Cornerstone Inspection Group

4 star rating 7 Reviews

(770) 436-2667 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

4355-j Cobb Parkway, Suite 328Atlanta, GA 30339

Reviews

  • Cornerstone Inspection Group - Atlanta, GA -  rjejn1984

    Reviews: 3

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
    rjejn1984 (3 reviews)
    10/13/2016

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED I actually can't say enough about these guys. They gave me a 60+ page document with photos for every point that was found. The inspection was very thorough, and they are COMPLETELY worth their fee. They discovered that an A/C unit wasn't working properly, and I was able to get the seller of the house to make a concession for it. Also was able to save a good $3000 on the sale price due to other things the inspectors found. I recommended these guys to someone I work with, and at the end of their inspection, Cornerstone found mold in the attic of their place, and saved them $15,000 in costs to get rid of the mold. So my experience was great, my friend's experience was great, that's a pretty good batting average! You might find that their costs are not cheaper than others, but don't be penny-wise and pound-foolish. I got a return on my investment with them by almost 10x. My friend got a better return. I'm sure not everyone gets this kind of return with these guys as not all places have problems, but even knowing FOR SURE that there are no problems is totally worth it. I personally worked with Levi, and my friend worked with Chuck (the president and founder of the company).

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cornerstone Inspection Group - Atlanta, GA -  homeowner2115

    Reviews: 1

    my inspection was worthless.
    homeowner2115 (1 review)
    11/09/2013

    Mr. Lecraw missed the following items in my inspection that have cost me over $15,000 to repair for which the homeowner should have been responsible. There was no exterior ground level clean out which violates code, there was an exposed sewer pipe in the basement, the main sewer line was blocked by a sump pump causing a sewage back up in the home, The sump pump was releasing sewage into the yard violating code, the downstairs kitchen sink drains into the yard and not into the plumbing system in the house violating code

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Cornerstone Inspection Group replied on 11/09/2013

    I am speculating this house was built in 1920 (and inspected in 2012) with old house plumbing issues. The report for this home stated such and that old cast iron waste lines are prone to damage and blockage. 9 out of 10 times, the issues are addressed in the report, but often clients don't take the time to read it in its entirety. Since this is not new construction, current building codes can not apply. We are not privy to 1920 building codes. Please consider contacting us directly. You can call Chuck on his cell at 404-642-3838. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Cornerstone Inspection Group - Atlanta, GA -  eyedoc00

    Reviews: 2

    Thoroughly Professional
    eyedoc00 (2 reviews)
    7/24/2011

    We have had 2 homes inspected by CIG. Chuck was thorough, efficient and professional. In our last inspection, Chuck found problems that everyone else missed that ultimately saved us thousands of dollars. I have recommended them to numerous colleagues and they always get high marks. I will use them without hesitation if we buy another home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cornerstone Inspection Group - Atlanta, GA -  christnet

    Reviews: 1

    CIG Doesn't Inspect to Code
    christnet (1 review)
    7/20/2011

    Chuck's team missed abt10 code violations in my home, that could be life threatening. Don't use CIG!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Cornerstone Inspection Group replied on 7/23/2011

    We are sorry you misunderstood the terms of service as outlined in your Inspection Agreement. We conduct our inspections according to the ASHI Standards Of Practice which can be viewed at www.homeinspector.org/docs/standards.pdf and clearly states this is not a code inspection. Always be wary of vendors and contractors who come in to your home after an inspection and try to identify "code infractions" as a way to generate more work for themselves. This is especially true with contractors hired by warranty companies who are also trying to get out of repairing equipment that is supposedly covered by their warranty. The codes are written for new construction only and do not apply to older homes. There is not an older home in the Atlanta area (or in the entire country for that matter) that meets new construction standards. How can an older home built before the current code was even written comply anyway? We identify legitimate safety issues in our inspections that need correction. We base our findings on 30 years of construction and home inspection experience. If your house is new construction, we will inspect it according to the construction codes currently in place and adopted by the local municipalities.

  • Cornerstone Inspection Group - Atlanta, GA -  viningsrealtor

    Reviews: 1

    Reliable, professional and thorough
    viningsrealtor (1 review)
    4/14/2011

    As a realtor, I rely on good home inspections. Chuck and his team are the most thorough and professional group I have worked with. I've been very impressed with his work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cornerstone Inspection Group - Atlanta, GA -  ryancramer

    Reviews: 9

    Excellent
    ryancramer (9 reviews)
    8/11/2008

    Chuck did an inspection for us 6 years ago on a property we were going to buy, and his inspection was so good and thorough that he was able to uncover some major problems that led us not to buy the property. Chuck has a background in architecture he also builds new homes. We think that he knows what he's talking about more than anyone we've met. Six years later, when it came time to buying another property, we knew Chuck would be the person to call. He did a thorough inspection and walked us through the house pointing out each of the issues, and documenting them with photos. His report was very well done and included a section including a checklist of what we should do upon taking ownership, and what we should do each year for maintenance. We highly recommend the Cornerstone Inspection Group.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cornerstone Inspection Group - Atlanta, GA -  MissWonder

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful
    MissWonder (1 review)
    2/27/2006

    The inspection was detailed and the report was easy to read. We were emailed pictures and the report the next day. I will only use ASHI inspectors from now on.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Repair Estimates

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 6




Our team