Best Property Inspections

5 star rating 57 Reviews

(619) 804-8111(619) 804-8111 View Website »

1301 1st AvenueSan Diego, CA 92101

  map »

Reviews

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  reeda9

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely the Best Choice!
    reeda9 (1 review)
    6/01/2014

    Had a great experience with Sean. My realtor had recommended his own inspector, but I had some reservations when I hadn't heard back regarding a couple of questions I had so, I decided to go with my own inspector. I researched the web, and came across Sean's website. I was impressed by his website and even more impressed when we first spoke. He conveyed a lot of knowledge and credibility and was obviously someone who wasn't afraid of hard work. I also liked the fact that he had a sample report on his website, so I knew what to expect. He showed up to the jobsite early, stayed for 3.5 hours and walked us through all the details of his inspection, pointed out what he felt was most important, as well as things that were small. He got the pictures from his report to us later that evening, and then had the full report ready the next morning, well within his 24 hour commitment. I recommend Sean and San Diego Home Inspections with the highest confidence!! Thanks!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  rcporritt

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Home Inspection Experience
    rcporritt (1 review)
    4/03/2014

    If there was more than a 5 star review Sean would receive that from me. He was very thorough and after a 7 hour inspection spent even more time explaining the entire inspection and results with my wife and I. I chose not to use an inspector that was suggested by our realtor, becasue I wanted to know for certain there were no conflicts of interest. Sean inspected the home as if he were buying it. And based on his results we actually backed out of the purchase. Using his report coupled with a few other issues with the seller we were not comfortable with we moved on.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  mdurovic

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Inspector
    mdurovic (1 review)
    7/17/2013

    I found Sean to be thorough and honest. I had to decide whether to buy a 94 year old house through a probate sale "as is". Sean was recommended by my agent. He was very thorough (the inspection lasted three hours which is a long time for a small house) advising of me of many little things that needed to be fixed if I decided to buy the house. Additionally, he suggested that I used his extremely comprehensive website to find contractors to complete the necessary work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  Lesa209

    Reviews: 1

    Best Inspection Review
    Lesa209 (1 review)
    2/22/2013

    We were very satisfied with Sean's inspection of our future home. He was very thorough and found hidden problems we were able to address and repair prior to moving. He was professional and very knowledgeable about all aspects of the home and provided a detailed report within 24 hours. Super happy with his work and would gladly recommend him to anyone purchasing a property.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  elshelton

    Reviews: 1

    Great Inspector!!
    elshelton (1 review)
    1/21/2013

    I give you my highest recommendation for Sean. He was great. His pricing was competitive. Even though I had to reschedule a couple times due to bank issues, he was more than accommodating and very flexible. When it came time for the inspection he was on time. He was very thorough and even went above and beyond of what I ever expected from an inspector. He came highly recommended from my realtor and I'm definitely glad I picked Sean. I would again use him in a heart beat on my next property.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  NewHomeDelSur

    Reviews: 1

    Worth every penny
    NewHomeDelSur (1 review)
    8/31/2012

    Sean showed up on time and did a fantastic job in inspecting our future home. He also brought another inspector with (Eric), and they were both polite, efficient and most importantly, knowledgeable. I followed them during the inspection and learned a lot about the house. I did two other inspections before with another company and, I must say, Sean was a better experience. I got the online picture report within 24 hours. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  rdowner

    Reviews: 1

    Real Professional
    rdowner (1 review)
    4/30/2012

    Sean was on time and very professional throughout the 4+ hours he spent on my home inspection. He had the inspection back to me within 24 hours, I could not ask for more. The inspection was very detailed and had nice color photos, which made it easy to review. I felt like he really cared and took great pride in his job. If you need an inspection, Sean is your guy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  shainaturley

    Reviews: 1

    The Best
    shainaturley (1 review)
    4/01/2012

    We hired Sean after seeing the reviews on this website and he surpassed our highest expectations. He showed up early and got straight to work, allowing us to follow him and ask questions the whole time. He even provided insight on what maintenance would have to be done to the house given it was built in 1927. In addition, he explained techniques to fix minor problems without hiring expensive contractors. He told us the report would be finished in two days, but then emailed it the very next morning (on Sunday) so that we could move forward on our request for repairs. Sean is not only knowledgeable and excellent at his job, he takes the time to impart that knowledge to his customers. We feel incredibly fortunate to have the peace of mind that Sean's professional service provided, and recommend it to anyone. And...he has a military discount! Semper Fi, Sean, and thanks for everything! Shaina and Lori

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  HomeInSD

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Service
    HomeInSD (1 review)
    2/27/2012

    Sean recently inspected a home we just agreed to purchase. He did a very thorough job going through the house, taking pictures of the issues and took the time to explain what he found in layman's terms. We were extremely impressed by how quickly and thoroughly his team worked. I am very satisfied and would recommend Sean to anyone currently looking for an inspector. Dan

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  CarrieWitt

    Reviews: 4

    Excellent service!
    CarrieWitt (4 reviews)
    11/02/2011

    We are currently in Escrow for our first home. My husband contacted Sean based on his great reviews online. Sean was able to come out within a few days and start the inspection. Upon meeting him he was very nice and asked me how much I knew about home inspections. I explained I knew a little but had not been through the process before. He offered to let me tag along with him, although I didn't feel it was necessary I thought it was awesome that he was willing to let me. He spent almost 3 hours looking over every inch of that house! Even my realtor was surprised at the amount of time he spent making sure he gave the most thorough report possible. He then sat down with my husband and I and explained everything he found, no matter how big or small the issue. I would recommend him especially to first time home buyers as he will explain everything to you! Thanks Sean for helping us feel confident in buying our first home!- The Wittmers

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  alansd

    Reviews: 1

    Willing to go above and beyond
    alansd (1 review)
    8/22/2011

    We recently hired Sean Blasius to perform a house inspection on a property we were seriously interested in. I am already very familiar with home building practices and codes, but only as they apply to the east coast, so local advice was wanted. It turned out that Sean was just the kind of guy we like. 1) He was happy to have three of us tag along after him as he made his specific inspections. Many businessmen do not like having customers looking over their shoulders. Sean welcomed us to follow along, ask questions, and take notes. 2) Sean clearly knew a lot about building practices and codes prevalent at the time of construction of older houses, and he knows the current codes as well. He is willing and able to explain as much as you might want to know about how a specific older home lags behind the current codes. We kept notes and found this information to be very helpful. 3) In summary, Sean is very competent and a pleasure to work with. He was even willing to answer questions about aspects of the house that would not normally be part of the inspection, which certainly slowed him down, but was of significant value to us!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  harvey4804

    Reviews: 1

    Above and beyond!!!
    harvey4804 (1 review)
    5/22/2011

    Sean was very professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. He took the time to inspect every detail and informed me of what he inspected and if anything needed attention. He took the time to answer all questions I had and he explained his answers so anybody at any knowledge level could easly understand them. I can't say enough great things about Sean! I HIGHLY recommend him!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  MCPOPearson

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Service!
    MCPOPearson (1 review)
    1/19/2011

    Sean Blasius responded immediately for an urgent inspection needed for my refinance. He was on time, courteous and provided timely, professional results that allowed me to close on the expected date. A great price was made even better with a military discount! I'm telling all my military friends that Best Property Inspections is the ONLY choice in San Diego County! Thanks again, Sean. Hooyah! Master Chief John Pearson USN

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  AlleeToler

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding!
    AlleeToler (1 review)
    12/11/2010

    Outstanding job from start to finish. Sean simplified my home buying process and made everything make sense and put it into plain terms. He came recommended from my friend who used him in the past. I would highly recommend Sean.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  csulfarro

    Reviews: 1

    Impressed
    csulfarro (1 review)
    9/22/2010

    Sean was on time, professional, prepared and was highly knowledgeable. The report was detailed in his report was unsurpassed and easily understood. I really appreciate his demeanor in speaking to my client. I will use Sean for all my transactions.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpine
  • Barrio Logan
  • Bonita
  • Borrego Springs
  • Carlsbad
  • Carmel Valley
  • Chula Vista
  • Clairemont
  • College Area
  • Coronado
  • Del Mar
  • Downtown
  • El Cajon
  • Encanto
  • Encinitas
  • Escondido
  • Fallbrook
  • Hillcrest
  • Imperial Beach
  • Julian
  • Kensington
  • La Jolla
  • La Mesa
  • Lakeside
  • Mira Mesa
  • Miramar
  • Mission Bay
  • Mission Valley
  • National City
  • Ocean Beach
  • Oceanside
  • Old Town
  • Otay Mesa
  • Pacific Beach
  • Point Loma
  • Poway
  • Ramona
  • Rancho Bernardo
  • Rancho Peñasquitos
  • Rancho Santa Fe
  • San Marcos
  • San Pasqual
  • San Ysidro
  • Santee
  • Scripps Ranch
  • Spring Valley
  • Sunset Cliffs
  • Tierrasanta
  • Torrey Pines
  • Vista
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Lead Paint Testing
  • Pool Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English