• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Coast Dental

2484 Briarcliff Road NE 
Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone: (404) 315-7375
Edit Business Info
Coast Dental Coast Dental : Dentists & Dental Services, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 9

Posted on 2/27/2013

Rip Off - If Only Zero Stars Was An Option
Avoid this place at all costs. I chose them as my dentist through my insurance based on their location and on my first visit they said that I needed to have my teeth scaled using lasers and the cost would be over $1600 to me AFTER insurance. I declined that option and said I just wanted a normal cleaning and they refused to do anything other than the $1600 cleaning. Now I have to either pay them or go out of network and see a different dentist. They won't get a penny of my money and I've already started a complaint with my insurance company.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 1/10/2013

Horrible - Never going back!
Coast Dental North Druid Hills is HORRIBLE. The staff are rude, there are long wait times, they will bill you for things that they won't tell you about upfront nor explain once they appear on your bill. Last time I was in for a cleaning they informed me that they lost my my xrays that they took the previous visit and would have to take more. I said no and they almost refused to do my cleaning. Don't go there!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/13/2012

Unprofessional beyond belief
I made an appointment for a yearly exam and cleaning with this office two weeks ahead so that I can work it in my work schedule. The day of the appointment, I get a phone call and am told that the doctor had an "emergency" and will not be able to see me at the time I scheduled. I was willing to be flexible and understanding and agree to change my appointment time to two hours earlier that same day. When I come in to my appointment (on time) I am told by her staff that "our doctor left" and that she is now calling me to let me know that they don't have anyone to see me. Not only did they inconvenience me once, but they had me drive all the way to their office and giggled while telling me I won't be seen by the doctor today (I still don't understand why that's funny). I will never return to this office and will never recommend it to anyone! If you want to be treated with respect, go elsewhere.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 4

Posted on 8/1/2011

Won't honor warranty on major bridgework
I was a patient at this location for over 5 years. In addition to regular cleanings, I had major bridge work done here totaling over $7,000. After several consultations and reviewing the options I chose the more expensive Captek gold option that came with a 5 yr. warranty. The bridges on both sides began to fall apart within 2-3 years. The structure was still holding, it was the porcelain that cracked, and I was convinced to leave it alone- after all re-doing them was time consuming. And since I was still within the 5 years, I could wait and see. Well, at the 5 yr. point, they had broken even further and I was told by the office and the Dr. that there would be no problem in getting it replaced under the warranty. Coast corporate then had to "approve" the claim, and I was told they submitted it and I'd hear from them. I called back, waited, called back, waited for four months. One excuse after another, but NEVER did the office call me; every time I called they said they would let me know. They finally declined the replacement stating I had gone too long between cleanings. As if a cleaning would have an effect on the durabiliy of the bridges. Remember, BOTH of these have fallen apart. Needless to say, I am having the work re-done at another Dr. And considering filing a small claims suit.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 4

Posted on 3/15/2011

Beware!
Awful experience with this office. Gave me misinformation about billing in order to get me to undergo costly surgery, did not respond to my attempts to get an explanation about bills and then threatened to report me to a credit bureau when a genuine dispute existed. Office is generally disinterested and will not return your calls. Avoid at all costs!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 18


Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Dierkes J Michael DDS
Receive 30% off children's orthodontic records.
ex 06/10/2014  |  view coupon »
Chamblee Dental Care
1 Tooth Extraction.
Regular Price $220

*Limited Time only. Not valid with Insurance.
Cannot Combine Coupons.
Expires 03/31/2014

Chamblee Dental Care Ph: 770 936 0833
ex 05/31/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.