Chastain Wellness Studio

(404) 975-4503 www.chastainwellness.com »

5491 Roswell Road, Suite BAtlanta, GA 30342   map »
other locations »

Business overview

Skin Care

  • Acne Treatments
  • Alpha Hydroxy Acid Treatments
  • Chemical Peels
  • Facials
  • Laser Facial Resurfacing
  • Laser Hair Removal
  • Microdermabrasion
  • Paraffin Treatments

Services

  • Aromatherapy
  • Body Contouring Treatments
  • Day Spa
  • General Spa Services
  • Massage
  • Medical Spa Services
  • Waxing

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2010

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

The Fake-facial Experience, 12/16/2012

This place is absolutely horrible. After my facial, I had a breakout, dry skin, inflamed skin, and pure frustration! I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE had this experience, and, as a customer, I never expected... to have this kind of experience, especially from supposed professionals! Please everyone save your money, time, energy, and body and DO NOT go there! I literally sat in the parking lot picking the overly and clumsily used facial products off my skin and hair! This week, I have to go to another spa and pay for another facial to correct this crap!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

I Highly Recommend Chastain Wellness Studio!, 3/06/2012

I highly recommend Chastain Wellness Studio! Their weight loss program is very effective - I lost 27 pounds in less than 5 weeks. The medical staff is so knowledgable, supportive, and sincerely care... about their clients. The rest of the staff are also so very friendly, it was like visiting friends every week. Now that I feel so much better, I plan on continuing as a client for many of their other aesthetic procedures

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 25

Reviews

enyafaceforreal

Reviews: 1

The Fake-facial Experience

This place is absolutely horrible. After my facial, I had a breakout, dry skin, inflamed skin, and pure frustration! I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE had this experience, and, as a customer, I never expected to have this kind of experience, especially from supposed professionals! Please everyone save your money, time, energy, and body and DO NOT go there! I literally sat in the parking lot picking the overly and clumsily used facial products off my skin and hair! This week, I have to go to another spa and pay for another facial to correct this crap!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

pilatesgirl42

Reviews: 1

I Highly Recommend Chastain Wellness Studio!

I highly recommend Chastain Wellness Studio! Their weight loss program is very effective - I lost 27 pounds in less than 5 weeks. The medical staff is so knowledgable, supportive, and sincerely care about their clients. The rest of the staff are also so very friendly, it was like visiting friends every week. Now that I feel so much better, I plan on continuing as a client for many of their other aesthetic procedures

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jgilbert43

Reviews: 1

Amazing Massage!

I recently used a Groupon voucher given to me for Christmas. Chastain Wellness was an amazing find. The facility is very relaxing, staff was wonderful, and the massage was incredible. I will definitely be back for more massages, as well as their other medical spa services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

LaraT45

Reviews: 2

Great weight loss program!

My sister and I have been patients at Chastain Wellness for several months. We have both had amazing results with the weight loss program. The staff are not only very knowledgable, but are also so caring and genuine with their patients. I have been so happy with how easily I've kept the weight off. I have recommended Chastain Wellness Studio to several of my friends and coworkers who have all had great experiences.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Lee Conrad

Reviews: 3

ripped off

As I stated in my review I did NOT need to lose weight. I was guaranteed to lose 3-5 inches in my waist after 9 treatments of the Zerona laser. This did NOT happen to me. By definition a guarantee is " a formal promise, especially in writing, that contains certain conditions will be fulfilled. That a product, service or transaction assures a particular outcome, ie: a loss of 3-5 inches in the targeted area. As for the hormone injections, according to Dr. Amndrew Weil, HCG injections are medically unsound for weight reduction or loss, and there is no scientific research to support this claim. I am again asking for my remaining refund, since I have proven this treatment did not work for me, and further treatments offered are a waste of my time.

Chastain Wellness Studio replied on 03-01-2012

Lee, we are sorry that the procedure you chose did not provide your desired results; however, as was discussed during your consultation as well as throughout your treatments, you were not participating in a weight loss program. Though excellent when combined, the laser treatments and weight loss programs are distinctly different programs – neither of which offers a guarantee for weight loss. Even though our weight loss program provides amazing results, we do not now or have we ever offered a guarantee in regard to weight loss – we provide the necessary tools and support, however, the ultimate success is up to the client/patient. We will reserve medical details out of respect for your privacy, but you were not only offered complimentary services, but also were given a partial refund in lieu of the services that you were unable to continue due to your travel schedule. There are many factors involved when it comes to each individual’s weight loss and/or body contouring issues – and unfortunately, you were not amenable to exploring the options that may have helped overcome your particular roadblocks in reaching your goal.

We always strive to provide not only great results, but also the highest level of customer service. As stated when you were a client in 2010, we would love to assist you in reaching your goals, unfortunately, at that time, none of our suggestions were convenient or desirable for you. As offered to you initially, we will still stand behind our offer of additional complimentary treatments for you to reach your goal.

In regard to your comments regarding Dr. Pitts specialty; yes, Dr. Pitts practiced podiatric medicine and surgery for many years. In 2009-2010, he completed advanced training and certification in Anti-Aging Medicine – including advanced medical aesthetics, weight loss, nutritional and hormone therapy, and more. To the dismay of his prior patients, he now focuses on non-surgical health, wellness, and aesthetics. Our medical staff continues to offer only the highest level of medical support and scrutiny for our clients and patients.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cathyh68

Reviews: 1

Great services and staff!

I have been to Chastain Wellness for several of their services and love them all! Initially I went in after buying a Living Social deal for a massage and facial - I am still a regular for both of these services! I recently completed their weight loss program and after losing 23 pounds in 5 weeks I feel great! The staff is friendly, knowledgable, and very supportive! Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Fitgirlatl

Reviews: 1

Wonderful Medical Spa!!

I was referred to Chastain Wellness by my neighbor that went for weight loss. She lost over 25 pounds and looks great. I went to them for their laser body contouring services, Zerona and Smoothshapes. I am so happy with the results. I lost over 8 inches in my waist, hips, and thighs and my thighs are so smooth now...no visible cellulite!! Also, the staff is wonderful! Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jparkeratl

Reviews: 1

I feel great!

After I turned 40, I was not happy with my weight. I felt tired and depressed. I completed the hcg weight loss program at Chastain Wellness and I feel great! I lost over 25 pounds in 5 weeks. I have more energy, and I'm motivated to do new activities again. Also, have to say they have amazing massage services! Give them a try!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

runner34

Reviews: 1

Wonderful Services!

I highly recommend Chastain Wellness Studio. I was originally a client for their weight loss services, which by the way was awesome! I lost over 25 pounds in a little over a month. Since then, I have done their Zerona program, which took care of the problem areas that didn't quite go away after the weight loss. I am very happy and have done well maintaining the results. Recently, I went back in for some facial services (Botox, Fillers). The treatment was very comfortable and effective. If you are interested in any services they offer, you should take the time to visit....the staff is great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

trailblazer20

Reviews: 2

Great results with Zerona!

I completed my Zerona Laser treatments about 3 months ago and am VERY pleased with the results. Zerona combined with the HCG diet was very effective. Not only did I surpass my goals, but have easily maintained my ideal weight (I've actually lost 2 more pounds since then). I feel great and highly recommend the program at Chastain Wellness Studio!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Ga2010

Reviews: 2

Serious thinking

I participated in the Zerona program coupled with the HGC Diet. I cannot evaluate the effectiveness of Zerona due to the fact I was doing the diet plus the Zerona. I did lose weight from the HGC. The NO fat NO (very low) carb diet was difficult and the weight will come back once introducing carbs back into your diet. It is a unrealistic diet for long term goals of weight loss and overall health. If you want to lose 10-20 pounds fast for short term gratification, it is perfect. For the $ I would not do that again. The massages from Sue are incredible. Worth every penny. By far the best massage I have ever received anywhere in the world. Wonderful people, wonderful goals and they do wish only the best, BUT for the price stick with diet and exercise and get massages from Sue.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Redcar2

Reviews: 3

Great Place To Feel Great!

There aren't enough words to say how I really feel about the team and services at Chastain Wellness. Simply put, it's positive all the way around. You will leave there feeling better about yourself. The staff goes out of their way to make the experience pleasant, whether you have a spa service or do the medical programs (I've tried some of their services and had great success with all). Check them out -- you'll be glad you did!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Deal Finder

Reviews: 15

Great Massage

Got a massage from Michael M. and it was definitely one of the best massages I have ever had. Their prices are a little steep, but if you are going to splurge Michael is worth it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jenny1970

Reviews: 1

Great microdermabrasion facial!

I am very pleased with the microdermabrasion session at Chastain Wellness Studio. I was very concerned with the appearance of my acne and skin discoloration. The doctor made product recommendations and after my second microderm session with the esthetician, my skin is so much clearer. Thank you guys!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

fitnessGA

Reviews: 1

ZERONA great for my thighs!

I am very pleased with the results of my Zerona treatments. I chose to do 9 sessions as recommended by the doctor. I followed their diet recommendations and did 30 minutes excercise each day. Overall, I lost just over 7 inches and can tell a big difference in my thighs when I wear my "skinny" jeans. Great treatment option!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 9




BOTOX Cosmetic - No more wrinkles!