Brucker HVAC, Inc.

(678) 809-7184 www.bruckerhvac.com »

5247 Lockwood LanePowder Springs, GA 30127   map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

Great Service!, 12/06/2014

A/C was having issues so I asked a couple of co-workers if they knew of anyone. I got emails from both referring me to Brucker. Given the number of HVAC companies out there, I was pleasantly... surprised they used the same company. Long story short, I've had Brucker HVAC out a few times over the years to patch up my old unit and the service has always been great! Carl, as well as his techs, are very thorough in explaining their findings and if any repairs are needed. Carl has also given me pointers on how to maintain my AC system to prolong its life. He seems to genuinely care about his customers which speaks volumes about his character and work ethic.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Total knowlegeable, 3/31/2013

Carl Brucker team is professional and knowledgeable about the systems they installed. I am so pleased with my 17 sear hvac system. Now it's time to see the heat and electric bill. :)

Displaying 1-15 of 51

Reviews

Skynet

Reviews: 0

Great Service!

A/C was having issues so I asked a couple of co-workers if they knew of anyone. I got emails from both referring me to Brucker. Given the number of HVAC companies out there, I was pleasantly surprised they used the same company. Long story short, I've had Brucker HVAC out a few times over the years to patch up my old unit and the service has always been great! Carl, as well as his techs, are very thorough in explaining their findings and if any repairs are needed. Carl has also given me pointers on how to maintain my AC system to prolong its life. He seems to genuinely care about his customers which speaks volumes about his character and work ethic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sirromsirrom

Reviews: 0

Total knowlegeable

Carl Brucker team is professional and knowledgeable about the systems they installed. I am so pleased with my 17 sear hvac system. Now it's time to see the heat and electric bill. :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

galaxie500xl

Reviews: 0

The best in Cobb County

Carl Brucker and his staff are knowledgeable and courteous. We quickly had all of issues resolved in no time. Thanks for the great service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

PowerOfDixieland

Reviews: 0

Do You Want It Done Right?

Carl Brucker is craftsman with an engineering background. Compassion to understand and training to get it done right. Brucker HVAC is big enough to get any job done and personable enough to take ownership of the problem. These guys earned every penny.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

BusterMc

Reviews: 0

HONEST RELIABLE KNOWLEDGEABLE

I have used Brucker hvac for over four years. Carl Brucker and his crew kept my old ac unit working at a reasonable cost for two years. When I needed a new unit they installed it very quickly and charged a reasonable amount. I recently had a minor problem. When I called and spoke to Carl's wife Debra she , as always, got won of their crew out very quickly and he solved the problem. I highly recommend Brucker hvac. when a new unit was necessary a reasonable fee

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Daniel96

Reviews: 0

Professional, responsible, knowledgeable

I had Carl come out last July to discuss my 27 year old, original to the house, HVAC system. We discussed options and price in general and I planned on pursuing this project the following spring. Carl came back out to quote the work and provided three options which were fully explained, and all within the cost structure originally discussed. The work was completed the following week, a clean and efficient one day job. The workers were profesional and willing to explain what was being done and how everything worked. Not a bad thing to say about Brucker HVAC

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Skullcap

Reviews: 0

Swift Winds

Taking Carl's advice has proven to be an excellent decision! My unit didn't perform this well even when the house was built!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

acworth60

Reviews: 0

2 years later...

Clogged with dog hair? FYI - We haven't had a dog in 4 years - and that one was a small terrier who stayed inside.

Brucker HVAC, Inc. replied on 09-06-2011

We are very sorry this customer feels this way. Just to summarize the chronology of this situation, we installed two coils and condensers (3.5ton & 2.5 ton) on 6/27/09, according to our Invoice#4588. The customer was presented with the warranty at that time, which clearly stated it only covered parts.
This customer called us on 5/6/2011. According to our Invoice#4588, signed by the customer, the only work that was paid and signed for was for the labor to replace a condenser motor that was covered under warranty. No other work was done at that time.
On Friday, 8/26/2011, this customer called and stated their unit was not cooling. According to our office personnel, the customer stated that we cleaned his coils, changed his filter, and added refrigerant back in May. As noted and based on Invoice#4588, none of the above mentioned was ever done!
We promptly responded and sent one of our technicians and found the system frozen up. The technician stated he had to allow for it to thaw out and would return the next day, which he did. He inspected the system thoroughly and found the outdoor condenser coils very, very, dirty and cleaned them. When he checked the refrigerant charge, he found the system undercharged. The only leakage he found was at the Schrader valves, which he replaced at no charge, but did charge for his labor and only the refrigerant.
Because this customer did not have a service agreement, our technician charged our rates as listed in our standard pricing guide. There is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING listed in our pricing guide that is over $1000.00 when it comes to repairs, especially a condenser fan motor! When I personally questioned our technician about the condition of the condenser coils, he stated “….they were covered in dog hair and spider webs”. After the customer received his bill, he called our office.
I Carl Brucker personally spoke to this customer, who was highly upset. As I would do with any customer, I tried offering some restitution by offering a service contract to lower his bill. Unfortunately, I could not hold a reasonable conversation with this customer. He clearly stated "..he was so mad he did not want to discuss anything further, and would talk to me the beginning of the week". He cordially hung up the phone.
As with all customers, we strive for 100% customer satisfaction, but was not given the opportunity to present a resolution satisfactory to both parties. I am still waiting for this customer to call back as he had promised. Both of his units are running perfectly at this time.
It is recommended by all HVAC equipment manufacturers to maintain a service agreement on your HVAC equipment. It is no different than a car, or any other piece of equipment that esentially runs 24/7, there is certain maintenance that must be done to increase its longevity.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Dylan0917

Reviews: 0

Best kept secret in Atlanta!

Carl Brucker is absolutely awesome! Best contractor I have ever worked with! His knowledge and work ethic are impeccable!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JKRBJS

Reviews: 0

No job is too complex for Carl!

When you hire Carl Brucker, you aren't just getting an HVAC contractor. You are getting an experienced engineer and out-of-the-box thinker, who has a thorough understanding of how to design duct work for optimal air flow. I approached Carl with a rather challenging situation. My home is a modern split-level, with a very odd layout that makes it very difficult to run new ductwork. It originally had a woefully inadequate duct work design, and the HVAC system was crammed into an extremely confined space that was difficult to work with. I approached several different contractors about completely replacing this system. A couple of of them refused to accept the job. Another couple of contractors said that it would be impossible to design a system that could bring comfort to all parts of the house. Of all the contractors I spoke with, Carl is the only one who fully understood the problem and could solve it. The job was complicated, and it took him and his hard-working team most of 4 days to complete. But in the end, I now have a new HVAC system that optimally manages heating, cooling, and humidity levels, and it is cutting my electricity bills by about a third. I highly recommend Brucker's HVAC Service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jon1717

Reviews: 0

Oustanding Service

It was unusual in this day and age to find a professional that actually cares about the well being of the customer and not just his profit. I was/am extremely please with Carl's craftsmanship and timely service. I would recommend doing business with Brucker HVAC!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

PSprgsCAT

Reviews: 0

Truly Trustworthy and Sincere

We can't say enough good about this company. They were a knowledgeable, efficient, polite, hard working team who gave us our money's worth. Our new home's duct system was totally done wrong by a sloppy builder. This company immediately recognized why our heating/ac bills were sky high and yet our house was still not a comfortable temperture. They arrived when they said they would, they worked until they were finished and they cleaned up afterwards. The difference was absolutely amazing after they changed (fixed) the duct work and ventilation system. They were true to their word and we would highly recommend them to anybody else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

patr4

Reviews: 0

next day solution

I was referred to Brucker HVAC from my then boss when my heat decided to stop working as we hit the coldest winter ever last year. The service many was knowledgable and read through my thermostat book with me. He fixed the wrongly placed (by me) wires and the heat came right back on. Then when the summer came, my a/c fan decided to die. They were able to get a new fan installed the next morning for me. Dependable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

LostMountainBob

Reviews: 0

Finally a service provider I can TRUST

I DO highly recommend Brucker HVAC to all my neighbors and friends. When recently faced with an attic unit repair need, Brucker's team actually recommended the cheapest option. Now it works great. The Brucker team also worked on my full basement renovation and they did a great job. Carl Brucker operates with the utmost in business integrity and professionalism. I trust them. They won't take advantage of you. Call them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DiverSam

Reviews: 0

An Honest and Helpful Company

As a recent victim of the '09 flood I had to replace my entire system. I had used Brucker before and was glad to see that they held the same standards for replacement as they had done for repair. I recommended the company to several people in my subdivision and Brucker was able to get all of us up and running in just a few days. They worked long and hard and did a great job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 13




Regular maintenance on your HVAC system saves money and keeps the unit running smoothly.