Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Home Inspectors

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

(404) 849-8293(404) 849-8293 View Website »

1050 Lakemont TrceRoswell, GA 30075

  map »
other locations »

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Portrait

There's a reason we have the most reviews of any inspection company on Kudzu.com, having won the "Best of" award for home inspectors as well as the Angie's List Super Service Award. We're proud of our reviews and work hard to live up to our 5-star reputation. We were one of the early adopters of infrared technology and have much experience in finding those things that are not visible to the naked eye. Let us put our expertise and experience to work for you.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Reviews

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Paulhart1014

    Reviews: 1

    Paul
    Paulhart1014 (1 review)
    1/07/2017

    Great Home inspector, very thouroughbred, detailed. Excellent, extremely detailed report with lots of pictures and recommendations. Easy to reach if you have questions, also very quick to get an appointment for my home inspection. This is the 2nd house I have had inspected from him and not an issue with either one found that he did not find.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Shravani

    Reviews: 1

    Very professional!
    Shravani (1 review)
    12/22/2016

    We would recommend Scott anytime for a home inspection. His report was highly detailed and documented with photos for reference. As a first time home buyer, there were a lot of minor issues which we weren't even aware could be resolved. He was extremely helpful with tips and easy fixes and suggestions on how issues could be handled. This helped us check that the work was done right when the builder resolved the problems. All in all a perfect ten :)

    More »

    Project Details

    New construction- home inspection

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  cshell723

    Reviews: 2

    Thanks Scott!
    cshell723 (2 reviews)
    12/17/2016

    We recommend Scott as he provided a thorough inspection, was professional, and delivered a detailed report in a timely manner. He spent time walking through the house with us and remained available and responsive to any follow up questions we had. Thanks Scott.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Dana Infrared Home Inspections replied on 12/17/2016

    Thank you so much for the nice words! It was a pleasure working with you. - Scott Dana, Dana Home Inspections.

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  M31an13

    Reviews: 2

    Scott is Fantastic
    M31an13 (2 reviews)
    12/14/2016

    We have been using Scott for our inspections for about 3 years now. Scott understands everything about homes, his knowledge of building codes is above anyone else we have used. We love having Scott inspect our new construction homes. He handles all three phases of inspections from the ground up. We trust Scott immensely and would not think of using anyone else! Our clients love him too. He's patient, very thorough and pleasant. We could not ask for anything more.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  greenmaven

    Reviews: 1

    Homeowner Canton Ga
    greenmaven (1 review)
    12/13/2016

    A major electrical issue was overlooked in Dana's report and cost us $2400 which could have been part of our house purchase negotiation. This could have caused a fire or been catastrophic. We feel the inspector was negligent and overlooked this problem which should have been caught in his inspection but was not mentioned in the inspection report due to either negligence or incompetence. The electric panel was manufactured by Crouse-Hinds and specifically states the circuits installed must be Crouse-Hinds type MD,MP,MH and MM. Or, Westinghouse type HQP 20amp only. This panel, as inspected, had circuits that were not recommended to be installed such as SquareD AND those circuits were altered to fit into the panel.( tabs on back of circuits bent or removed to fit into board) All 220 line appliances going into the panel ( oven, water heater, AC units, dryer, etc.) were not connected in the panel, but were twisted together and laying against the panel box. 15 ground wires coming into the panel were not attached to a grounding block but bunched together at the sides and bottom of the box.The electricians we hired to fix a small GFCI issue brought to our attention that our system was improperly wired and the fuses were the wrong type and were overheating and were a potential life threatening hazard .

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Dana Infrared Home Inspections replied on 12/13/2016

    I'm sorry you were unhappy with the inspection. As we discussed, the heat buildup in the panel that your electrician found was not evident at the time of the inspection, which was over a year ago. We did find several issues wrong with your electrical panel that were documented in the report, and that you said had been fixed. If that is the case, these additional items that an electrician is now claiming, a year after the inspection, would have been discovered. I'm sorry for your trouble and will continue to be as technical and thorough with my inspections as always.

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  lsknap

    Reviews: 2

    Great Experience!
    lsknap (2 reviews)
    11/12/2016

    Had a great experience using Scott for my home inspection. He was thorough, informative, and very helpful. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  smit9655

    Reviews: 1

    Only one Home Inspection in town
    smit9655 (1 review)
    10/27/2016

    Dana Home Inspections was recommended to us from our realtor. They also told me I could use anyone else. I contacted DHI on their website and was immediately called by Tom, one of the inspectors. We had a condo under contract which Tom came out and inspected it for 3 hours. During the inspection he found a sagging roof and bad rafters. It had been roofed over and was not an easy thing to see. It was a major issue! We withdrew our offer. Two weeks later we put another condo under contract and there was no hesitation. I call DHI and Tom was out again with another detailed report. This one was in great shape. My wife and I are confident in our decision to purchase this property based on his review. As the construction techniques and codes have changed over the last 30 years it pays to hire a home inspector is looking out for your best interest! Thanks Dana Infared Home Inspections, oh and TOM the Man!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Rlreid89

    Reviews: 1

    Very thorough and friendly
    Rlreid89 (1 review)
    10/15/2016

    Scott was very thorough, spent a lot of time walking us through the house and giving us recommendations. Excellent inspection, and very quick turnaround time on the report.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection of a house built in 1925.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  DJThompsonJr

    Reviews: 1

    Atlanta Country Club House
    DJThompsonJr (1 review)
    9/24/2016

    This is a great service for home inspection. Easily the most outstanding home inspection service I've ever had and that includes about half a dozen services in different states. Scott, the owner who runs it, was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He was very patient and an excellent communicator at explaining why something was or was not defective and whether a given defect made a difference of any kind. He was helpful in prioritizing items and he suggested from time to time to get an expert on a given subject to probe further into the cost or necessity of repair. He was easy to work with and his report is extremely helpful, well organized, easily readable and thorough. The major items are highlighted in red and are at the beginning of each section. He was there working for about 3 hours. He had suggested that I not come until the 3rd hour so he could work more efficiently and I'm glad he did that. My presence would have slowed him down but I didn't miss anything by not being there the first 2 hours since he walked me through his draft report complete with photos of the items discussed. Although he was recommended by my agent, he is independent of the agent and doesn't let that affect his findings. I have an excellent agent who has used Dana before and never got complaints about them. In short, I believe you will not find a better inspector and his price was most reasonable.

    More »

    Project Details

    They did an inspection of a house that I put a contract on. They told me what the problems and positives of the house are, they gave reasons for their findings and provided photos of things which they recommended be corrected.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Dana Infrared Home Inspections replied on 12/04/2016

    Thanks for the kind words Mr. Thompson. I know I ended up inspecting a 2nd house for you as the 1st one fell through. I hope you guys are progressing smoothly toward the closing. Enjoy that big beautiful house! -Scott Dana, Dana Home Inspections

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Lindavs

    Reviews: 1

    Top notch Home Inspection
    Lindavs (1 review)
    8/23/2016

    I've bought five homes in my lifetime. This by far is the most thorough and detailed inspection I've ever had performed. Inspector was quick to respond, professional in presentation, on time for inspection (no delays and rescheduling), completed a walk through documenting his findings of both the interior and exterior, answered all questions and provided photos of all problem areas. I have total confidence in this business and would not hesitate to hire them in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Overture

    Reviews: 1

    An Education
    Overture (1 review)
    8/21/2016

    When we met with Scott as he ended the inspection of our new home, we were quite unprepared for the education he was about to give us in home ownership. Initially, Scott shared with us his many pictures of items that needed to be addressed. In doing so, he showed his careful attention to detail inside and outside the house. He then proceeded to lead us around the property to see firsthand what his pictures had highlighted. Scott's explanation of items was particularly helpful to our understanding of what the builder was expected to do. We were particularly grateful for the clarity with which Scott explained each item to be corrected and his answers to our many questions.

    More »

    Project Details

    Dana Home Inspections did an inspection of our newly completed townhouse. It is a three story building with several bedrooms and baths as well as a large bonus room. Their detailed report itemized corrective steps the builder needed to take to complete work that had been done inside and outside the property. It included an analysis of many of the appliances.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  obambrough

    Reviews: 1

    Gave us piece of mind
    obambrough (1 review)
    8/15/2016

    The first review of Dana Home Inspections on Kudzu that I read (just before writing this review) matches our experience. We sold our house and were surprised by the amount of findings in the buyer's home inspection, so when we bought our next house we knew we wanted to use the same inspector. Knowing Scott did a very thorough job when inspecting the house we sold gave us additional piece of mind when he told us the house we were buying was in good condition.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  JLiptak

    Reviews: 1

    Best Inspection We've Ever Had!
    JLiptak (1 review)
    6/16/2016

    Scott was extremely responsive to our initial inquiry. He was able to accommodate our schedule - and, he did the inspection and had a report for us by the end-of-the -day! Highly recommend his services for those who are in need of a home inspection!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Tardog

    Reviews: 1

    Very thorough inspection
    Tardog (1 review)
    6/14/2016

    Dana was very thorough with the inspection. He had the report completed the same day. He also provides IR camera inspection for hidden leaks and other issues. As an added bonus he can schedule a local termite company to do a termite inspection which was excellent as well. And he found termites.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection for buyer.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  BEHand

    Reviews: 1

    Great company
    BEHand (1 review)
    6/05/2016

    Scott was very responsive to both text and email, which made it easy to arrange an appointment and get the paperwork completed. On the day of the inspection, he arrived promptly, we chatted briefly, and then he went to work. I requested to go into the crawlspace, so I could better understand some issues, and he was fine with having someone tag along. At the end of the visit, Scott reviewed the primary concerns and showed me relevant pictures. I received the report the same evening. When I sent Scott a question about the report via email, he responded in less than 12 hrs. I would definitely recommend this company for home inspections. Thanks Scott!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Code Certified through the International Code Council (ICC); Certified Inspector with the America Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI); Certified by the American Home Inspectors Training Institute (AHIT). Dana Home Inspections

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Sample report

Green Credentials

Dana Home Inspections' infrared camera can find those missing area of insulation that you might not be able to see in walls or ceilings. Helping you save money on your utility bills even before you move in!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Videos

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5




The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections