Best Property Inspections

5 star rating 57 Reviews

(619) 804-8111 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

1301 1st AvenueSan Diego, CA 92101

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Displaying 31-45 of 57

Reviews

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  pxp608

    Reviews: 2

    Lives up to the name!!
    pxp608 (2 reviews)
    12/05/2009

    I came across the Best Property Inspections online and I read the reviews on this company and out of 25 reviews, all of them had nothing but great reviews. I went on their website and I filled out the inspection quotation form. Within 1.5 hours, Sean called me and began by asking questions about the property. Aside from the basic square footage and year it was built questions, he shared with me key information about the homes built in the city where the house was built as well as characteristics of the house that should be noted as a result of the year it was built. Sean provided a great deal of information prior to even seeing the property because his knowledge and experience both historical and current. Sean told me he may not be the cheapest rate in town but he is the most reasonable for the type of service he provides. I agreed with his price quote and he conducted the inspection a couple days later. He was prompt and very thorough. His assistant Darren was also very friendly and professional. The home inspection took roughly 3 hours because the size of the house and throughout the entire process, Sean constantly communicated with me on what he was doing, what to look out for, and he even referred to building codes. Not only was the inspection thorough but very educational. Sean's final report and presentation was outstanding! Go with this company, I was happy I did!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  Gonefishing

    Reviews: 1

    Super report !!
    Gonefishing (1 review)
    10/28/2009

    I was able to hire the inspector I had hoped for, Sean the owner of Best Property Inspections. He was highly referred to me by a co worker. he had done several other very thorough inspections for friends of mine from my work place. He did an outstanding job from start to finish. I was able to tag along and ask questions during the inspection. I was pleased with the extra effort and time he spent with me at the end of the inspection. He was able to give a slide show at a pace my wife and I could understand. I had know idea there could be so many things that I was unaware of. I will pass along his name and contact info to my friends and co workers. My agent was impressed with the report and quick turn around. We have moved in and have made all the repairs that were in the report. Thank you very much, Adesh Kaamil

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  glonster

    Reviews: 1

    Knows his business!
    glonster (1 review)
    8/23/2009

    Sean inspected a home for me as part of a short-sale. Even before he viewed the property he was able to tell me over the phone, based on the year the house was built, what my potential problems would be. And he was right! Sean and his associate, Chris, were thorough and profession and they spent time following the inspection reviewing the findings. The report with pictures was available later that day. That report, by the way, helped me in obtaining my home owner's insurance when they expressed some concerns. Sean's documentation was able to address all their questions and I got my policy. Sean is also very knowledgeable about home safety based on his background as a fireman, and he was able to point out potential problems to me: things that the average person wouldn't think of, like whether or not the attic access door in the garage was fire-rated. Overall, my experience with Best Property Inspections was A+ and I would definitely use his service again. Keep up the good work, Sean!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  Kimd99

    Reviews: 1

    Very Impressed with the Job Done
    Kimd99 (1 review)
    8/09/2009

    Sean was very professional, punctual and pleasant to work with. My Realtor had wanted me use another service, but I saved over $100 using Best Property Inspections and at the end of the day, my Realtor was impressed with the report I received. I would recommend this company to everyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  renterSD

    Reviews: 1

    RENTER'S SHOULD USE THEM
    renterSD (1 review)
    7/16/2009

    Sean and Chris really helped me out in a bad situation. I was dealing with a slumlord and they gave me the proof I needed to break my lease. They were professional and courteous and did everything in their power to aid me. I would recommend them to anyone with a question about the house they live in or are trying to buy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  TeresaH

    Reviews: 3

    Professional and Informative
    TeresaH (3 reviews)
    5/29/2009

    Sean was very professional and provided a very thorough property inspection. The rate was reasonable, and the service was exceptional! I would definitely recommend Best Property Inspections!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  1031Inc

    Reviews: 1

    "My Philosophy Is Simple, Use Only The Best!"
    1031Inc (1 review)
    4/23/2009

    "My Philosophy Is Simple enough,Use Only The Best of everything!" Our company 1031 Inc. has used Sean of Best Property Inspections on many residential and commercial inspections throughout the state of California, as well as Boise,ID. and Salt Lake City,UT. We have used other inspectors in the past. Time and time again, Sean has proved his value as a well rounded professional. Being well versed in all aspects of construction, building codes, field experience and on going education, his knowledge and expertise is far and beyond the others, educating us the knowledge to re-assess and re-negotiate some of our transactions. Thank you once again Sean. we Look forward to your business in the near future! Best wishes, Vice President 1031 Inc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  lookingincv

    Reviews: 1

    Honest Owner & Great Inspection!
    lookingincv (1 review)
    4/23/2009

    Sean & Chris were on time and professional, making us feel that they were truly there for our (the buyers) needs. They were very thorough and honest. We plan to use them again, as we did not go through with our initial house. Thanks guys!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  rickengine

    Reviews: 1

    ANOTHER Great Inspection!
    rickengine (1 review)
    3/29/2009

    We were very impressed with Sean on our first inspection, but we didnt end up getting the house. We hired Sean again for another inspection and were again very impressed! We got this one and are very happy with this suggestions for it! A+++ Kevin Speicher

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  Wilfred

    Reviews: 1

    The Best!
    Wilfred (1 review)
    2/20/2009

    Sean has done two inspections for us in the past two years, we are definitely very impressed with his professionalism and thoroughness. He always replies emails and phone calls very quickly, and his well-organized report arrives promptly. One thing I like very much is that he would point out hints and suggestions about maintenance of the house during the inspection, and I feel that I learn a lot just following him around the house. I strongly recommend Best Property Inspections to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  DealFinder

    Reviews: 1

    Best Value for Your Money!
    DealFinder (1 review)
    2/01/2009

    Sean treated the inspection as if his own money were being invested. He arrived early, spent significant time inspecting the entire home, and then provided a very detailed report of noted deficiencies. He answered all of our questions. And I mean all. He explained the routine maintenance required to keep the property in great condition and how to repair noted deficiencies. The final report was easy to understand with digital photographs included to highlight significant areas of interest. Outstanding service! Thank you Sean.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  JulieDunlap

    Reviews: 1

    Thanks...
    JulieDunlap (1 review)
    1/26/2009

    Thanks, Sean. I really enjoyed meeting you today and your professionalism. If I know anyone that may need your services, I will definitely advise them to contact you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  DeborahMarshall

    Reviews: 1

    Hands Down The Best Around!
    DeborahMarshall (1 review)
    1/13/2009

    Sean Blasius, owner of Best Property Inspections was amazing. From the meet and greet at the start, to the final handshake at the finish. He was recommended by our Realestate Agent, Tom Varga. We had many other inspection companies that we looked at on the internet. The recommendation and his outstanding website, we were sold. The Report was very detailed with digital photos and discriptions of problems he found along the way. I would recommend Sean to anyone that is looking for a TRUE professional Home Inspector.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  covington

    Reviews: 1

    Rural and City Properties
    covington (1 review)
    12/01/2008

    I have been working with Sean at Best Property Inspections for years now. In the past I have sold a lot of rural properties which are quite difficult to inspect. Sean has always gone the extra mile for me even on the most "interesting" properties. In many instances, Sean's inspections have given me and my clients the bargaining tool we have needed to ask for buyer credits during escrow. Sean is the absolute best home inspector I have ever worked with! Sabrina Covington, Covington Real Estate

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  lnock!

    Reviews: 1

    Superior Service
    lnock! (1 review)
    11/12/2008

    Sean goes above and beyone for each of his clients. His inspections are the most through I have seen and always spends as much time with my clients as they needed. He is highly professional and has even offered to go back and inspect areas that were inaccessable after the inspection was over.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpine
  • Barrio Logan
  • Bonita
  • Borrego Springs
  • Carlsbad
  • Carmel Valley
  • Chula Vista
  • Clairemont
  • College Area
  • Coronado
  • Del Mar
  • Downtown
  • El Cajon
  • Encanto
  • Encinitas
  • Escondido
  • Fallbrook
  • Hillcrest
  • Imperial Beach
  • Julian
  • Kensington
  • La Jolla
  • La Mesa
  • Lakeside
  • Mira Mesa
  • Miramar
  • Mission Bay
  • Mission Valley
  • National City
  • Ocean Beach
  • Oceanside
  • Old Town
  • Otay Mesa
  • Pacific Beach
  • Point Loma
  • Poway
  • Ramona
  • Rancho Bernardo
  • Rancho Peñasquitos
  • Rancho Santa Fe
  • San Marcos
  • San Pasqual
  • San Ysidro
  • Santee
  • Scripps Ranch
  • Spring Valley
  • Sunset Cliffs
  • Tierrasanta
  • Torrey Pines
  • Vista
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Lead Paint Testing
  • Pool Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English