Business overview

Maintenance

  • Artificial Turf
  • Custom Work
  • Disease Treatment
  • Fertilization
  • General Landscaping
  • Installation
  • Lawn Care
  • Lawn Sanding
  • Overseeding
  • Putting Greens
  • Removal Work
  • Seeding & Sprigging
  • Sodding
  • Spraying
  • Storm Water Management
  • Synthetic Turf
  • Top Dressing
  • Tree Work
  • Weed Control

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Walks & Walls

  • Drainage or Sprinkler Systems
  • French Drains
  • Structures

Equipment & Supplies

  • Gardening
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Heavy Equipment
  • Power Tools
  • Rentals
  • Sod Rollers
  • Tillers

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2009

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Great customer service!, 12/08/2014

My yard was dug up in the winter for a new water line. The thought of mud for 4 months was unbearable so I called Atlanta Sod for an estimate to lay dormant zoysia down. They were prompt,... competitive and did a great job - a one week turnaround to find the grass and install. They gave me wonderful care instructions, have answered my many follow up phone calls and gave me a guarantee of green grass by Spring or they will replace it! I would strongly recommend Atlanta Sod Company to anyone who wants great service and a quality product!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Do not use this company, 11/06/2014

The quality of their sods was very poor. You will need to put big efforts to keep them alive. They have installed all junk sod and even the alignment was poor. I've check other places done by the... other company. The quality is quite different. Do not use this company if you want to have healthy lawn in your yard.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 33

Reviews

AbbyGreta

Reviews: 2

Great customer service!

My yard was dug up in the winter for a new water line. The thought of mud for 4 months was unbearable so I called Atlanta Sod for an estimate to lay dormant zoysia down. They were prompt, competitive and did a great job - a one week turnaround to find the grass and install. They gave me wonderful care instructions, have answered my many follow up phone calls and gave me a guarantee of green grass by Spring or they will replace it! I would strongly recommend Atlanta Sod Company to anyone who wants great service and a quality product!

Atlanta Sod Company replied on 12-21-2014

Thank you AbbyGreta for taking the time to review our company on Kudzu. Not many competitors will give their clients a dormant warranty but that is the accountability your suppose to receive when hiring a contractor. In the 6 years I have been in business it has been disheartening to learn of the horror stories many homeowners have experienced and it has always been my goal to do my part on reversing this trend. Thank you again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

poorquality777

Reviews: 2

Do not use this company

The quality of their sods was very poor. You will need to put big efforts to keep them alive. They have installed all junk sod and even the alignment was poor. I've check other places done by the other company. The quality is quite different. Do not use this company if you want to have healthy lawn in your yard.

Atlanta Sod Company replied on 12-21-2014

Hello poorquality777. I am sorry for you experience but I'm not certain you are a real customer. I have no ongoing complaints and I certainly haven't had any issues on jobs around the time frame of your review. In the past we have had disgruntled employees and competitors make fake reviews and I hope this isn't one. Please call me directly at 678-951-5306 so that I can verify you are one of my customers. I will immediately come out and survey/remedy the situation. Thank you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

honestgal

Reviews: 5

Great Value, Wonderful Job

Our grass did not even deserve the name of "grass". It was Fescue that, over time, became ugly and embarrassing. Of the 5 estimates I received, this was the best and Eric promised a yard I would be proud-of....and he delivered on that promise. He used a giant batch of sod I had won, leveled the yard which had never been level, and planted the sod, watered it, and cleaned-up. His guys did a wonderful job. When I was leery about it not filling-in fast, he was very patient with me - many times! When I wanted some sod replaced, he sent Wonderful Woody to do it!. The lawn is now beautiful. This was done in May, and I now always wait a while to write reviews. I used to do them right away, but then if something went bad, it was too late. I would encourage anyone to give this company a try, you will not be sorry.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Sew0974

Reviews: 6

Well done, Brandon and Crew.

I have a "challenging" yard that was all cloverleaf by the end of the summer. I decided we would just rip out the whole thing. Woody came out to provide an estimate and within a few days, Brandon and his crew of 4 guys was out to install 3 pallets of Zoysia. I've seen sod show up in all sorts of conditions over the years. This sod was definitely healthy, green and in good shape. The guys kept me posted on their arrival time, and I walked Brandon all over the yard to call out a few special things at the beginning. One of the items Woody and I discussed was the crew moving some rocks from the backyard to the side yard. Normally, crews try to get away doing as little work as possible. Since this item wasn't written into the contract but was merely something Woody and I discussed, I was expecting Brandon to push back. THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. He didn't flinch a bit and always said "no problem." The guys had to rip up the entire yard before they could lay the sod. They worked efficiently and professionally -- taking caution around all of our sprinkler heads. I couldn't believe how quickly they were moving. I also liked when I found out that the owner buys the crew lunch each day & properly compensates them. We started to run low on sod towards the end but it wasn't a big deal as our yard is outlined in pine straw & I could fill in a spot with that. Its been a week, and the yard is still bright green. HIGHLY recommend these guys-especially Brandon who made the project a success.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kudzu88

Reviews: 1

Best grass in town

We had an excellent experience with Atlanta Sod Company. They are knowledgeable, quick and efficient. Our grass looks amazing after 6 months. We had a few patches that didn't take and they have replaced them for free- no questions asked! You won't go wrong with Atlanta Sod!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

golferdon

Reviews: 1

Empire Zoysia

Atlanta Sod just installed Empire Zoysia in my front yard. The sod was delivered early in the morning for installation that day. The crew arrived at exactly the promised time and the installation was explained in detail and was completed in a little over five hours, as promised. The crew was polite and professional from start to finish and did a wonderful job. After sod installation, there were issues with two sprinkler heads, which they addressed and repaired. The quality of grass looks wonderful and the procedure to maintain it was given to keep it looking that way. The yard looks great and I have nothing but accolades for the sod and crew. I feel the excellent price that was given is a result of Atlanta Sod having the professional equipment to do a professional job. Don F.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ssarms

Reviews: 4

Zeon Zoysia April 2014 - Great service and value

I got several estimates for the 8k sq ft of Zeon Zoysia sod I needed for my front and back yard in Marietta. Eric had the best price, which usually makes me skeptical. However, after much research and probably too many questions, I selected Eric for the job. Everything went just as planned from the delivery the night before the job to the install. His guys were there on time and did a great job with the prep and install. Eric is very responsive to calls and emails which I really appreciate. He answered my MANY questions before and after the install and has come out several times post install to replace problem pieces. It is now 4+ months post install. I emailed Eric asking questions about a few pieces that never quite filled in, and he is coming out tomorrow to replace them! I did not expect that at all, and this is indicative of the great service that I've gotten all along from Eric. I would absolutely recommend Eric and Atlanta Sod Company for any and all sod projects.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

garyh1

Reviews: 1

Installed dead sod

Recent customer that had 6.5 pallets of dead sod installed. All the sod was completely brown upon installation. I have put sod down myself previously and know what sod should look like when delivered. Unfortunately I was not at home when the sod was delivered or I would have rejected it. The point of not doing it myself was to rely on my contractor to do the right thing. Just got off the phone with Justin the Ops Mgr and unfortunately for me Atlanta Sod does not stand behind their service. I would not recommend this company.

Atlanta Sod Company replied on 09-07-2014

Hello Gary, I am well aware of your situation and looked at numerous pictures of your installation before and after. The sod when put down was in great condition and fresh cut from the farm. You were out of town but your wife was there with no complaints from her. We are not sure what happened after the install but you didn't call us about the sod "not looking good" until well after the installation. We immediately came out on two occasions to check out your sod. On our last visit the sod was completely drowned and rotten due to over watering and even your existing grass was also dead in the areas around it. It didn't take a rocket scientist to see what happened. Even with the overwhelming evidence that we did nothing wrong we offered to replace the entire job if you simply paid for the material ($750) but you refused. We service on average 4-5 customer per day all year long and strive to reach perfect customer service but when a homeowner completely neglects the care of the sod I cannot take a full loss on the re-installation of the project. My offer still stands today to replace the sod now or in the spring at only the cost of the material ($750). I also feel confident that the sod will be fine as Bermuda recovers very well and quickly once proper maintenance is given. I do apologize for the way all this turned out but I believe we have tried to be more than fair. I can be reached at 678-951-5306 to resolve this issue. Thanks, Eric - Owner

