Dallas Highway Animal Hospital

5067 Dallas Highway 
Powder Springs, GA 30127
Phone: (770) 419-8086
Website: www.dhah.org
Dallas Highway Animal Hospital Dallas Highway Animal Hospital : Veterinarians, Powder Springs, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 5

Posted on 11/6/2013

Best Vet around!
I have been taking my Yorkie to Dr. Toth for 8 years now. I see a lot of reviews complain about cost but he is GOOD and you get what you pay for. A couple years ago I moved to N. Alpharetta so I cannot go to Dr. Toth on a regular basis but he is always my #1 choice when my dogs are sick or needing a second opinion. The staff is wonderful and above all else everyone is HONEST.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Dallas Highway Animal Hospital replied on 11-08-2013
Thank you for your kind words and such a nice review.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/17/2013

Money Hungry and UNFAIR!!!
My Wife and I brought our dog into see Dr. Toth. I have nothing bad to say about Dr. Toth as a person, he is a great veterinarian. As a small business owner, his prices are COMPLETELY OUTRAGEOUS! DHAH is the most expensive place we have ever took our dog. If your pockets are FULL, I mean full, of money than this is your place. The vet "technicians" were okay. We were seen by a tall brunette girl who's attitude was bursting out of her. Even though she was trying very hard to act as if she was concerned with customer service, or that she was going to do all she could to make sure our pet was in the best of care, you could tell she had a huge attitude. There is nothing worse than being helped by a employee who doesn't want to really help and is pretending to be nice. We just came in for yearly vaccines, and that will be the first and last visit we make to DHAH. Thanks for the C- visit!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Dallas Highway Animal Hospital replied on 05-15-2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hospital. We always appreciate feedback from our clients. We would like to take the opportunity to discuss your concerns regarding your bill in greater detail. Fees for veterinary services are based upon the industry standard for our geographic location. We are always happy to provide estimates for any medical procedures or visits in advance so that unexpected costs can be avoided. Our staff only wants the best quality of care for our patients. Please feel free to call at anytime so that we may clear up any misunderstanding. We value you as a client and look forward to hearing from you.
Reviews: 2

Posted on 12/26/2012

Dr Toth saved the life of my mini schzauzer
After seeing several vet's several friends recommended Dr Toth and determined Tinker Bell my mini schnauzer has Cushings Disease.

Dr Toth saved my best little friend and I'm so grateful! Dr. Toth is extremity thorough, and will contact me by phone with test results, or any questions. Dr. Toth and his staff are personable and extremely organized. Their office and exam rooms are clean and has no odors in building when you enter. I rarely have to wait more than 15 minutes to see Dr. Toth. Thanks to him my Tinker is doing well and keeping my best friend alive.
You pay for what you get. Dr. Toth is reasonable with his prices but most important is a brilliant vet who has exceptional diagnostic skills.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/30/2012

VERY EXPENSIVE
Anything said herein is directly related to finding out after several visits how outrageous their prices are. No matter what they say totally unacceptable to send a dog home so dehydrated that sub cu fluids had to be given to the dog-facts no matter what they want to say about how they "run their show",yada, yada! Their hospitable daily rate is 3 times higher than other vets in the area charge-if that is not a statement about how expensive they are what else could be! This comment has nothing to do with anything other than I found out the truth about them after several visits and many thousands of dollars. They care more about money-we had a near death feral kitten that needed just an antibiotic that the vet tech friend of mine knew what to do and they knew that but refused with out bringing in this precious little critter so they could charge hundreds of dollars like they did for the first feral near death kitten we brought in a few weeks before. We are not made of money-where is their concern for the animal? TG my friend was able to save the kitten for she is a vet tech herself and we used some antibiotics we found at the house to adjust so the kitten could be saved. Their focus is $$$$$$ not the animals! The truth needs to be out there-I don't care what anyone else, including myself who wrote before, says-it is what it is!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Dallas Highway Animal Hospital replied on 11-19-2012
All of our patients, whether hospitalized or boarding, are housed in a climate controlled enviroment with access to fresh water at all times. The only exception to this rule would be patients undergoing an anesthetic procedure. If the anesthetic procedure is lengthy, intravenous fluids are given to those pets whenever appropriate. With the excellent review from you on a different site, dated 6/15/2012, we can only attribute this review as being rebuttal since you were asked to leave our hospital. We offer only the best of care to each of our clients and their pets. We offer estimates of our services at any time. I wish the best for your pets in the future.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/3/2012

Dr. Chase is Excellent!!!
We have 2 Shibas and have been using Dallas Highway Animal Hospital for many years.

For the past couple of years, Akira has been suffering with terrible allergies. So, last year we took Akira to an "allergy specialist" (at another hospital) and he did nothing for Akira. To make matters worse- he was very expensive. After six months of very expensive drugs and doctor visits we gave up!

So,this year we saw Dr. Chase for the same allergy and within 1 MONTH Akira WAS 98% BETTER!!! I am so impressed with Dr. Chase and grateful for her help!

I can't say enough about these vetsthey truly are "The Best of the Best"!!!!
Sincerely, Kelly Kovacic...
Love is...
 All tuckered out!
 Baby Kaito
 Kaito loves the 4th of July!
 Baby Akira!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 95

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Chattahoochee Animal Cl- Dr. M. Smith
$35 off initial wellness or illness exam for new clients. Coupon must be present at time of service.
ex 07/01/2014  |  view coupon »
Abbott Animal Hospital
All points physical examination for your cat or dog. Appointment required. 24hr cancellation notice required. Valid for new clients or previous clients not active in last 12months.
ex 06/30/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Powder Springs, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.