Canyon State Property Inspections

5 star rating 40 Reviews

(480) 428-2448 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

7650 S Mcclintock Drive # 115Tempe, AZ 85284

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  JM_AZ13

    Reviews: 3

    New build home inspection
    JM_AZ13 (3 reviews)
    12/30/2013

    I had my new home built this year. My girlfriend said we should get an home inspection because of all the issues we were having with our builder. We picked Canyon State Property Inspections because of a recommendation from my mom and the reviews we read about them online. I couldn't believe the things he found with my house. The ducting in the attic was bent/squished for two rooms preventing the AC from blowing air as fast as in the other rooms. The light switches for the living room, kitchen and pantry either didn't work or turned the wrong lights on and off. My kitchen island cabinet didn't have an electrical outlet because the wires for it were left under the cabinet. The microwave vent was not connected. They just left a big hole in the cabinet above the microwave which you couldn't see from the floor. There were over twenty five other things on the repair list for my builder to fix. I never saw these things until my inspector pointed them out to me. I will never buy another home without getting an inspection. It pays to have some look at your house that has done it for a long time and knows what he is doing. I have referred this company to several of my co-worker who also had really good service from them and they have thanked me for giving them their info. This is a great company to use for a home inspection and I will keep recommending them to my friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  Silverview

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    Silverview (1 review)
    1/28/2013

    I exclusively hire Canyon State Property Inspections for all my properties. Outstanding service. Most professional Home Inspection company in the valley.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  Berdina2AZ

    Reviews: 2

    Very extensive and detailed home inspection
    Berdina2AZ (2 reviews)
    3/30/2012

    Steve came out and did a home inspection for the house we bought. He let me walk along with him while he conducted a very extensive inspection, much more detailed than I ever expected. It took all afternoon. He used an infrared camera which showed things that there was no way I would have ever seen. That was really cool. The whole thing was very informative, he answered all my questions. He was there for over four hours. The inspection report had so much detailed information about the house; I think I would have been overwhelmed if I didn't walk through the house with Steve. The best part was the infrared camera found electrical problems and air conditioning ducts leaking in the attic. With this report I was able to get the company selling the house to fix all of the problems. The repairs could have been very expensive for me if Steve had not caught them. The money we saved paid for our backyard landscaping. I highly recommend Steve with Canyon State Property Inspection home inspection service for anyone planning to buy a house. Make sure you get the infrared camera inspection. I will never buy another house without doing one.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  TW85032

    Reviews: 4

    Report not received in time & service was pitiful
    TW85032 (4 reviews)
    12/08/2011

    I hired Steve to inspect a property I was considering for an investment. I planned my entire day around the inspection appt. Steve called to say he would be late. I thanked him for the call & asked that he call me once he arrived at the property so that I could make the necessary adjustments to my schedule. He never called. Hours later I decided to run over to the house to see if he ever showed up. He was there. He made no apology for not calling. Because of the delay in starting the inspection, I was unable to be present for the onsite review of the property. After waiting until the last possible minute until I had to leave, I asked Steve to please send the report over asap since I would miss the onsite & the written report would be all I could go on. I waited the two business days Canyon State guarantees all property inspection reports will be received within. My realtor left messages. I left messages. Calls were not returned until it was already too late. Inspection periods do not last forever, and as a result I had to make an uninformed decision and walk away from what may well have been a sound property and good investment. What's worse is that I contacted Steve about this & didn't receive a response until 5 WEEKS later. Worse yet, the company did not display any desire whatsoever to make it right. Buying a house is stressful enough without having to babysit your inspector. Hire someone else unless you enjoy stress and aggravation!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  Anowwut

    Reviews: 2

    WORST IN TOWN
    Anowwut (2 reviews)
    11/30/2010

    WORST experience EVER working with this company. Rude and inexperienced! Obvious, that they do not know the meaning of customer service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    Canyon State Property Inspections replied on 11/30/2010

    We take customer satisfaction very seriously and strive for complete customer satisfaction before we leave the home.
    Based on our investigations we have found no evidence to support this review. We believe this is a smear attempt by another company and are in the process of trying to contact the author through KUDZU.
    If this is a real review of a home we inspected please call our office to discuss the issues with your home inspection or reply with the homes street address only and we will contact you.

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  durning

    Reviews: 3

    Pleasure doing business with.
    durning (3 reviews)
    7/11/2010

    I found all these great reviews about this company before we chose them for our home Inspection. My Husband and myself pride ourselves the type of people who research before we buy anything. So we wanted someone who was going to do a thorough job. I must say all of the reviews were right. Steve was Great. He was full of information, and very friendly. Made us feel like friends he was helping out or something. He actually did two different houses for us, and he did the second one with little notice from us. He tried to go out of his way to help us. I really appreciated that. We will definitely have Canyon State Property Inspections help us or any of our friends in the future. We will be recommending them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  AirVet

    Reviews: 1

    Every knowledgeable home inspector
    AirVet (1 review)
    6/09/2010

    I had an inspection done by my realtor's inspector. The house had several creaks in the ceiling and wall and he said the house was fine, it was normal settling cracks. I my wife found Canyon State Property Inspections on line when researching cracks in homes. We hired him to do just a structural inspection on the cracks. He said that one side of the has settling caused by water which the insurance report said they had a plumbing leak repaired. The other side of the house had major structural issue. The trusses were cut short and not properly supported on one side causing the other side move also. The inspector didn't say it directly but that house would have been a huge money pit. We have scheduled Canyon State Property Inspections to do our inspection this Friday on a new house we found.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  peever54

    Reviews: 2

    Even better than expected
    peever54 (2 reviews)
    3/04/2010

    I've never written a review before but decided to share our experience. We had been shopping for a house for about 9 months and I made and offer on a house. My agent set up the home inspection with her inspector. He found some stuff wrong with the house but didn't mention anything that I had found to be of a major concern to me. When I asked him about these things he said he could add them to his report. He then said he needed to leave to go to his next inspection. I just got the impression that the agent and inspector weren't looking out for my best interest and that was what I was paying them for. Needless to say I didn't buy the house. I switched agents to the one my parents use to buy their house. I decided to check Google for a home inspector who had nothing to do with my real estate agent. He had really good reviews on every site I found his name. My house was only four years old so I wasn't expecting much to be wrong. Needless to say there was a long list of thing wrong. The inspector went over everything he found, mostly small things but what I really liked was the big issues he found and how he explained how to fix them. How the air conditioner manufacture would replace the fans and the builder would change out the wiring that was the wrong size. After about 3 months I finally finished fixing everything in my inspection report. I can't say enough about Steve's inspection company and I am very happy about the fact that we got such a quality inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  coolmama

    Reviews: 2

    Overall a good experience.
    coolmama (2 reviews)
    11/09/2009

    I read all the reviews and demanded that Steve be my inspector and no one else. He has someone else working for him but for the price you pay I want him not some guy. I would do the same if I were you. He was late but he did call and let me know. He was very knowledgeable and seemed very very experienced and knew what he was talking about. For everything that he found wrong with the house, he had a solution and a fix for it so as a homeowner you knew at least what to expect for the repair. That I thought was pretty awesome. He stayed quite a bit after he was done with the inspection itself and explained everything to us. I have nothing but great things to say about Steve. BOOK HIM! One complaint I do have is his office/secretary. She is pleasant but she's not your typical type A secretary that is on top of things. Just be aware of that you probably need to call her a few times to confirm things. Nothing huge...but if you're on deadline to get things done for a property to close on time etc...it's better that YOU stay on top of things rather than to wait for her. All in all, I got what I paid for which is a thorough home inspection that I feel good about and that's priceless.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  azgin76

    Reviews: 7

    Professional & Thorough
    azgin76 (7 reviews)
    9/04/2009

    Found them on kudzu and called due to the high rating. They lived up to all the other reviews. Every time I spoke to them they were pleasant and answered all my questions. They arrived promptly. The inspection found a few trouble spots which were easy for me to understand with pictures and descriptions on the report. Wonderful company and I would recommend to any of my own friends or family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  360guy

