Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  Dandilion29

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommend!
    Dandilion29 (1 review)
    5/21/2013

    Todd Strader did my inspection and he was a God send. This is my first home purchase and he made it all so easy. The inspection was thorough and the accompanying photos made everything so much more understandable. I had about a thousand questions as he was doing his work and he was very courteous and patient in answering them all. I ended up backing out that home based on the detailed inspection information, but I've already made my second appointment with Avalon to inspect another home I'm under contract on. I'm so glad I found such a trustworthy company. I"ll definitely recommend them to friends and use them again if I ever have the need for an inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  DJJLKS

    Reviews: 1

    New Construction home final inspection
    DJJLKS (1 review)
    5/18/2013

    Todd did an awesome job. He was at the house early and did a thorough job inspecting the house and answering all questions and concerns. Even the builder was impressed by his detail report. I would recommend him to anyone that needs inspection and will use him again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  Sewii27

    Reviews: 1

    Home inspection mavericks!
    Sewii27 (1 review)
    5/14/2013

    There is little to say, because I had no negatives for the inspection done in my new Vinings townhome. Then all the positives are already on the previous reviews, but I'll highlight that I felt informed during the inspection and that the report, which arrived later on the same day of the inspection, was detailed and easy to understand. The pictures with visuals are all I needed to understand the report.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  CicelyJoi

    Reviews: 1

    Very Thorough
    CicelyJoi (1 review)
    5/07/2013

    Getting a home inspection can be nerve racking but Todd really helped eased that. He was very thorough and made sure I well understood all areas that I should be concerned. He gave me great tips and recommendations so that I can know what to prioritize and how to handle anything he may have found. Additionally, he was very accommodating to our schedule. I plan on using his services again and will recommend him to anyone I know seeking an inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  krpittman

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    krpittman (1 review)
    4/25/2013

    Todd Strader did a wonderful job. I was nervous about the whole process, but he gave me a peace of mind as he was inspecting the house. He talked me through the whole process and gave me information on what I can to do if he saw something that needed to be fixed but wasn't anything urgent.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  katlynsmith66

    Reviews: 1

    All Around Great Experience
    katlynsmith66 (1 review)
    3/05/2013

    Avalon was so helpfull and thorough with the inspection. Joe and Todd are both so nice and great at what they do. We will always use this company in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  mjacob84

    Reviews: 1

    Phenomenal service, at the best price I could find
    mjacob84 (1 review)
    3/04/2013

    Todd did our inspection and was extremely thorough, knowledgable, and helpful. In order to work for Avalon, you are required to be a contractor first. He also does Real Estate on the side. Put all of this together and you have a wealth of knowledge that you NEED. He used an infrared camera to detect what was going on behind the walls (something some companies charge extra for). The report was given the same day via email, with details and photos explaining exactly what was going on with the house. For such a phenomenal service, you'd think it would be more costly. NOPE! I was told by a competitor while I was getting quotes, to count myself lucky that I got it for that low ($100 less than what the competitor was charging.) So save yourself a little time, and just trust the tons of people who have nothing but good things to say about Avalon.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  ashhatten

    Reviews: 8

    QUALITY AND HONEST SERVICE
    ashhatten (8 reviews)
    2/21/2013

    We were super excited about finding the "perfect" home...until Joe,our home inspector, found hidden problems. The home had major plumming leaks and possible septic problems. Joe saved us from a nightmare! 2 months later, as we began the search for our dream house, Avalon Home Inspections was only a phone call away. They put our mind at ease with hidden problems during the home buying process. Extremely honest and trusting. EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!! We are extremely grateful and blessed to have used their serivces :)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  cdsavage10

    Reviews: 1

    Home Inspection
    cdsavage10 (1 review)
    2/12/2013

    Todd is a great home inspector. He did a thorough inspection of the home from top to bottom. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  sscouten

    Reviews: 1

    Efficient, Informative, and just good to work with
    sscouten (1 review)
    2/01/2013

    This was the 2nd time we used Todd at Avalon to do an inspection -- he is informative and efficient!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  BLBlackburn

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent job!
    BLBlackburn (1 review)
    1/28/2013

    We were very pleased with Avalon, Todd was very professional, and thorough. I would highly reccomend this company. We are so glad we used them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  trjacks

    Reviews: 12

    Excellent service, quality and turnaround time
    trjacks (12 reviews)
    1/25/2013

    Very pleased with the home inspection. I called Todd Thursday and he was there Friday at 1pm with the report turned around by 5pm. Very detailed report and thorough examination of the new home I'm purchasing. Todd identified areas of concern, provided detailed photos and explanations and walked me through the entire process. He is knowledgeable & honest in his assessments while focused on the work. Cost is very reasonable, with discounts provided when you schedule on-line. I went with the Home Inspection & radon testing - which is discounted when put together. Highly recommend their service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  Competent

    Reviews: 1

    High quality home inspection.
    Competent (1 review)
    1/23/2013

    My inspection was very detailed and timely; it's great to have a knowledgeable professional inspector during a home purchase process!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  piscean315

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town
    piscean315 (1 review)
    1/20/2013

    Todd Strader is great! When I called to setup my appointment he told me he would take pictures of the property, and give me a detailed report on the house's condition. As we walked around he addressed any concerns that I had about the condition of the house, and what would be needed to repair it. I was very impressed by his service and would recommend him to everyone I know needing a home inspector.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Avalon Home Inspections Inc. - Tucker, GA -  jayatl71

    Reviews: 2

    Highly Recommend!
    jayatl71 (2 reviews)
    1/18/2013

    I highly recommend Avalon Home Inspections Inc., Todd Strader did an excellent job from inspecting the top of the roof to the bottom of the foundation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Drainage
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Repair Estimates
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Generic
10 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 10