Reviews

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  hazelva

    Reviews: 1

    Only Recommend CHAMP to all my clients
    hazelva (1 review)
    9/05/2017

    I am a Realtor and met Jim Champ years ago at a home inspection for one of my sales. I was impressed by his attention to detail during the inspection. The buyers were there and he took time to explain what he found and also spent time to give them advise on future maintance of the home. His report was easy to understand and the photos were great. I have been recommending Champ Home Inspections ever since to all my Buyers and also to my sellers for a prelisting inspections so they can have any problems addressed before a buyer has their inspection. I only recommend Champ Home Inspections.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  tkdflipper

    Reviews: 1

    Fast and accurate
    tkdflipper (1 review)
    8/31/2017

    We were buying on a time crunch and they accommodated us very quickly. They were very through and did got us a quicker turnaround for our first time buying a home. All in all it was a very headache free experience with them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cartersville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  jlanday

    Reviews: 1

    Best Inspection Around!!!
    jlanday (1 review)
    8/28/2017

    Quite pleased with Champ Home Inspections. I had a short due diligence period and called them to set up an inspection and they were kind enough to squeeze me into their busy schedule in such short notice. Fortunately Jim Champ was extremely thorough and very detailed in the inspection and the report to where i ended up backing out of the deal that could have cost me thousands not too far after closing. I already scheduled another inspection with an even shorter due diligence and they were able to get me in. Would recommend Jim Champ with Champ Home Inspections for anyone looking to buy a home.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  DM6522

    Reviews: 1

    Very Pleased
    DM6522 (1 review)
    8/25/2017

    I cannot say enough about how pleased I am with the level of detail and thoroughness of the home inspection. He checked things I would not have even thought about, and pointed out many minor flaws I would not have discovered until they were bigger problems. Additionally, he found some larger issues which I was able to use in contract negotiates (seller fixed some items and I received credits off the cost of the home for items I would have to fix). The people who answered the phones as well as the actual inspector (Jim Champ) were courteous, professional and friendly ... loved them. I don't plan to buy another home in the near future, but when I do I will definitely use Champ again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  adpayton

    Reviews: 1

    Won't use anyone else, but Champ!
    adpayton (1 review)
    7/23/2017

    My husband and I are in the home buying process now for the second time. We first used Champ Home Inspections on our first house back in 2014. After deciding to move again, we knew we wanted to use Champ because of their thorough job they did previously. So fast forward to now -- my husband and I have been under contract on two different houses and used Erik both times to do the inspections. Unfortunately, the sellers unwillingness to work with us on issues found during the inspections, caused us to terminate both of those contracts. The inspection reports were sent to us in less than 24 hours after the inspection and are very easy to follow and understand. We are still currently looking for our forever home and we will definitely be using Champ again for the fourth (and hopefully final) time! Thank you for making the home buying process a little easier for us!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  mgdupree

    Reviews: 1

    Great work!
    mgdupree (1 review)
    6/23/2017

    Erik was awesome! He was incredibly thorough, and sat down with us to unpack the more complicated language of the inspection. He even prioritized issues for us, to help us understand what we needed to focus on. And he turned in the full report in under 24 hours! We could not recommend him highly enough.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Glombardi

    Reviews: 1

    Strongly recommended
    Glombardi (1 review)
    4/24/2017

    Loved working with this company! Their prices were a little more then other home inspections but you get what you pay for! They found major problems with a house we were trying to buy that would have cost us a ton of money to fix! Will most definitely be using them in the future!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  dwhdch

    Reviews: 1

    Very Comprehensive
    dwhdch (1 review)
    4/19/2017

    We requested Champ Home Inspections based on recommendation from our realtor. Very thorough and professional. Took all of the stress out of dealing fact based with our new construction builder. We highly recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  james55

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    james55 (1 review)
    4/17/2017

    We just moved to GA a couple of months ago and weren't sure who we could trust with the inspection of our new home. Champ Home Inspections came highly recommended by a friend, and for good reason. The inspection was thorough, and Jim was available to answer a few questions that I had post-inspection. I'd do business with them again without hesitation.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  gepper

    Reviews: 1

    Very Thorough
    gepper (1 review)
    3/15/2017

    We were pleased with our home inspector. He was incredibly detailed in his report and we feel like nothing might have escaped his attention.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  ReevesA

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional
    ReevesA (1 review)
    3/03/2017

    Champ home inspection is very thorough and professional. We just purchased an office and they did a great job of inspecting it. We highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a quality service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  rmurali

    Reviews: 1

    Professional execution - Top Class
    rmurali (1 review)
    10/28/2016

    Jim is a thorough professional. Very presentable. Arrives ahead of time. Goes about his inspection without disturbing the residents. Covered every inch of the property - literally. Gave us a walk-thru and explained key issues. Answered our silly questions with a smile. Great sense of humor. His report came well annotated with notes and arrows pointing to the issue in the picture etc. And this entire package came at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend Jim for any inspection - he is certified for Commercial Property inspection, as well.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  good6faith

    Reviews: 1

    Jim is Fantastic
    good6faith (1 review)
    10/20/2016

    Not only did he perform a wonderful job in terms of the inspection, he has been available to help with issues that arose after I moved in and, just today, saved me a bundle by diagnosing a problem over the phone that requires a simple fix by me that before speaking with him would have involved multiple service people and not fixed the real issue. I can't say enough good things about the service I received and want all to know this is a great company you can trust and rely on.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Johnnyblues

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough and professional
    Johnnyblues (1 review)
    10/03/2016

    I've used Champ home inspection several times and trust them implicitly. Good folks to deal with. Highly recommend them

    More »

    Project Details

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  CWayne

    Reviews: 3

    Extemely Thorough Home Inspection!
    CWayne (3 reviews)
    9/13/2016

    Jim inspected our new home and he was extremely thorough. We had a list of things to look for, but he inspected things we had never even thought of, and he uncovered several problems that needed to be taken care of. We highly recommend him to anyone buying a home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English