Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Home Inspectors

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

(404) 849-8293 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

1050 Lakemont TrceRoswell, GA 30075
other locations »

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Displaying 31-45 of 571

Reviews

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Jerry23d

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Home Inspector
    Jerry23d (1 review)
    4/22/2016

    This is my 3rd home purchase and inspection, but it's my first time using Scott. If I could go back in time, I will get Scott to perform the previous home inspections. Scott is very professional, detailed-oriented, personable, technically knowledgeable and passionate. Scott went thru the entire home in full detail. He is quite savvy and he also has some new technology which he uses to further upscale the level of service he provides. Upon completion, He took me through every picture in his report and ranked findings based on the level of concern and within a few hours, I received the report in my inbox. Scott's passion for home inspection is far beyond any inspector that I've worked with. His detailed oriented mindset puts him at a huge advantage over other inspectors. From my impression, and this is not firm first inspection, Scott puts himself in the hat of the homebuyer and this allows him to perform the high caliber of inspection. This level of dedication to his clients, compounded with his knowledge and thoroughness set Scott apart from others within the industry. I highly recommend Scott for any home inspection because of his professionalism, technically savvy approach, and knowledge of trends, practice and legal requirements in the home construction/remodeling. I was blown away by the service I received. I had high expectations, but Scott exceeded them. Thank you Scott!

    More »

    Project Details

    Scott inspected a home purchase in the East Cobb Area in the Wellington Subdivision.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  cpathend

    Reviews: 2

    Consitent Level 1 Service
    cpathend (2 reviews)
    4/07/2016

    Scott has inspected both of our new homes (new construction) and has consistently saved us thousands of dollars and endless days of frustration. Most people don't think that New Construction homes don't need an inspection and I thought that as well until Scott performed an inspection for us on our new construction home. There is only 1 construction manager per home in most cases and he can't catch everything and whatever the construction mgr can get away with, they will....trust me on that one! And that's where Scott Dana steps in and saves the day for you. In our last home he identified that our 6 bedroom home was only a 5 bedroom home because the basement room didn't have a window. I did not know that a bedroom can't be classified as a bedroom if there isn't a window in it and our basement bedroom didn't have a window. The builder had to install a window within 48 hours of closing and they were able to do so. The builder claimed they didn't realize the over-sight of the missed window but Scott Dana identified it and strongly recommended that we not move forward until they installed the window. So when it comes time to sell our home, we won't be upset when we can't sell our home as a "6 bedroom home"....that could be a loss of at least $20-$25,000. In addition to identifying that issue, he also identified a ton of other over-sights and issues that the builder had to take care of. His reports of the results are some of the best in the industry, a comment from the builder!

    More »

    Project Details

    Scott provided an inspection on the our New Construction home.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Dal73N

    Reviews: 3

    Couldn't be happier
    Dal73N (3 reviews)
    3/27/2016

    I have purchased 7 homes now and have a range of home inspectors, from good to bad. Although I have always asked my realtor who they recommended... This time I decided to search online and use reviews to help me select an inspector. And I couldn't be happier with the result. Scott Dana was a pleasure to work with. I feel like he found things that could have been easily missed or overlooked. I was able to walk around the home with him after his inspection and he gave me the highlights of what he recommended to repair prior to moving in. He also had a full report in my email by that evening. This is a guy who loves what he does and he does not take any short cuts. His price was just a little higher than others I found, but when you are talking about an investment worth Hundreds of Thousands of Dollars... You get what you pay for!

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection for home under purchase contract.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  andrew123456

    Reviews: 1

    Best in town!
    andrew123456 (1 review)
    3/04/2016

    Dana Inspections did a wonderful job, very professional. Scott is great to work with and is very thorough. He does a great job of explaining potential long term and short term issues he found with the house. I would 100% use Dana Inspections again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Lsnafe

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommend!!
    Lsnafe (1 review)
    2/10/2016

    Scott was very thorough, professional, listened to my concerns and overall did an excellent job! I highly recommend Dana Inspections!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Robertbr

    Reviews: 1

    High quality inspection
    Robertbr (1 review)
    1/21/2016

    Scott Dana performed both pre drywall and final inspections of our new house. He proved to be very valuable in uncovering many issues that might have hurt us in the long term. Inspection was thorough, reports were fantastic.. I highly recommend him for home inspections!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  azarom

    Reviews: 1

    Great! thorough and speedy scheduling
    azarom (1 review)
    1/15/2016

    Dana Home Inpection was fantastic to work with. Scott was speedy in responding to me about scheduling, got my inspection scheduled quickly with my time parameters and was very thorough including how quickly he delivered the report to me same day as the inspection. The report was clear and precise, pictures were clear and I value his recommendations. I highly recommend Dana Home Inspections!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  fixit15

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional
    fixit15 (1 review)
    12/08/2015

    Scott performed a very detailed inspection and took plenty of time to explain it the report completely.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  SDharma

    Reviews: 1

    Scott was the best
    SDharma (1 review)
    11/25/2015

    Hi, My would be home was inspected by Scott and he identified even the minor issues too, and he spent time explaining me the problems and also he told us to call in case any issues are not resolved by the builder Thanks, San

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  MrsWashington21

    Reviews: 3

    Worth Every Penny!
    MrsWashington21 (3 reviews)
    11/16/2015

    Set up was extremely easy. Communication was awesome. I LOVE businesses that text! Jason was fabulous and well respected by the builder who received a copy of the report. He helped us catch a few big things and a lot of minor details we probably wouldn't have noticed until months from now. Jason was also so patient as we had to deal with delays from the builder. He took his time and explained everything to us and sent a wonderful report with photos! I can't say enough great things about Dana Home Inspections. HIGHLY recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  lesleysnowden

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome experience!!
    lesleysnowden (1 review)
    11/04/2015

    We chose Dana Home Inspections after receiving a referral from a friend. Although this is our second home we have purchased, it was our first ever home inspection and we were nervous! Not knowing what to expect, our nerves were calmed upon meeting Scott. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He also was very thorough in his explanations of items he noted during his inspection. We asked a ton of questions and he answered each one with patience. We received the home inspection report the same day as our inspection, which was awesome! The report itself was very thorough and detailed and provided pictures which was extremely helpful. We would recommend Dana Home Inspections to anyone in a heartbeat!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  HomeBuyer25

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional and thorough!
    HomeBuyer25 (1 review)
    10/30/2015

    Scott was prompt, thorough, and specific. I will definitely use him for future inspections in the same area. Would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  spav123

    Reviews: 1

    Very Good Inspection Service
    spav123 (1 review)
    10/29/2015

    The quality of service was very clear with pictures and a thorough description of the repairs needed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  kudupudi1

    Reviews: 1

    Great work
    kudupudi1 (1 review)
    10/27/2015

    Great work over explain things and verification.. verified every where in house.. he explained each and every possible with pictures..........

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  JDRohan

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job!
    JDRohan (1 review)
    10/16/2015

    Scott was quite thorough and explained issues at the end of the inspection. I'd definitely recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Description

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Portrait

There's a reason we have the most reviews of any inspection company on Kudzu.com, having won the "Best of" award for home inspectors as well as the Angie's List Super Service Award. We're proud of our reviews and work hard to live up to our 5-star reputation. We were one of the early adopters of infrared technology and have much experience in finding those things that are not visible to the naked eye. Let us put our expertise and experience to work for you.

Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Code Certified through the International Code Council (ICC); Certified Inspector with the America Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI); Certified by the American Home Inspectors Training Institute (AHIT). Dana Home Inspections

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Sample report

Green Credentials

Dana Home Inspections' infrared camera can find those missing area of insulation that you might not be able to see in walls or ceilings. Helping you save money on your utility bills even before you move in!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Videos

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5




The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections