Atlanta Intown Granite

Phone: (404) 352-9190
Atlanta Intown Granite Atlanta Intown Granite : Countertops, Atlanta, GA


Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/29/2011

Atlanta Intown Granite
I had Atlanta Intown Granite install granite countertops and a stainless sink in my kitchen and the sink fell out this weekend. Of course since they are no longer in business and we need the kitchen sink functional we must fix the sink as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are on our own since they are no longer in business. When I called a plumber to look at the sink he laughed at the way they simpley 'glued' in the sink instead of doing it the correct way. He said he doesn't and won't re-glue it because he doesn't, and won't do shotty work regardless of what I would be willing to pay. Any suggestions?
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 13

Posted on 3/28/2011

Have my deposit & sinks - CLOSED/BANKRUPT!!!
Found out by chance today that they're closed & about to declare bankruptcy. My install was scheduled (re-scheduled) for tomorrow. They have my 2 sinks that I purchased thru other vendors and also have my deposit. I have had no luck reaching the owners to get my sinks (or deposit) back. It looks like filing a police report is going to be necessary.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/22/2011

IF ATLANTA INTOWN GRANITE STOLE FROM YOU TOO
Please file a report with the atlanta police department. The owners are Joshua M. Crouch & Peter Mcleud. If you are searching for a granite company do NOT use this company, that having stolen from many many people!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/22/2011

True reviews...they stole my hard earned money.
I'm disappointed to say that all of these reviews are true and many of these situations sound identical to my very own. I'm not going to repeat everthing, so I'll just point out the main points.

Do not use these people. If you do, ONLY pay them with AMEX, so you can get your money back. They claim that their credit card machine is broken, but AMEX will quickly credit your account. DO NOT PAY THEM WITH CASH OR CHECK!

They missed 4 appointments, which neither was preceded with even a courtesy call. Still no installationafter 3 missed installation appointments.

To keep me from cancelling, they offered me a free cutting board, lazy susan, and a 30 sqft vanity top for my bathroom. Still nothing.

I waited at their office for four hours waiting for my money. I had to voice record Josh saying I will get my refund by noon on 03/22/10 and I got it in writing. When I went today at noon, the fence was closed and locked. Ironically, anoother customer & one contractor were also waiting at the gate to get payment.

After a month of missed appointments, no return calls, & no refund, I have to accept that they are a scam. I have an appointment with my attorney to file suit. It may cost me more to pay the legal fees than the actual deposit, but now it's just the principle of the fact because that was my hard earned money that they stole.

CJ Wimberly...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 4

Posted on 3/13/2011

BAD COMPANY!!!
This company has NO moral standards! They do not pay their workers or sub-contractors. They rob Peter to pay Paul. If you decide to make use of their services make sure to ask for their insurance-certificate first. Remember that YOU would be held liable if anyone gets injured on your property who is not insured and you have no claim against them for damages to your home by uninsured contractors.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 88

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Enhance Floors and More
Thinking about beautiful new hardwood floors? Now is the time to buy! Prices as low as $4.95 per sq ft INSTALLED* on a floor that will add value to your home.
ex 04/30/2014  |  view coupon »
Legacy Granite Countertops Inc.
Get a free under mount kitchen sink and a 10 year high performance granite sealer application with the purchase of your granite counter tops with us. Offer available for new customers only. This special does not apply for builders or existing customers. No cash value, special cannot be combine with any other offer. Offer expires April 30, 2014.
ex 04/30/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.