Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

4 star rating 4 Reviews

(770) 277-0099(770) 277-0099 View Website »

2747 Fairway Knoll CtDacula, GA 30019

  map »

Business overview

Ben Franklin Plumbing provides plumbing service to metro Atlanta area.We are only company that guarantees to be on time every time,Our slogan is "if there is any delay it's you we pay"We pay $5.00 per minute that we are late if that happens.All work guaranteed for 2 years.We also use upfront pricing.You agree to price before we start job.There is never a surprise.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00pm
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00pm
  • 12:00pm

Reviews

View More »

"Punctual" - NOT!!, 12/10/2011

I bought their "Club Membership Card" last year since I own a business that requires regular plumbing maintenance. Since then the company has proved to be not only less than "punctual" but ignorant... when it comes to answering the simplest questions about their employees. No one can ever give me an idea of when they will be coming - I have to wait around the entire day to see if someone will show up - it seems the plumbers operate on an independent schedule and arrange for their own jobs as the mood strikes. When I call the main office to request some kind of explanation on billing, time of arrival or even complain about customer service, all I get is "I am sorry... I do not have that information" I have given the business plenty of time to make good on their advertisement but they have blown it every time. It seems no one can be accountable. The plumber blame the office and the office blames the plumbers. So, try another company and give them time to figure out their business model and their customer service.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Best Service - Best Price - Most Professional, 2/10/2011

We have used this company for several problems which included broken watermain pipes, leaking water heater that caused flooding and needed to be replaced, leaking sink pipes, and toilet problems. We... were given Fair & Honest pricing each time. What a great company to do business with! We highly recommended them. FINALLY A PLUMBER YOU CAN TRUST!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-4 of 4

Reviews

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing - Dacula, GA -  Salongreco

Reviews: 2

"Punctual" - NOT!!

I bought their "Club Membership Card" last year since I own a business that requires regular plumbing maintenance. Since then the company has proved to be not only less than "punctual" but ignorant when it comes to answering the simplest questions about their employees. No one can ever give me an idea of when they will be coming - I have to wait around the entire day to see if someone will show up - it seems the plumbers operate on an independent schedule and arrange for their own jobs as the mood strikes. When I call the main office to request some kind of explanation on billing, time of arrival or even complain about customer service, all I get is "I am sorry... I do not have that information" I have given the business plenty of time to make good on their advertisement but they have blown it every time. It seems no one can be accountable. The plumber blame the office and the office blames the plumbers. So, try another company and give them time to figure out their business model and their customer service.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing replied on 12/14/2011

The owner called us Saturday and we responded within 10 minutes and spoke to the receptionist and at that time they did not want to schedule and said they would call us back. After that we did not receive a call back, but they contacted our technician and they can not schedule any calls. That would be like us contacting their stylist with out going through the front desk. We have never been late to a single service call that we have done for them. This is a bogus review. The owner did not call this service call on Saturday morning one of her employees did. We have tried to call her to let her know that her employees are not getting messages to her. We have tried to get the owner to talk to us, but she will not respond to our calls. It is not true that we blame each other as far as the plumber blaming the office and the office is blaming the plumber. We work as a team on everything. The owner is trying to damage our reputation. We will keep this review up until the owner responds back to us.

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing - Dacula, GA -  BrianIncrocci

Reviews: 2

Best Service - Best Price - Most Professional

We have used this company for several problems which included broken watermain pipes, leaking water heater that caused flooding and needed to be replaced, leaking sink pipes, and toilet problems. We were given Fair & Honest pricing each time. What a great company to do business with! We highly recommended them. FINALLY A PLUMBER YOU CAN TRUST!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing - Dacula, GA -  LGfamily

Reviews: 1

best in town!

What a great plumbing experience! They were not only on time, they were neat, friendly and professional. They did the job quickly and I had hot water again. They gave a great explanation of the product and I felt confident with this company. I will only use Benjamin Franklin for my plumbing services.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing - Dacula, GA -  w4adt2009

Reviews: 1

Awesome Service, Fair Pricing, Very Professional

I personally want to thank Benjamin Franklin Plumbing, they are the BEST plumbing company that I've ever used! The plumber came to my home, well dressed, and very professional, and might I add right on time. Tony took care of my plumbing needs quickly. I highly rate this company for their quick response and professional service. Without hesitation, I will call them again should I have any other plumbing issues.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)