Cornerstone Media Group, Inc.

4 star rating 6 Reviews

(770) 359-0071 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

4652 Lawrenceville Hwy, Suite 101Lilburn, GA 30047

Reviews

  • Cornerstone Media Group, Inc. - Lilburn, GA -  SteveG_MT

    Reviews: 1

    Not recommended
    SteveG_MT (1 review)
    3/08/2010

    I would NOT recommend CSMedia to anyone who is seriously interested in having a top-notch site created in a reasonable amount of time with decent communication. CornerstoneMedia's designs for our site were so off-target, illogical and elementary that we had to outsource them to a graphic designer who understood web-usability and graphic design. Their communication was so bad that we often waited 2-3 weeks before getting any type of response or update on "progress". We started our website make-over project with them in September, a month later their graphic designer "left the company" so our project was passed off to someone who might have been good at programming/coding, but skills lacked horribly at basic design elements. Also during our relationship they lost our point of contact who also "left the company", so we were left with no point of contact. After paying over $1,400 and waiting 4+ months we have absolutely nothing to show for it, in-fact, they wouldn't even give us the basic homepage coding up to that point. I don't recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a serious website or professional and responsive customer service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    Cornerstone Media Group, Inc. replied on 6/03/2010

    Steve, you were witness to a change of designer at Cornerstone and we apologize again for the temporary communication void on our part. We went through a dozen design revisions in which we'd change a checklist of edits you had on each change that many were not even mentioned previously. You sent different ideas and advice constantly contradicting the initial scope and plan of the project. Many of your requests were out of scope of the project but we discussed how we could help incorporate them numerous times by changing the agreement to accommodate your changes and additions from the original scope of the project. Once it was down to finalizing the font choices you demanded the we send you the full source for the design for your supercilious in-house designer to make "quite a few small tweaks and changes" requested by a copywriter, which we allowed. Almost 3 weeks later and during the week of Christmas, we received a totally different design from you. This was fine, and we began to build the actual site as soon as we could. We apologize for the delay in the actual coding and building of the site, but we'd have no word from you for almost 3 weeks and were beginning to think you'd taken our design and run. After we completed the site according to the design you provided, you demanded no less than 15 design edits and changes that required an extensive amount of design work and coding. I reminded you that this is after you took the design into your own hands and explicitly signed-off on your design for us to code. You then decided to terminate our relationship and demanded all the code for the website although you had not paid for it. Our standard operating procedure is stated in the contract that a down payment is required at the initial stage of the project which grants the client all the design work we had completed to that point, and the final payment at the completion of the site passes all code from us to you. We are still perfectly willing to provide you with all the code regarding your site once payment is received. We apologize for any delays on our part, and have spoken with the CEO of the company who was unaware of the final design edits and the sallow measures taken by his employees. He apologized for the misunderstandings and hoped things could be set right. Steve, we would love to resolve any issues you still have with Cornerstone and make it right.

  • Cornerstone Media Group, Inc. - Lilburn, GA -  Seminole

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Service
    Seminole (1 review)
    6/24/2007

    The team at Cornerstone was very helpful in designing and advising me on the best web design and search engine markeing to maximize my business online! I would recommend them highly!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Cornerstone Media Group, Inc. - Lilburn, GA -  rickpleva

    Reviews: 2

    My New website
    rickpleva (2 reviews)
    5/31/2007

    I'd like to thank Mark and his staff at Cornerstone for helping me with a website for my business. They were very helpful in putting the design and content together. They were very responsive to my questions and to changes we made along the way. The value I received for my investment was excellent. I would recommend Mark and his staff to anyone who is looking to develop a website or update their current one. Thanks again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Cornerstone Media Group, Inc. - Lilburn, GA -  debbiefitz

    Reviews: 1

    True Professionals
    debbiefitz (1 review)
    1/03/2007

    Cornerstone Media Group, headed by Mark Treager, did a great job on our company web site. They were easy to work with and gave us some good suggestions about what to add on our site (for example, an FAQ page). We were pleasantly surprised of the number of unique visitors found our site once it was live. A big difference from our previous site. Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Cornerstone Media Group, Inc. - Lilburn, GA -  jdamiano

    Reviews: 2

    Fantastic Website Developer
    jdamiano (2 reviews)
    1/02/2007

    Mark Treager and his team did an outstanding job to create a state of the art website for my Real Estate business. I now that if you are looking for the type fo website developer that works toward creating a website that meets your needs, and listens to what those needs are, then you need to contact Mark Treager and his team.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Cornerstone Media Group, Inc. - Lilburn, GA -  adventure

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job!!
    adventure (1 review)
    12/05/2006

    Mark you and your team did agreat job on bring in my steaming video project on time and under budget! Looking forward to a long term relationship! Use us as a reference any time!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Operating Systems

  • Linux
  • MacIntosh
  • Microsoft Windows
  • Unix

Languages

  • .NET
  • AJAX
  • C++
  • HTML
  • Java
  • JavaScript
  • MySQL
  • Perl
  • PHP
  • SQL
  • Visual Basic

Software

  • Oracle
  • SQL Server

Services

  • Advertising & Marketing
  • Application Development
  • Consulting
  • Content Management
  • Database Development
  • Database Management
  • Domain Name Registration
  • e-Commerce
  • Installation
  • Integrations
  • Internet Access
  • Programming
  • Scanning
  • Search Engine Optimization
  • Server Co-Location
  • Site Hosting
  • Site Maintenance
  • Site Promotion
  • Statistics & Reports
  • Tech Support
  • Web Site Design & Construction

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 6:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 6:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 6:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 6:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 6:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN