Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Home Inspectors

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

(404) 865-1895(404) 865-1895 View Website »

1050 Lakemont TrceRoswell, GA 30075

  map »
other locations »

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Portrait

There's a reason we have the most reviews of any inspection company on Kudzu.com, having won the "Best of" award for home inspectors as well as the Angie's List Super Service Award. We're proud of our reviews and work hard to live up to our 5-star reputation. We were one of the early adopters of infrared technology and have much experience in finding those things that are not visible to the naked eye. Let us put our expertise and experience to work for you.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Reviews

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  SeniorItalian

    Reviews: 0

    Excellent Home Inspection and Report
    SeniorItalian (0 reviews)
    5/15/2017

    "I was very pleased with the efficiency and professionalism of Tom Crawford from DANA Home Inspections. The turn around time from my first call to setting up the appointment was minimal. Tom was right on time and spent about 3-4 hours doing a very detailed inspection. He answered any questions completely, explained what he had inspected, and went over his findings before he left. He explained which issues were major and which were minor with regard to safety as well as maintenance. He emailed the completed detailed report to me by early that evening. It gave a General Summary at the beginning which listed the issues found grouped by category, with those items of importance or in need of more immediate repair marked in red. Items not marked in red were more low-priority or maintenance issues. After the General Summary there were summaries of Items to monitor as well as recommended improvements. The report was then broken out into sections where there were photos corresponding to the findings in the summary, as well as other non-repair comments about the house and what was inspected. Based on this report, prior to closing I got the seller to fix the identified items. This saved me additional expense that I would have incurred after closing. Also, the inspection satisfied me as to the condition of the house that I bought. I would gladly recommend Tom Crawford and DANA Infrared Home Inspections to anyone needing a comprehensive home inspection in the future. Excellent job Tom.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home and Radon Inspection on a home I was purchasing.

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  lsawyer

    Reviews: 0

    Great service...very professional
    lsawyer (0 reviews)
    3/20/2017

    Scott has performed inspections on our properties in the past and I've referred him to my clients as well. He has always done an excellent job and provides great customer service. Recently, Jason performed an inspection for our newer home and we were very satisfied with his service and professionalism. He took his time, explained his findings and his report was extremely detailed. I would definitely recommend and use them again in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Peaches80

    Reviews: 4

    Best Professional Inspector
    Peaches80 (4 reviews)
    2/12/2017

    Scott is very maticulous and covers every inch of the home. I hired him to do both a pre-drywall and final inspection for my new home purchase. He is very professional - met all appointment times, explained every finding in detail prior to sending report with photo summary report. He concluded the transaction with the reports promptly - I didn't even have to wait 24 hours to receive them. I will definitely will use him again if we are in the market and will refer everyone I know to use him for those purpose.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  jonaleixo

    Reviews: 0

    Doesn't get better.
    jonaleixo (0 reviews)
    2/11/2017

    As a first time home-buyer, the inspection was the thing I was most nervous about. But upon my first introduction to Scott, much of that was put to rest. Scott's a cool, down-to-earth guy and is very personable, which made the process pleasant. I was impressed by how detailed and thorough he was. Through the process I learned that there's no such thing as a perfect house; things will be wrong with it or that could use improvement. It's Scott's job to find such things. He just that, while also indicating which things were more pressing and which just needed monitoring. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  lorintz

    Reviews: 0

    Amazing service
    lorintz (0 reviews)
    2/08/2017

    Scott came recommended from family who he assisted recently, and we are very satisfied with his service. He was able to schedule a home inspection with a few days notice, his inspections was very thorough, and he got us an in-depth report very quickly. I would definitely use Scott if I ever needed another inspection, and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection.

    More »

    Project Details

    Pre-purchase home inspection

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  tanujpuri

    Reviews: 0

    Very nice !!
    tanujpuri (0 reviews)
    1/31/2017

    Scott is pretty cool and a detailed inspector. He knows what exactly needs to be done and he has the correct tools. Once done, you will be totally satisfied. I am. :)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Annsander1

    Reviews: 0

    Complete and thorough home inspection
    Annsander1 (0 reviews)
    1/30/2017

    Dana Scott is definitely who you need to call if you're buying a home. He will do a thorough and detailed inspection for you along with providing a very detailed report for your review. A home inspection of this quality can help you save thousands of dollars and help with your negotiations of the purchasing process.

    More »

    Project Details

    A complete home inspection

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Coreymosier

    Reviews: 0

    Always relieved homeowner
    Coreymosier (0 reviews)
    1/20/2017

    I have made it a habit to contact Dana Home Inspections whenever we are experincing serious weather conditions etc. to come out and do an inspection on our home. Yes, we have lived here 4 years and Scott and team have been out twice. It's very reassuring and we feel a great way to take care of our investment. Always professional and always on top of the technology.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Paulhart1014

    Reviews: 0

    Paul
    Paulhart1014 (0 reviews)
    1/07/2017

    Great Home inspector, very thouroughbred, detailed. Excellent, extremely detailed report with lots of pictures and recommendations. Easy to reach if you have questions, also very quick to get an appointment for my home inspection. This is the 2nd house I have had inspected from him and not an issue with either one found that he did not find.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Shravani

    Reviews: 0

    Very professional!
    Shravani (0 reviews)
    12/22/2016

    We would recommend Scott anytime for a home inspection. His report was highly detailed and documented with photos for reference. As a first time home buyer, there were a lot of minor issues which we weren't even aware could be resolved. He was extremely helpful with tips and easy fixes and suggestions on how issues could be handled. This helped us check that the work was done right when the builder resolved the problems. All in all a perfect ten :)

    More »

    Project Details

    New construction- home inspection

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  cshell723

    Reviews: 0

    Thanks Scott!
    cshell723 (0 reviews)
    12/17/2016

    We recommend Scott as he provided a thorough inspection, was professional, and delivered a detailed report in a timely manner. He spent time walking through the house with us and remained available and responsive to any follow up questions we had. Thanks Scott.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Dana Infrared Home Inspections replied on 12/17/2016

    Thank you so much for the nice words! It was a pleasure working with you. - Scott Dana, Dana Home Inspections.

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  M31an13

    Reviews: 1

    Scott is Fantastic
    M31an13 (1 review)
    12/14/2016

    We have been using Scott for our inspections for about 3 years now. Scott understands everything about homes, his knowledge of building codes is above anyone else we have used. We love having Scott inspect our new construction homes. He handles all three phases of inspections from the ground up. We trust Scott immensely and would not think of using anyone else! Our clients love him too. He's patient, very thorough and pleasant. We could not ask for anything more.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  greenmaven

    Reviews: 0

    Homeowner Canton Ga
    greenmaven (0 reviews)
    12/13/2016

    A major electrical issue was overlooked in Dana's report and cost us $2400 which could have been part of our house purchase negotiation. This could have caused a fire or been catastrophic. We feel the inspector was negligent and overlooked this problem which should have been caught in his inspection but was not mentioned in the inspection report due to either negligence or incompetence. The electric panel was manufactured by Crouse-Hinds and specifically states the circuits installed must be Crouse-Hinds type MD,MP,MH and MM. Or, Westinghouse type HQP 20amp only. This panel, as inspected, had circuits that were not recommended to be installed such as SquareD AND those circuits were altered to fit into the panel.( tabs on back of circuits bent or removed to fit into board) All 220 line appliances going into the panel ( oven, water heater, AC units, dryer, etc.) were not connected in the panel, but were twisted together and laying against the panel box. 15 ground wires coming into the panel were not attached to a grounding block but bunched together at the sides and bottom of the box.The electricians we hired to fix a small GFCI issue brought to our attention that our system was improperly wired and the fuses were the wrong type and were overheating and were a potential life threatening hazard .

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Dana Infrared Home Inspections replied on 12/13/2016

    I'm sorry you were unhappy with the inspection. As we discussed, the heat buildup in the panel that your electrician found was not evident at the time of the inspection, which was over a year ago. We did find several issues wrong with your electrical panel that were documented in the report, and that you said had been fixed. If that is the case, these additional items that an electrician is now claiming, a year after the inspection, would have been discovered. I'm sorry for your trouble and will continue to be as technical and thorough with my inspections as always.

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  lsknap

    Reviews: 0

    Great Experience!
    lsknap (0 reviews)
    11/12/2016

    Had a great experience using Scott for my home inspection. He was thorough, informative, and very helpful. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  smit9655

    Reviews: 0

    Only one Home Inspection in town
    smit9655 (0 reviews)
    10/27/2016

    Dana Home Inspections was recommended to us from our realtor. They also told me I could use anyone else. I contacted DHI on their website and was immediately called by Tom, one of the inspectors. We had a condo under contract which Tom came out and inspected it for 3 hours. During the inspection he found a sagging roof and bad rafters. It had been roofed over and was not an easy thing to see. It was a major issue! We withdrew our offer. Two weeks later we put another condo under contract and there was no hesitation. I call DHI and Tom was out again with another detailed report. This one was in great shape. My wife and I are confident in our decision to purchase this property based on his review. As the construction techniques and codes have changed over the last 30 years it pays to hire a home inspector is looking out for your best interest! Thanks Dana Infared Home Inspections, oh and TOM the Man!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Code Certified through the International Code Council (ICC); Certified Inspector with the America Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI); Certified by the American Home Inspectors Training Institute (AHIT). Dana Home Inspections

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Sample report

Green Credentials

Dana Home Inspections' infrared camera can find those missing area of insulation that you might not be able to see in walls or ceilings. Helping you save money on your utility bills even before you move in!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Videos

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5




The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections