can only do so much. Per your review, you called once two months ago. I can only say that if you call again we will rectify the situation. We have done three major jobs in the last three months totaling $ 240,000. We will work on improving our communication skills.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Artistic Landscapes - Woodstock, GA -  DeDe2009

Reviews: 1

Great Value

We've used Mark for a couple of landscape jobs over the past year. We've found that his crew works very hard, they complete the job in a timely manner and we were happy with the results. Mark is very knowledgeable when it comes to landscape design, is willing to listen to your desires and works with you to ensure satisfaction in the end result. Would hire him again.

Last edited on 11/15/2013

Artistic Landscapes replied on 10/9/2009

Thank you for your review. We are happy to have you as a customer. Our business is built on our existing customers and referrals. It has kept us going in a bad ecomomy where others have failed. You can see our award winning work and before and after photos on our website at www.artisticlandscapes.com.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO