• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Atlanta Oxygen & Medical

1746 Defoor Ave NW 
Atlanta, GA 30318
Phone: (404) 355-4553
Edit Business Info
Atlanta Oxygen & Medical Atlanta Oxygen & Medical : Medical Supplies, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 6/27/2013

Worst Customer Service Ever!!! Save yourself time
This company was sold to me as a package deal for my mother that had just spent 42 consecutive days in the hospital. On the day of the delivery, 05/24/13, the delivery man (Jeff) showed up with his family in the delivery van, put the bed in the room backwards and in lieu of disassembling it he picked up the frame and turned it around causing a hole in my wall and tearing a bed skirt on a 2 month old, high dollar set that I had just put in the room when the room was painted 2 months ago as well.

Today is 06/27/13 and I am still getting the run around from this company about fixing the damage at my home. It has become so contentious that I have had to engage my brother from OH to assist me with trying to touch bases with the manager, Stewart. I feel that I am being taken advantage of and treated very unfairly. When I signed on with this company, I was told by the HH representative as well as the hospital that Atlanta Oxygen had a great track record with no complaints and that's why I signed on with them.

I am now convinced that the nonexistent level of customer service that I have received is not an isolated incident and there are other victims like myself and my mother that get exhausted during the process and give in. I don't have that option since I lost my job to care for my non-ambulatory mother and I am a single woman that has no money to repair the property damage at my home.

No empathy or regard for caregivers and patients!!! Bad business, point blank!!!
 Wheel cut the bed skirt
 Another view during equipment pick up
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/3/2008

Erroneous Billings
My mother rented one of their wheelchairs when she broke her hip. After she recovered, I discovered she still had the wheelchair after receiving Medicare and BCBS billings. We returned the chair last November 2007, and now I find out (it's April 2008) they have continued billing Medicare and BCBS and we supposedly owe them $54.25 in addition to all the money the insurance paid, hundreds of dollars. Their "answering service" immediately puts me on eternal hold.

Watch your billings! It's amazing how these companies' "mistakes" so closely resemble insurance fraud....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 3

Posted on 1/17/2008

Terrific service!
I've never used any company for this type of service, so cannot compare them with others, but I wanted to let anyone who was looking around to know my experience with them.

My Dad underwent major heart surgery and contracted pneumonia immediately afterwards. It was also discovered he had some emphysema as well. When he was to come back home, this company delivered everything he needed before he arrived and has been extremely fast to replace anything as needed. Everyone I have dealt with there from over the phone to in person has given stellar customer service. All have been extremely helpful, efficient and knowledgeable, and I recommend Atlanta Oxygen & Medical to anyone who may find themselves needing these services.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 3


Kudzu Category Sponsors


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.