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MATTL123

Reviews: 1

JUST INSTALLED BUT VERY PLEASED SO FAR

I am very pleased with the service that Eric at Atlanta Sod Company has provided. He met with me at 7 AM (by my request)on a rainy morning to look at my job, and I had his estimate before lunch the same day. I got 3 other estimates, and he was in the middle price wise. As I was comparing prices and types of zoysia, each time I had a question, my e-mails or phone calls were answered very promptly. I also asked for a recent job reference, which I was quickly given - and I got a very good review from that customer. On the morning of the install, the sod showed up just after sunrise, and the crew was there shortly afterwards. They worked their butts off and had my yard prepped and 16 pallets of sod installed by 4 p.m. Our install was on June 16th, in the middle of several very hot days with no rain - probably not the best time for new grass. Eric sent one of his guys out to look at everything after a few days and to address some of my minor concerns. I've been following his watering schedule and suggestions and the grass is really looking good - still hoping for some rain!!! Eric told me that there will be some pieces that do not root (and there are), but they will come out and replace those as needed. With my experience so far, I have no question that he will do what he promises! As the owner of a small business, I like to work with other business owners who treat their customers like I treat mine - and Eric does that! Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

auhayno

Reviews: 1

Best Looking Sod InTown!

My wife and I were forced to replace dead grass installed by our home builder just 5 months prior. Was not excited about spending money on new grass so soon after moving into a new home, however, the guys at Atlanta Sod did a great job and now our yard is the envy of the neighborhood. Brandon and his crew were in and out in less than 3 hours and the workmanship was top notch. The Zoysia sod was top of the line as well. Would recommend Atlanta Sod Co. to anyone in need of a beautiful new lawn.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Instant Lawn!

BRCBATL

Reviews: 2

Unbelievable service, price, and professionalism

I sodded 9000sqft of grass on Monday. the best price i found after getting five quotes. they knocked it out in one day and cleaned up afterwards. they worked through the rain which i was amazed at. the grass quality was beyond my expectation. it was green and thick. on top of that, a friend ran over the new installation last nite with a car. they are coming to fix it at a nominal fee in less than 24hrs. you can't beat the fast service combined quality products and labor. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ATLDuchess

Reviews: 1

Unprofessional and now will not return phone calls

1st day of install they ran out of sod. 2nd day (5 days later) ran out again. I demanded that the 3rd trip be moved up before an event I was having. Eric got extremely aggressive and unprofessional with me on the phone. Shocking, really. We now have areas of dead grass that never greened and he hasn't returned ANY of our 4 messages or photos we've sent. We have 3 dogs and are familiar with urine grass burns, that's not what's going on here. We also have an irrigation system that watered the lawn daily for 2 wks after they installed. Poor quality grass to begin with. We gave him every chance to fix this and he has refused to respond. Highly disappointing.

Atlanta Sod Company replied on 12-07-2013

I'm just now reading this as of 12/7/13 and I cannot recall who this is but please keep in mind that if I came off as aggressive and unprofessional it was only because I was treated the same initially. I love my business and take pride in my work, sometimes I can be a little passionate. On average I have one customer per year that I can't seem to make happy and this year it was you. For that I apologize. Without remembering exactly the client or situation I can only assume it was my determination that the dogs urine did in fact kill the grass. I cannot replace sod for free that was killed by dogs. As far as our sod quality goes, it is always top notch. You as the customer have the right to refuse delivery if you think its bad from day one, obviously that didn't happen here. Saying that, feel free to contact me again and we can revisit this issue and see what we can do. Thank you, Owner

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Eliza_Peter

Reviews: 9

Very happy

Eric and his crew installed fescue sod for us last fall. We were initially convinced we wanted zoysia but Eric advised against it as we have too much shade. We are so glad we listened as the fescue is so happy in our shady yard. I would definitely recommend this company. Eric always answers phone calls and emails and the quality of their work is great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Sherry

Reviews: 4

We love our grass!!!

We love our new grass!!! Eric and Adam are professional and very helpful with all the questions that we had about the sod. We have two large dogs and a good amount of shade so Empire Zoysia was recommended. Our back yard was just dirt and the house was so dusty or muddy until we got our beautiful grass. A few more branches to trim and lots of dog park days ahead to give the sod time to root!!! The crew are hard working and awesome - thanks so much.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Reneedecatur

Reviews: 1

Amazing sod and service!!!

Eric and the crew turned our eye sore of a backyard into a beautiful green slice of heaven!!! We could not be more pleased...top notch service....the crew was friendly and did amazing work at a surprisingly affordable price....thank you Eric and the crew!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO