I bought the LivingSocial voucher thinking I was getting a deal, since the lady who regularly cleans my house charges a lot, but believe me, the 2 guys who showed up to my house did NOTHING. First, they showed up and asked "what did I want done". Duh - everything! But they only do one or two things, not your whole house. They didn't bring their own equipment, used my $$$ Dyson vacuum and broke it. And left it upstairs so I had to carry it back down (note: I JUST had a baby, so carrying anything heavy was out of the question). They left piles of dog hair on the floor - just pushed them around, I guess. They didn't clean the bathroom mirrors until I asked about the spots. They "mopped" the kitchen floor (really only half of it), and completely ignored the bathroom floors. They "dusted" only a few tables in the house, and that was just pushing the table top items to the back of the table and wiping the front of the table. And had the audacity to ask for gratuity when they left. This company is a joke. I'm going right back to my other cleaning lady, who does a super fantastic job, and trying to forget about the $ I lost on this "deal".
Posted: 6/22/2012 • Link to this review
Three guys showed up to house, half cleaned and snooped through my things. They "swept and mopped" the kitchen, but left dirt in nearly every corner and behind the trash can. They vaccummed the den, but didn't think it worth removing the empty soda can from the table. They mopped the master bathroom, but didn't sweep up first- leaving wet dirt in the corner. The shower in my master looks like they turned on the water and then turned it off. Then worst of all, I caught one of them opening my dresser drawer- of course the barge of denial pursued and it was time for them to go! Don't let these guys in your house.
Posted: 6/13/2012 • Last edited: 6/15/2012 • Link to this review
Cleaning Innovation are the worst home cleaners I've ever had. Do NOT use them. They threw a bucket of water over the kitchen and bathroom floors, then used a soaking mop to swipe the middle of the floor, never touching the outer corners. The floor had standing water on it, which not only made it slippery but also caused some water to leak to the basement. They did not move anything on the kitchen counters, and didn't clean the microwave or the toaster. They left all of the dirt/crumbs behind and between the cannisters and baskets on the counter. They didn't clean the kids' bedrooms. They dusted only what they could see, they didn't move any pictures or other items to dust or clean. They vacuumed the middle of the floor, didn't clean the lampshades or the mini-blinds and did all of this in record time with 30 + minutes left on the clock. I had to clean after they left, that's not I'm paying for. Awful Awful cleaners.
Posted: 5/11/2012 • Last edited: 6/15/2012 • Link to this review
They missed so much! Didn't even touch the shower walls, barely wiped out the tub. Toilet was still dirty on the inside and outside- not stains, a dirty mess that even a wipe-down would have cleaned. Sprayed the floor but forgot to mop one half of my hardwoods. And it was my dining room (where we eat every meal) that they didn't mop! There was still food on the dining table and tons around my 2 highchairs - how do you miss that? Did not vacuum my carpeted stairs. Passed the vacuum quickly around but left big pieces close to the walls where you would need to use an attachment. I can do that much on my own but if I am paying someone to clean, I expect them to clean everything, not half of everything. I guess each crew varies but the company shouldn't send out crews that don't do a good job. Would not recommend them unless they were free.
Posted: 4/09/2012 • Last edited: 6/15/2012 • Link to this review
They showed up on time - that's the only positive. The 3 people that showed up were lazy, vocal about having worked all day, and then demanded a tip before leaving. They didn't do a good job, the toilets were still dirty when they left and there were visible hairballs. Moving the dirt around isn't cleaning! Plus there was such a strong smell from the cleaner they used - it lingered for days. I don't usually write negative reviews but the service was awful. Huge waste of TIME and money.
Posted: 3/27/2012 • Last edited: 6/15/2012 • Link to this review
I am very pleased with the service I got from cleaning innovation. They came on time and did a great job. Thanks cleaning innovation!!! keep up the good work!!!
Posted: 1/15/2012 • Last edited: 6/15/2012 • Link to this review
I purchased a Living Social voucher and received excellent service from Cleaning Innovation. The employees were very professional and did a wonderful job, now my home is nice and clean for the holidays! I am surprised to see the negative reviews, I was not asked for gas money or a tip. I offered a tip because I was so pleased with the service. I was only asked to pay taxes, which is reasonable with any service you receive from a business. I'm also surprised to see a customer was unsatisfied with the cleaning, the employees had me walk through the entire house and look everything over before they left to ensure I was completely satisfied. I guess that reviewer should have spoken up at the time instead of just posting a negative review. I will be using the service on a monthly basis now! Thanks.
Posted: 12/20/2011 • Last edited: 6/15/2012 • Link to this review
I have been with cleaning innovation for quite a while. I am very happy each time they come to clean my house. They always do a great job. I would not choose any other company. Thanks cleaning innovation
Posted: 11/27/2011 • Link to this review
I purchased a voucher for Cleaning Innovation in Boston, after having read the reviews, and was extremely disappointed with the below average work. They would not even lift or drag the coffee table to clean the floor nor did much dusting. Waste of money. I could have done a better job drunk!
Posted: 11/26/2011 • Link to this review
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed - all you had to do was call us back and let us know of your dissatisfaction and we would have came back to fix it for you free of charge!!
Cleaning innovation in my book is the best. They came to my house and did a very good job. I will tell all my friends about cleaning innovation. A+++ all the way!!
Posted: 11/22/2011 • Link to this review
I also was told about gratuity 1st thing, and gas, I said I was not told anything about extra for gas, I think they say that to everyone and if you tell them that was not what you purchased they forget it. 3 people came out the older lady did pretty good in the kitchen, but did not get all the cabinets, this was the 2nd appt. the 1st appt, they cancelled on the date I had scheduled off from work. And they were to be here on the 2nd appt between 5:30-6:30, I got a call at 5:40 saying they would be there at 6:10 (PM) they didn't arrive till 6:55 (when it states 3 hours cleaning it depends on how many people they send - there were 3 so it was an hour cleaning) one of the ladies had a headache, backache, and could hardly move around, and the guy did pretty good in the master bedroom. BUT I WOULD NEVER USE THEIR SERVICE AGAIN. And their tip amounted to 35.00 which was way to much. I was basing on the "Value" for gratuity, and it should have been for the total of 3 to split. (my mistake)And a cleaning service should have there materials to work with, they had no paper towels, no mop, no broom, no duster, I had to supply their needs to do the work, and then they left with almost a new roll of paper towels.
Posted: 11/17/2011 • Link to this review
Dear Humming thanks for choosing cleaning innovation. You were never under any obligation to tip our crew members. Tipping is not a requirement but a choice.If they asked you extra for gas it is because you were outside or our service areal. If you had any concerns about those two issues you could have called our office and we would have explained everything to you.
I used one of the 1/2 price coupons out of the Gwinnett Daily. First the negative: When they walked in, the first thing they reminded me of was (1) Tax was extra (2) An extra fee was being tacked on for gas and (3) Tips were expected. I have used other cleaning services before and have NEVER been told a gratuity was expected. So that leaves you with the impression that if you don't agree, there is no telling what will wind up missing when they leave. The positive is that they did do a good job and cleaned what they promised to clean quickly and thoroughly. But by the time they left, the 1/2 off coupon cost me as much as any other housecleaning service. So for Quality, I gave them high marks, but for Overall I gave them low marks since I don't like being put in that position. I will not ask them back.
Posted: 11/02/2011 • Last edited: 4/09/2012 • Link to this review
Dear Sunkist, Let me assured that if you had not given any tip nothing and I repeat nothing would have gone missing out of your house. Our crews members are professionals not thieves. All the crew members were doing was reading the fine print that you agreed with when you bought the vouchers. Gratuity is always up to the client and that has no bearing on how our crew members do the job. Thanks for using cleaning innovation.
I'm usually not one to leave reviews but I was really impressed with how clean my apartment was after Cleaning Innovation was done with it. I bought the coupon for 3 hours for $49 and couldn't have asked for a better deal. They did a really thorough job and even cleaned out places I've been working at before and failed. I definitely recommend this service.
Posted: 10/18/2011 • Link to this review