Best Property Inspections

5 star rating 57 Reviews

(619) 804-8111 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

1301 1st AvenueSan Diego, CA 92101

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Displaying 16-30 of 57

Reviews

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  Beachhouse4rent

    Reviews: 1

    Great Inspector
    Beachhouse4rent (1 review)
    8/25/2010

    We have used Sean at Best Property Inspections for a couple of house purchases. He was on-time, reliable, thorough and took extra time to help explain things to me about how some things worked and the proper and current building codes. Will use him again for sure.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  wendypv2003

    Reviews: 1

    Sean is the man... You gotta choose him
    wendypv2003 (1 review)
    7/07/2010

    Sean was awesome. He was able to work us into his busy schedule right before the 4th of July holiday weekend. He's great with first-time home buyers such as ourselves who have no clue about owning a home or what to do or even what to look out for. He is really quick with delivering his reports and just gets the job done. We opted to use him over our real estate agent's inspectors and we have no regrets. Will recommend him to anyone we know. He is very knowledgeable and thorough. Will do business with Best Property Inspections in the future. Wendy & Dustin

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  Fivekids

    Reviews: 2

    Very good Home Inspection
    Fivekids (2 reviews)
    5/15/2010

    Sean went above and beyond during a home inspection for a short sale property we are buying. He was on time-early even and took his time to do a complete job. He made sure we completely understood the problems he found and he even went the extra mile to save a pool motor from burning up! (This was way out of the job description) As a military family we highly recommend Sean and Best Inspections to other military families and anyone looking for a good honest home inspector.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  cpfischer

    Reviews: 1

    Our family's "Go to Guy" for Home Inspections
    cpfischer (1 review)
    5/03/2010

    Sean has done two home inspections for me and there is absolutely no reason I would ever use anyone else. He is very knowledgeable and thorough and makes you feel confident you are aware of any and all problem areas of your future home. On both inspections I had my inspection report from him by the time I woke up the following morning!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  GALUDT

    Reviews: 1

    TWO Home Inspections
    GALUDT (1 review)
    4/28/2010

    I requested Sean's services based on his reviews, and his affiliation with the military. He did an outstanding job inspecting our first home in escrow, pointing out several shortfalls and discrepancies. He was very thorough and professional in his explanations. He keeps his promise as he worked around OUR schedule, and the report was done and delivered BEFORE promised. It was an easy choice to 're-hire' him to conduct our second inspection since the first house didn't work out. His professional, personable personality made for a smooth inspection considering the seller's were present at the time of inspection. Hopefully this home works out, but if I'm ever in need again for a property inspection, I'll be calling Sean! I have the highest recommendations for anyone seeking a subject matter expert, a professional in this field!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  lokn4gr8wrk

    Reviews: 1

    Great Property Inspector
    lokn4gr8wrk (1 review)
    3/22/2010

    Recently we had the pleasure of Sean inspecting out property. My first impression of Sean was that he was very personable and professional. Being at the property during the entire inspection I accompanied Sean the entire time. Sean exceeded my expectations. He was very knowledgeable, insightful, friendly, and professional. He helped us tremendously and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Sean for a great job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  jnieto

    Reviews: 1

    Left felt taken care of‎
    jnieto (1 review)
    3/12/2010

    Sean was easy to work with from the moment he QUICKLY returned my phone call. I left a message -- I happened to take the day off work, trying to get details taken care of -- he worked me into his schedule immediately! His price was competative, and he wanted to work with me. He was extremely prompt in arriving to the property and started before I had even gotten there. Sean was EXTREMELY thorough -- it was very obvious he was working for me and my best interest as well as being experienced. Extremely honest and wanted to take the time to teach me about my home. This is my first home purchase, and I felt like Sean was an uncle who cared. He gave me confidence to know what I was buying. Thanks Sean!‎

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  caltexeurolady

    Reviews: 3

    Recommended
    caltexeurolady (3 reviews)
    3/09/2010

    Sean himself conducted my condo inspection. He was on time (early, even), VERY thorough, explaining findings as the inspection progressed, and provided the report within less than 24 hours. Fee was exactly as quoted. Highly recommend Sean to others!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  jfeld222

    Reviews: 1

    Last Minute Cancellation
    jfeld222 (1 review)
    3/01/2010

    He canceled on me at the very last minute, after I had made it very clear that I needed a specific time. The tenants had been very difficult to work with and I had limited availability. I sympathize in that he was sick and apologized, but he gave me very little notice. His rate quote was more than some other high quality inspectors I have used in the past, but only about 10% more.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  troycast

    Reviews: 2

    Awesome
    troycast (2 reviews)
    2/25/2010

    Sean rocks. He recommended that we have the main drain inspected. Glad we did because it needs alot of work done. Great report as well. He alo took the time to sit down and talk us through everything. Friendly and Professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  WPark2010

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough and Comprehensive Property Inspection
    WPark2010 (1 review)
    2/04/2010

    I would highly recommend Sean and his organization. He was professional, thorough, timely, comprehensive, and exceeded my expectations. He serves the interest of the buyer and not your agent or seller. I was planning to go with my agent's inspector, but I decided it might be a better idea if I hire someone directly. Sean is very detail oriented and points out all aspects of the home. He even went below the house (crawl space) to ensure a comprehensive inspection. I'm not sure most people would have gone down there. Also, his report is very thorough, easy to read, and timely. He was able to turn around the report the next day and also spoke to me directly on key items and provided me guidance on some of the repairs. A job well done. Sean, if you ever need a reference, just let me know.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  Paragonsurfclub

    Reviews: 1

    Very Thorough
    Paragonsurfclub (1 review)
    1/25/2010

    We used Sean to inspect a house in Del Mar for us. What was most impressive was that the home had just been inspected by another buyer but the deal fell through. I wanted to have some one else inspect the house and was pleased with how complete and thorough the inspection was. Sean found several items that the other firm did not find. In addition, since the property is on the bluff there were a lot of extra items that Sean took the time to research and review. We are very impressed!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  felando

    Reviews: 1

    BEST Lives up to the name
    felando (1 review)
    1/25/2010

    Sean was Awsome!!! Buying a house in San Diego is hard enough, You need a thorough Inspection. That is exactly what Sean did. He is so competent in his inspections he found everything that needs attention on this property, even pointing out some preventive maintenance that is going to save us thousands of dollars down the road. I have used other home inspectors before, but none of them even compare to the level of service, and profesionalism I recieved from Best Property Inspections. The detailed report and personal advice that we recieved from Sean signifies why they are the Best.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  Roger_Wang

    Reviews: 1

    Very impressive experience.
    Roger_Wang (1 review)
    1/10/2010

    I am very grateful for Sean and Robert on my first home inspection. They were very professional, punctual and pleasant to work with. The service was excellent and the rate was really good. My agent was also impressed. I would like to recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  Suzeee

    Reviews: 1

    Super Efficient
    Suzeee (1 review)
    12/12/2009

    My realtor told me Thursday to get the condo inspected asap that weekend. Short notice! Sean said he was booked, but managed to squeeze me in the next day. Talk about working with you! This whole house hunting process was just a series of "No's." It was nice to find someone who had a "Let me find a way" attitude, including reccommending another inspector. I'm really grateful he was the type to look for solutions.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpine
  • Barrio Logan
  • Bonita
  • Borrego Springs
  • Carlsbad
  • Carmel Valley
  • Chula Vista
  • Clairemont
  • College Area
  • Coronado
  • Del Mar
  • Downtown
  • El Cajon
  • Encanto
  • Encinitas
  • Escondido
  • Fallbrook
  • Hillcrest
  • Imperial Beach
  • Julian
  • Kensington
  • La Jolla
  • La Mesa
  • Lakeside
  • Mira Mesa
  • Miramar
  • Mission Bay
  • Mission Valley
  • National City
  • Ocean Beach
  • Oceanside
  • Old Town
  • Otay Mesa
  • Pacific Beach
  • Point Loma
  • Poway
  • Ramona
  • Rancho Bernardo
  • Rancho Peñasquitos
  • Rancho Santa Fe
  • San Marcos
  • San Pasqual
  • San Ysidro
  • Santee
  • Scripps Ranch
  • Spring Valley
  • Sunset Cliffs
  • Tierrasanta
  • Torrey Pines
  • Vista
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Lead Paint Testing
  • Pool Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English