• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Axam Gailya L DDS

175 Trinity Ave SW 
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 577-9020
Edit Business Info
Axam Gailya L DDS Axam Gailya L DDS : Dentists & Dental Services, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
by janiew1200573519 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 6/4/2012
Been going to her for 10 yrs. Put up
Been going to her for 10 yrs. Put up with the hidden charges everytime I go in. find a new dentist today. YIPPPEEE I AAAA!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by 3daywalker at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 5/11/2012
Great Experience
I have been going to Dr. Axam for several years and I have always had good experiences. She is very professional, yet personable. Yes, they do push the extras at the end and I bit once, but no more. I ordered my electric toothbrush on Ebay and I do not do the flouride stuff and once I said so, I've not been pushed to buy anything else. Just say NO if you don't want it. Don't feel pressured to buy just because it's offered. So I can't include that in my assessment; I can just include the service I receive and the attitude of the staff and all in all, I consider it great--yea, the office is in a sleazy spot, but since she's not filling my teeth on the outside, I don't count that either. The inside of the office is neat, clean and she uses practically state of the art technology. Make your appointment and ""enjoy"".
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Motilm at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 11/8/2011
Be Careful Of Staff - Hold Your Wallet Tightly
Dr. Axam is a nice enough person but be careful of her staff. They pumped up her prices by labeling a routine follow-up visit they had scheduled as an emergency visit I requested. My insurance refused to pay so it left me paying out-of-pocket. \r\rThen They pushed a bag of toiletries with toothpaste, plaque dye, floss, and other junk in a clear plastic zippered bag for over inflated prices. That stuff cost almost $40 and my wife pointed out that she can get it all at Walgreens for less than $9. Then they want to push some Oral-B toothbrush for $80 that I can buy for $12 at Target. \r\rThis seems a likely enough venue to relate my experience and it was not pleasant. Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. I'm not going back. Some angry woman on her staff called me today to schedule a cleaning. Upon my insisting what would the out-of-pocket expense be, she labeled me as having issues. As a matter of fact I do have issues and the biggest one right now is you calling me to schedule unwanted and unneeded appointments that my insurance will not approve. Stop calling me - click.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by SmileyJ at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 7/29/2008
Enjoyable experience...for a dentists office
I have been to Dr. Axam's office on several occassions (unfortantely need a lot of fillings) and have even taken my four year old there. I have always had very pleasant experiences with the people at the front desk as well as the dental assistants. I have always been treated as the only patient they have. Dr. Axam is a very good dentist and a genius with anestheticsno pain and no saggy face afterwards. She is very patient and takes time to answer all of my questions and give me the real deal on what needs to be done. I am not fond of their location or the overall appearance of the offices. But as for the staff, the dentist, and the experiencei won't be going to another dentist....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Atlga999 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 7/2/2008
Very disappointed in service!!!!!!!!!! I would NOT recommend
First let me say this is my first time filling out a review like this online. I am just very disgusted with the service i have recieved at this office and want to voice my opinion. \r\rI was refered to this dentist by a relative so i expected great service. After getting there on time i had to sit around for almost 25 minutes before i went into a room. The whole time i was there i felt rushed and could not get my questions answered thoroughly, i felt as if i was bothering them with questions. My second visit went fine but after the visit the amount they initially quoted me went up drastically and i began to have MAJOR problems with the office manager (MiMi) regarding the charges. This so called office manager started getting an attitude with me asking questions about my bill. After doing some searches online i have found other people that have had billing problems with this office. Other people claim to have been told one price initially and then charged another price later.\r\rThe service is horrible.\rThe location is bad.\rthere are much better dentist in atlanta, i would not recommend this dentist to ANYONE.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 7


Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Dierkes J Michael DDS
Receive 30% off children's orthodontic records.
ex 06/10/2014  |  view coupon »
Chamblee Dental Care
1 Tooth Extraction.
Regular Price $220

*Limited Time only. Not valid with Insurance.
Cannot Combine Coupons.
Expires 03/31/2014

Chamblee Dental Care Ph: 770 936 0833
ex 05/31/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.