    Reviews: 10

    Awful experience
    360guy (10 reviews)
    9/02/2009

    5 minutes before the appt. phone call-he is running 15-20 minutes late. At 9:30 I call and ask where is the inspector. At 9:35 Steve calls and advises he's "on the way" but another 20 minutes. Who wants to wait outside in this heat for an hour? Also Christine in the office argued with me that I wasn't inconvenienced by the wait! Perhaps they do a great job if you don't want to be there when they do the inspection--BUYER BEWARE. Terrible experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  Behrooz

    Reviews: 1

    Great work
    Behrooz (1 review)
    7/26/2009

    They did a great job and I'm very happy with what and how they did. Three inspectors came and inspected the house that I'm buying in very detail. They documented and took pictures from parts, systems, etc that should be repaired or exchanged. Their final report was very easy to understand. I highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  marien

    Reviews: 1

    best in town
    marien (1 review)
    6/22/2009

    A thorough home inspection by Steven Callahan of Canyon State Property saved me from buying a lemon!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  caps_fan09

    Reviews: 1

    Quick and Easy
    caps_fan09 (1 review)
    5/09/2009

    In the stressful process of buying a home, getting an inspection done by Canyon State made this part of the process very simple. From start to finish it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. Not only was I able to create an appointment with an online order form, but I was able to pick the exact time I needed on fairly short notice. I received a response confirming my appointment very quickly as well. The inspector came to my home well prepared and finished quickly and thoroughly. He was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. Upon completing the inspection, he showed me every single defect and explained possible repairs for each, and answered any questions I had in great detail. Finally, the inspection report is incredibly detailed but very simply laid out and easy to read. I would recommend highly Canyon State to anyone needing a home inspection done right.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Canyon State Property Inspections - Tempe, AZ -  BrianPavnick

    Reviews: 1

    Great service = Great confidence!
    BrianPavnick (1 review)
    4/10/2009

    My wife and I were referred to Canyon State Property Inspections by our realtor. So far, our realtor had been spot on with regards to vendors so I had good faith that CSPI would do the job. And they did! Steve and Dave came out on a Wednesday to perform both our home and termite inspection. Throughout the inspection both Steve and Dave were professional and diligent in getting the job done. Dave finished up with the termite inspection first and gave us the thumbs up. He mentioned that the house was infested with bugs which Dave informed us that they (CSPI) would come out to spray free of charge?! We were extremely pleased to hear that! Once Steve finished up with the rest of the house inspection he sat down with my wife and I and explained his findings in a clear and effective manner that both my wife and I could understand! He kept the State Code jargon to a minimal! On top of that he followed up with a thorough report the next day via e-mail with descriptions of issues, effectively labeled pictures, etc. Unfortunately for us, the selling realtor never got the gas turned on so Steve was unable to complete the inspection that day. We had the realtor get the gas turned on and Steve, with no issue at all, came out the next Wednesday to finish the inspection. My wife and I will definately refer CSPI to our friends and family!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Ahwatukee
  • Anthem
  • Apache Junction
  • Avondale
  • Buckeye
  • Carefree
  • Cave Creek
  • Chandler
  • El Mirage
  • Fountain Hills
  • Gilbert
  • Glendale (Downtown/South)
  • Glendale (Northwest)
  • Goodyear
  • Laveen
  • Litchfield Park
  • Maricopa
  • Maryvale
  • Mesa
  • Paradise Valley
  • Peoria
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (East)
  • Phoenix (North)
  • Phoenix (Northeast)
  • Phoenix (Northwest)
  • Phoenix (South Mountain)
  • Scottsdale (North)
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)
  • Sun City
  • Surprise
  • Tempe
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Lead Paint Testing
  • Pool Inspection
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Credentials

Arizona State Home Inspectors License Number: 39079

American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI) Membership Number: 243861

National Association of Certified Home Inspectors (NACHI) Identification Number: NACHI07010604

Southeast Valley Regional Association of Realtors (SEVRAR) Member

Carry both Errors & Omission (E&O) insurance and Liability Insurance

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10