Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Home Inspectors

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

(404) 849-8293(404) 849-8293 View Website »

1050 Lakemont TrceRoswell, GA 30075

  map »
other locations »

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Portrait

There's a reason we have the most reviews of any inspection company on Kudzu.com, having won the "Best of" award for home inspectors as well as the Angie's List Super Service Award. We're proud of our reviews and work hard to live up to our 5-star reputation. We were one of the early adopters of infrared technology and have much experience in finding those things that are not visible to the naked eye. Let put our expertise and experience to work for you.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Reviews

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  DJThompsonJr

    Reviews: 1

    Atlanta Country Club House
    DJThompsonJr (1 review)
    9/24/2016

    This is a great service for home inspection. Easily the most outstanding home inspection service I've ever had and that includes about half a dozen services in different states. Scott, the owner who runs it, was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He was very patient and an excellent communicator at explaining why something was or was not defective and whether a given defect made a difference of any kind. He was helpful in prioritizing items and he suggested from time to time to get an expert on a given subject to probe further into the cost or necessity of repair. He was easy to work with and his report is extremely helpful, well organized, easily readable and thorough. The major items are highlighted in red and are at the beginning of each section. He was there working for about 3 hours. He had suggested that I not come until the 3rd hour so he could work more efficiently and I'm glad he did that. My presence would have slowed him down but I didn't miss anything by not being there the first 2 hours since he walked me through his draft report complete with photos of the items discussed. Although he was recommended by my agent, he is independent of the agent and doesn't let that affect his findings. I have an excellent agent who has used Dana before and never got complaints about them. In short, I believe you will not find a better inspector and his price was most reasonable.

    More »

    Project Details

    They did an inspection of a house that I put a contract on. They told me what the problems and positives of the house are, they gave reasons for their findings and provided photos of things which they recommended be corrected.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Lindavs

    Reviews: 1

    Top notch Home Inspection
    Lindavs (1 review)
    8/23/2016

    I've bought five homes in my lifetime. This by far is the most thorough and detailed inspection I've ever had performed. Inspector was quick to respond, professional in presentation, on time for inspection (no delays and rescheduling), completed a walk through documenting his findings of both the interior and exterior, answered all questions and provided photos of all problem areas. I have total confidence in this business and would not hesitate to hire them in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Overture

    Reviews: 1

    An Education
    Overture (1 review)
    8/21/2016

    When we met with Scott as he ended the inspection of our new home, we were quite unprepared for the education he was about to give us in home ownership. Initially, Scott shared with us his many pictures of items that needed to be addressed. In doing so, he showed his careful attention to detail inside and outside the house. He then proceeded to lead us around the property to see firsthand what his pictures had highlighted. Scott's explanation of items was particularly helpful to our understanding of what the builder was expected to do. We were particularly grateful for the clarity with which Scott explained each item to be corrected and his answers to our many questions.

    More »

    Project Details

    Dana Home Inspections did an inspection of our newly completed townhouse. It is a three story building with several bedrooms and baths as well as a large bonus room. Their detailed report itemized corrective steps the builder needed to take to complete work that had been done inside and outside the property. It included an analysis of many of the appliances.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  obambrough

    Reviews: 1

    Gave us piece of mind
    obambrough (1 review)
    8/15/2016

    The first review of Dana Home Inspections on Kudzu that I read (just before writing this review) matches our experience. We sold our house and were surprised by the amount of findings in the buyer's home inspection, so when we bought our next house we knew we wanted to use the same inspector. Knowing Scott did a very thorough job when inspecting the house we sold gave us additional piece of mind when he told us the house we were buying was in good condition.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  JLiptak

    Reviews: 1

    Best Inspection We've Ever Had!
    JLiptak (1 review)
    6/16/2016

    Scott was extremely responsive to our initial inquiry. He was able to accommodate our schedule - and, he did the inspection and had a report for us by the end-of-the -day! Highly recommend his services for those who are in need of a home inspection!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Tardog

    Reviews: 1

    Very thorough inspection
    Tardog (1 review)
    6/14/2016

    Dana was very thorough with the inspection. He had the report completed the same day. He also provides IR camera inspection for hidden leaks and other issues. As an added bonus he can schedule a local termite company to do a termite inspection which was excellent as well. And he found termites.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection for buyer.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  BEHand

    Reviews: 1

    Great company
    BEHand (1 review)
    6/05/2016

    Scott was very responsive to both text and email, which made it easy to arrange an appointment and get the paperwork completed. On the day of the inspection, he arrived promptly, we chatted briefly, and then he went to work. I requested to go into the crawlspace, so I could better understand some issues, and he was fine with having someone tag along. At the end of the visit, Scott reviewed the primary concerns and showed me relevant pictures. I received the report the same evening. When I sent Scott a question about the report via email, he responded in less than 12 hrs. I would definitely recommend this company for home inspections. Thanks Scott!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  jenbook

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome service!
    jenbook (1 review)
    5/28/2016

    Scott was able to meet with us on the exact day we needed and did a very efficient job inspecting the home! We highly recommend his services!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  bravish

    Reviews: 1

    Fast and Reliable
    bravish (1 review)
    5/19/2016

    Tom at Dana inspections came on time and the report was ready by that evening. He promised the radon report (which usually takes 48 hours) on Thursday morning and it was there in my mailbox first this Thursday. I am very pleased with the detailed report with pictures and explanation. I would recommend Tom and Dana Inspections to my friends in future. Thanks

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  dannyfryan

    Reviews: 3

    Great Job
    dannyfryan (3 reviews)
    5/17/2016

    Scott did a thorough job putting together our inspection. He squeezed us into his schedule to help us on a quick closing. I highly recommend using Scott's organization for your inspection.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  vmadhu2000

    Reviews: 3

    10 year old review
    vmadhu2000 (3 reviews)
    5/16/2016

    Dana did our home and rental properties inspection and was good. 10 years its been and I still remember. Its good to see that he tops in the list.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Dana Infrared Home Inspections replied on 5/16/2016

    You are very kind to have taken the time to write a review after so much time! All our best and thank you. -Scott Dana, Dana Home Inspections, Inc.

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  jvesce

    Reviews: 1

    Great Inspector
    jvesce (1 review)
    5/09/2016

    Scott did a fantastic job inspecting the home we're buying. He was extremely thorough and explained everything very well. His report was comprehensive and complete. I would highly recommend anyone that is buying a home to use Scott for their inspection, you won't be disappointed!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Spotidog

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough Efficient Inspection
    Spotidog (1 review)
    4/25/2016

    Scott inspected our new home. Spent about 3 hours going through and testing everything and presented a detailed report on what was good, what needed immediate repair (negotiation with the sellers) and long term maintenance required for the home.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Jerry23d

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Home Inspector
    Jerry23d (1 review)
    4/22/2016

    This is my 3rd home purchase and inspection, but it's my first time using Scott. If I could go back in time, I will get Scott to perform the previous home inspections. Scott is very professional, detailed-oriented, personable, technically knowledgeable and passionate. Scott went thru the entire home in full detail. He is quite savvy and he also has some new technology which he uses to further upscale the level of service he provides. Upon completion, He took me through every picture in his report and ranked findings based on the level of concern and within a few hours, I received the report in my inbox. Scott's passion for home inspection is far beyond any inspector that I've worked with. His detailed oriented mindset puts him at a huge advantage over other inspectors. From my impression, and this is not firm first inspection, Scott puts himself in the hat of the homebuyer and this allows him to perform the high caliber of inspection. This level of dedication to his clients, compounded with his knowledge and thoroughness set Scott apart from others within the industry. I highly recommend Scott for any home inspection because of his professionalism, technically savvy approach, and knowledge of trends, practice and legal requirements in the home construction/remodeling. I was blown away by the service I received. I had high expectations, but Scott exceeded them. Thank you Scott!

    More »

    Project Details

    Scott inspected a home purchase in the East Cobb Area in the Wellington Subdivision.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  cpathend

    Reviews: 2

    Consitent Level 1 Service
    cpathend (2 reviews)
    4/07/2016

    Scott has inspected both of our new homes (new construction) and has consistently saved us thousands of dollars and endless days of frustration. Most people don't think that New Construction homes don't need an inspection and I thought that as well until Scott performed an inspection for us on our new construction home. There is only 1 construction manager per home in most cases and he can't catch everything and whatever the construction mgr can get away with, they will....trust me on that one! And that's where Scott Dana steps in and saves the day for you. In our last home he identified that our 6 bedroom home was only a 5 bedroom home because the basement room didn't have a window. I did not know that a bedroom can't be classified as a bedroom if there isn't a window in it and our basement bedroom didn't have a window. The builder had to install a window within 48 hours of closing and they were able to do so. The builder claimed they didn't realize the over-sight of the missed window but Scott Dana identified it and strongly recommended that we not move forward until they installed the window. So when it comes time to sell our home, we won't be upset when we can't sell our home as a "6 bedroom home"....that could be a loss of at least $20-$25,000. In addition to identifying that issue, he also identified a ton of other over-sights and issues that the builder had to take care of. His reports of the results are some of the best in the industry, a comment from the builder!

    More »

    Project Details

    Scott provided an inspection on the our New Construction home.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Code Certified through the International Code Council (ICC); Certified Inspector with the America Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI); Certified by the American Home Inspectors Training Institute (AHIT). Dana Home Inspections

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Sample Inspection Report

Green Credentials

Dana Home Inspections' infrared camera can find those missing area of insulation that you might not be able to see in walls or ceilings. Helping you save money on your utility bills even before you move in!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Videos

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5




The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections