Castaways Rocky Point

4 star rating 8 Reviews

(602) 445-6222(602) 445-6222 View Website »

Reviews

  • Castaways Rocky Point - GOODYEAR, AZ -  stephr9

    Reviews: 1

    BUYER BEWARE- Nickeled and dimed us
    stephr9 (1 review)
    6/18/2015

    We had room 702 in luna Blanca Rocky Point. There was actually blood and semen in our room. We were charged resort fees for a time share and there wasn't even a soda machine. The room was filthy and no one was available by phone or in person. The fees kept building and were hundreds over the original reservation once we got therem the Mexican castaways is a scam and room 702 is gross. Beware

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castaways Rocky Point - GOODYEAR, AZ -  Isaac22

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company
    Isaac22 (1 review)
    6/10/2013

    Had a great time at Rocky Point. Castaways did a fantasctic job. Customer service was excellent. The room was furnish and it gave us a home feeling. Had a great time with my wife. Will defenately do it again. I also had the opportunity to meet Kurt over the phone. He did a great job taking care of us. Again, thanks for everything.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Castaways Rocky Point replied on 6/24/2014

    Thank you for your kind words.We strive to serve with excellence. Hope to see you again soon.

  • Castaways Rocky Point - GOODYEAR, AZ -  Tombstoneken

    Reviews: 1

    Okay but could be better
    Tombstoneken (1 review)
    7/18/2012

    Had trouble with security at condo we rented and not only could the condo management do nothing about it but neither could castaways. If you have real problems down there I doubt this company will do much to help you. If you want a company to go above and beyond pay a little more and go with someone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Castaways Rocky Point replied on 6/10/2013

    I am sorry to hear you had difficulties with security. The usual issue we find is that there are rules in Mexico and within HOA communities and most people come from the US with expectations that they do not apply to them. If this is not the case please call my office and ask to speak with the Owner and I will rectify the problem to your favor immediately. Best regards, The Owner.

  • Castaways Rocky Point - GOODYEAR, AZ -  Feedback1

    Reviews: 1

    A note to thank you and your Staff
    Feedback1 (1 review)
    8/13/2009

    Todd, Just a note to thank you and your staff for your excellent customer service during our stay at Pinacate this past Wed & Thurs. We truly enjoyed meeting you all and appreciate the time you spent with us! In this day and age you rarely find superior customer service, we enjoyed our stay. Theresa Wagner

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castaways Rocky Point - GOODYEAR, AZ -  house_mum1963

    Reviews: 2

    Pleased
    house_mum1963 (2 reviews)
    8/13/2009

    I went down to Rocky Point in June and rented thru Castaways for the first time, as per a recommendation from a friend. I used there last minute deals on their website to get a great price, about $120 less than others I researched. Besides that, there cleaning supervisor, Todd I think his name was, brought us additional towels at 7:30 PM. We had come up from the beach late before we realized we needed extras. I considered this going above and beyond what we expected in Mexico. I will be referring friends and family to this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castaways Rocky Point - GOODYEAR, AZ -  makemake

    Reviews: 1

    Returning Customer
    makemake (1 review)
    8/13/2009

    I am a returning customer of Castaways Rocky Point and am pleased to admit they are the easiest and most professional rental company to deal with in Rocky Point. I've worked with the likes of Seaside Reservations who have done nothing to supply better and more reasonable rental prices than what Castaways has offered. The office is convenient and easy to find and the desk assistant (I believe his name is Christian) was very helpful with giving me a last minute discount on my condo! Overall I'd recommend Castaways to my friends and family for future trips to Rocky Point. Adios!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castaways Rocky Point - GOODYEAR, AZ -  psny65

    Reviews: 1

    wonderful experience
    psny65 (1 review)
    8/13/2009

    Had a wonderful experience at both the condo and working with Castaways, especially Cristian Romero. He was very helpful and always very cheerful! Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castaways Rocky Point - GOODYEAR, AZ -  DanaG71

    Reviews: 3

    My Vacation Disaster
    DanaG71 (3 reviews)
    1/30/2009

    I came to Rocky Point to have a great time. I heared Castaways was a new company so I thought I would give them a try. HUGE MISTAKE. I showed up they were not even open and it was only 5:30pm. I waited 45 minutes to get my key. When I got to the Princesa my room wasn't clean, the trash must have been two weeks old in the condo and the whole place stunk. I went back to the office because they didn't answer the phone, When I got there, of course they were closed. I had to rent another Condo from the people on site since I couldn't stand the stink and refused to sleep on dirty sheets. I asked for a refund and never heard back. I will NEVER go back to Rocky Point after this.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    Castaways Rocky Point replied on 7/28/2009

    This is a complete lie. This is our competition posting against us. What a silly fabrication. As bad as the review is they gave us 2 stars for quality! HUH!! On the same exact day there is a positive posting for our competition Rocky Point Travel Agency AKA Seaside reservations with the same address. Check for yourself. To verify we checked our rental records and we did not even have a checkin at that time. We also did not have a cancellation. So this person never existed EVER in our system. If anyone wishes and would like to request I am happy to provide screen prints of our records to prove this. This is unfair and dishonest of our competition and this posting should not be allowed. We ourselves will not sink to this level, please do not support companies that do. Kurt Geisler - Owner


Business details

Travel Packages

  • Conventions
  • Family Travel
  • General Trips & Packages
  • Golfing
  • Group Travel
  • Nature or Adventure
  • Resorts & Spas
  • Reunions
  • Romantic Travel
  • Sports
  • Spring Breaks
  • Tours & Sightseeing

Destinations

  • Mexico

Tours

  • City Tours

Services

  • Vacation Rental

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SUN
  • 10:00am
  • 4:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2007

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish