Braxton Automotive

4 star rating 65 Reviews

(770) 852-5352(770) 852-5352 View Website »

1604 Howell Mill RoadAtlanta, GA 30318

  map »

Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Displaying 31-45 of 65

Reviews

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  packers1

    Reviews: 1

    TERRIBLE service
    packers1 (1 review)
    8/20/2014

    Brought car in - they try and nickel and dime you. Said oil would leak if it wasn't changed within 7500 miles. I asked how this is even possible - they quickly back tracked. Next - dropped car off for simple repair job - they kept car for 2 days and couldn't provide WHEN it would be done. I finally picked my car back up WITHOUT service. DON"T GO HERE

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Braxton Automotive replied on 9/25/2015

    Hello Packers1, I'm sorry you feel you didn't receive the level of service you were expecting. I know there must have been some miscommunication. We would never tell a customer, if they didn't change their oil every 7500 oil would leak. However, (I'm assuming you have a BMW) we would explain that we recommend changing the oil and filter every 7500 miles to prevent sludge build-up in the engine. The full explanation is too long to explain in this response. Please search, BMW engine sludge. You'll find pages and pages of information on sludge build-up and 15000 mile oil change intervals. Unfortunately packers 1 doesn't give us enough information to identify you so we could review your file to see what you came in for and what may have happened during your visit. Or to allow us to follow up with you. Were always here to make things right. You can contact us Monday - Friday 8AM-6PM we would be happy to hear from you. The Braxton Automotive Service Team.

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  StephenDuran

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service Alternative
    StephenDuran (1 review)
    8/11/2014

    We began to patronize Braxton following a tip from a friend and have been very pleased with their quality of service. It far exceeds that provided by the Volvo dealership with whom we historically dealt. Jason, our primary contact at Braxton, has been an invaluable resource.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Braxton Automotive replied on 3/31/2015

    Thanks for the review, Stephan. Customer service is of utmost importance to us. It's nice to hear how much of a difference it makes coming from our customers.

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  discriminate

    Reviews: 2

    NOT alternative to the dealer
    discriminate (2 reviews)
    12/17/2013

    Why does Adam recommend this place as an alternative to the dealer for a luxury vehicle out of warranty. Same price for an oil change on my German car but have to wait 2 hours. Battery twice as expensive as dealer. And CLUELESS when diagnosing electrical problem. Had to take it to dealer for major electrical repair after taking to it Braxton where mechanics cannot diagnose. This place is a joke.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  Jocko1

    Reviews: 1

    Service Guarantee
    Jocko1 (1 review)
    8/16/2013

    I recently had a problem with my Mini-Cooper. Braxton repaired the vehicle in Oct. 2012. One(1) week ago the part from the dealer failed and the car needed another repair. Normally, the dealer will replace the part; no questions asked. This time they wanted the car towed in to examine the work done in Oct. 2012(all at my expense). Thankfully, Braxton refused to put me through that ordeal. They bought new parts and made the repair; all at their expense! Thanks Braxton for honoring your warranty.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Braxton Automotive replied on 3/31/2015

    We're sorry about your experience with the dealer and glad to 'take one for the team', so to speak, regarding the warranty work. We're making it easy to do business with Braxton Automotive in hopes that our customers see that we're here to do more than fix your car but build an ongoing relationship built on trust and communication. Our top priority is keeping our customers vehicles on the road and not in the shop.

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  midevi

    Reviews: 1

    Very Helpful For My Volvo
    midevi (1 review)
    8/08/2013

    I was very happy with the service that I received from Braxton when repairing my Volvo on the fly. They were able to repair the car and get parts on the same day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They actually stayed late after closing to make sure that I was pleased with the service and that my car was ready for use. As a nurse, I need to have dependable transportation and they were above board. The repair was pricey, but worth the cost to have the car back quickly! Thanks to all of the staff at Braxton!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Braxton Automotive replied on 3/31/2015

    Thanks for the review! With price comes value. On top of our service, convenient location and staff of ASE Certified Technicians, we also offer a 2 year/24,000 mile warranty on all repairs. On top of that, we have a Bosch Nationwide Warranty allowing our traveling customers peace of mind on the road. We go above and beyond to gain the trust of our customers as we hope we've done with you.

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  ablume

    Reviews: 3

    High quality results
    ablume (3 reviews)
    5/23/2013

    They're not the cheapest, but they fix your car the first time. Great choice if you have a German import or volvo.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  mterrell44

    Reviews: 2

    A group you can trust
    mterrell44 (2 reviews)
    1/30/2013

    I do not drive a bmw, range rover, or mini, but I always have the best service for my Nissan. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They always willing to assist me and accommodate my vehicle when is needed. I really trust this group.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  john404

    Reviews: 3

    No Better than the Dealer
    john404 (3 reviews)
    8/16/2012

    Braxton failed to rotate tires even after I asked twice prior to service to ensure it was included in the scheduled maintenance. Upon picking up the car after 8 hours (initially told it would be ready in 2-3 hours) i noticed the tires hadn't been rotated and called the service guy who handled my car. He said it was to be done and acknowledged it wasn't. This was the tires so I could see it wasn't done, there's no telling what other items that should have been done at this mileage interval that weren't completed. I asked for a credit which he agreed to but I will never go back and suggest you look elsewhere to service your Volvo or BMW, they are no better than the dealer.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  BarbInATL

    Reviews: 1

    Making it Right
    BarbInATL (1 review)
    5/24/2012

    The Braxton Automotive team have been great to work with. They assisted me when a part on my car needed to be replaced. When the part that was ordered initially didn't match, they quickly got it reordered and quickly completed the repair. They were willing to work with me via email/phone/text and were friendly during all exchanges. I would recommend them for service/maintenance and repairs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  mnj0409

    Reviews: 1

    SAVED ME
    mnj0409 (1 review)
    2/03/2012

    I was about to take my volvo to the volvo shop next door, and when they quoted me they said 1200 bucks AND 3 days of labor to fix. By the grace of God when I took it back they had packed up and moved shop! I decided to go next door to Braxton! after driving the car they came back with a quote of no more than a couple hundred dollars and a couple hours worth of work...NOW due to their oversight on parts and labor i did end up paying 389 and waiting all day-literally. BUT because of the wait and it being their fault they gave me a free oil change and knocked down some of the labor cost-THATS HOW YOU RUN A BUSINESS! Nobody is perfect and I understand mistakes happen, but few companies in this day and age do what they should do in making it right for the customer. Braxton did. Im new to atlanta and I have found my autoshop...*SALUTE*!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  Angie_Atl

    Reviews: 1

    I won't go anywhere else
    Angie_Atl (1 review)
    12/27/2011

    I've taken both of my vehicles to Braxton & trust them 100%. I will continue to use & recommend them to family and friends!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  numbercinc

    Reviews: 5

    Great service!
    numbercinc (5 reviews)
    7/09/2011

    After suffering through years of terrible service at Global Imports I finally started taking my Mini to Braxton a few years ago. They are infinitely better than GI. Professional, prompt and fair... I don't dread taking my car in for service any more!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  BruceCx

    Reviews: 1

    Best auto repair in Atlanta!
    BruceCx (1 review)
    3/28/2011

    I have been fortunate to watch this company grow over the years. They are so friendly and honest and the quality of the work is excellent. Great prices too!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  donner61

    Reviews: 3

    Consistent High Quality Service
    donner61 (3 reviews)
    3/21/2011

    I've been taking my Families cars to Braxton Automotive for years they've always treat my wife and I fairly. They saved our vacation one year by staying late to get our air conditioning working for our trip to visit family in Cutler Ridge Florida. Our experience has always been one of high quality service and workmanship. They make you feel welcome and are one of the best in town.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Braxton Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  MMarFF

    Reviews: 1

    Thieves
    MMarFF (1 review)
    2/20/2011

    A while ago I took my BMW to have it checked because I was hearing some noise coming from the rear wheels. I was told my car needed new brakes and that the noise was due to some brake components having come somewhat loose, to my rotors chipping and small metal parts coming off. I was finally also led into believing that my rear brakes might fail any time if I needed to perform an emergency stop. Cost of the brake job? $1100 [$350 labor] Do I need new brakes? Probably not! I drove the car for 1100 miles not even 15 days ago and had no problems with my brakes. The pads are still 9mm thick compared to 10mm thick when brand new. But here is the kicker! The noise was due to a broken sway-bar joint which even a monkey would have seen if he/she just bent over and looked underneath/behind the rear wheel. The broken joint is just in plain sight , and it requires no car-related experience to be identified as defective/broken [simply by comparison with a good one on the other wheel]. Cost to fix the actual problem: $100 part ; labor $30-$50. So you now tell me if that's ethical behavior! This unethical behavior is still possible because this business caters mostly to wealthy people who might not worry about whether they spend $100 or $1000, as the "expert" must be right in his assessment! I say let's take our money elsewhere! Get a good job done anyway and donate the saved money and definitely keep it away from these unethical sharks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Braxton Automotive replied on 2/24/2011

    I understand how MMarFF feels about this situation and our oversight. However, this was an honest mistake, and not an example of Braxton Automotive being "thieves." If MMarFF had given us the opportunity, we would have acknowledged our oversight and gone out of our way to make up for our mistake.
    MMarFF brought his 2000 BMW 528 in stating "there is a noise when braking all the time." When our technician test drove the car, he observed the brake lining light was on (this normally indicates the brake pads are low). On the test drive our technician did not hear any noises other than a light scrubbing sound from the brake pads. A visual inspection of the brake pads and rotors revealed that new brake pads had been installed on worn brake rotors. Also the rotor's veins were heavily rusted, with the rusted metal flaking off. We suspected the brake pads may be aftermarket (non-BMW) due to the amount of scrubbing noise heard when turning the wheels on the car lift. We informed MMarFF of this and gave him pricing to replace brake pads, rotors, and brake warning sensor. The service writer only relayed that, "in rare cases," brake rotor failure could result in brake failure. In this litigious society, like any other business, we advise our customers of remote potential problems.
    But, no excuses -- if the sway bar rod/bracket was broken, then we missed it. 99% of the time we get this right. The location of noises can be difficult to determine, especially if the noise does not occur when test driving. I'm sure anyone reading this has at some time overlooked something that was right there in front of them. For this oversight we apologize.
    However, had MMarFF brought this to our attention directly, my staff and I would have gone out of our way to make up for our oversight. I regret that MMarFF chose to not give us a chance to explain and/or make it right (as best we could) for him. We were not intentionally trying to sell him things he didn't need. We stand by our work and would have done everything reasonable to remedy this honest mistake.


Features


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 08:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • TUE
  • 08:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • WED
  • 08:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • THU
  • 08:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • FRI
  • 08:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Social

Photos

Generic
6 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 6