Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Home Inspectors

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

(404) 849-8293(404) 849-8293 View Website »

1050 Lakemont TrceRoswell, GA 30075

  map »
other locations »

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Displaying 46-60 of 569

Reviews

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  KudzuWudzu

    Reviews: 1

    Long Term - Their Service Saves 100X the Cost
    KudzuWudzu (1 review)
    9/15/2015

    Honest to a fault, extremely fairly priced and absolutely competent. Their home inspection saved me from buying a polished house with rotten walls and their thorough report gave me the bargaining power to knock $5000 that's FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS off the price of the house I did end up buying. Talk about return on investment! They also found a dangerous wire configuration in my breaker, which probably saved my life in the long run - priceless! If you're buying in the Atlanta area and don't use these guys to inspect the house before or after you make an offer, you're an idiot :D Hundreds and hundreds of positive reviews for a reason - they are simply the best! Thank you Dana Home Inspections!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  urbeachbum

    Reviews: 2

    Detail Thorough Inspection
    urbeachbum (2 reviews)
    9/01/2015

    Scott did an excellent job pointing out items that needed repair as well as items that have potential for causing a problem in the future. He took time to answer all my questions and explain each finding in his report. I would definitely highly recommend his service to anyone needing a home inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Jgalunas1

    Reviews: 1

    Don't buy without help from this guy
    Jgalunas1 (1 review)
    8/07/2015

    Scott was very efficient, meticulous, and detail oriented. As first time home buyers, we needed a guy like this in our corner. He noticed a number of things we would never think to look for, and gave us the confidence we needed to know our home was in good shape. Whenever we buy again, we'll make sure Scott checks out the house first!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  mrspencer1

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional
    mrspencer1 (1 review)
    8/05/2015

    Scott was very responsive and well organized in his initial response to my inquiry. He explained the process very clearly and outlined cost and options up front. He arrived on time and carried out the inspection as he originally explained and in stated time frame. Scott provided an on site review of his report and answered questions as he went through it. We received a PDF of our report with excellent photos and recommendations. We highly recommend Dana Home Inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  amberhumphries

    Reviews: 1

    Great Inspection
    amberhumphries (1 review)
    7/31/2015

    Covered and explained everything. Gave a run down of what he deemed most important to fix in a timely manner. Sent a detailed report. Great to work with. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  chkrishna

    Reviews: 1

    Fabulous job
    chkrishna (1 review)
    7/29/2015

    Scott inspected our first home for both pre drywall and final inspection, he did an awesome job both the times. Inspected and explained each and every small issue and provided recommendations for improvement of my home. Thanks a lot Dana.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  gpalumbo

    Reviews: 2

    Money well spent
    gpalumbo (2 reviews)
    7/23/2015

    Scott was easy to work with, schedule, flexible. Executed according to plan and provided useful insights and a complete and professional report. I will use the service again and refer him to friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  stevenharman

    Reviews: 1

    Very thorough and considerate of our needs.
    stevenharman (1 review)
    7/14/2015

    Scott did a great job, and was quite nice. His inspection was very thorough with a detailed report and actionable suggestions.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  merhun

    Reviews: 2

    I would never choose anyone else to inspect.
    merhun (2 reviews)
    6/12/2015

    We have had the fortunate opportunity to have worked with both Jason and Scott ... it's a win-win too because both are so resourceful and so professional and so, so, so, so thorough. I feel so blessed to have found them through a great friend of mine that feels the same way.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  chemy350

    Reviews: 1

    Very well Done
    chemy350 (1 review)
    6/12/2015

    Scott did a fantastic Job. He arrived on time, finished when he said he would and had the report to me the same day. The report went into great detail and gave us some great advice. Highly recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  myMRMARK

    Reviews: 2

    Don't look any further!
    myMRMARK (2 reviews)
    6/06/2015

    Extremely detailed report (see sample on website), prompt, curtious, and will walk you through everything that is noted. Even answers questions post inspection. Use him when you buy a home and hope that the people buying yours don't!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  as244y

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional
    as244y (1 review)
    5/22/2015

    Mr Dana is very professional and detail oriented, he walks you through each and every findings with clear cut explanations.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  randymac

    Reviews: 1

    4901 Riverhill farm rd
    randymac (1 review)
    5/20/2015

    Scott did a great job and although it was a little more expensive then other quotes, his quality was very good.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  mvaradar

    Reviews: 1

    Highly recommended Inspector
    mvaradar (1 review)
    5/15/2015

    Had a great experience with the inspection both pre-drywall and pre-closing on our new construction. Will recommend Scott any day for home inspections.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  fortknox

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Job!
    fortknox (1 review)
    5/14/2015

    Scott was very prompt and very thorough in his inspection of our new Townhouse. I highly recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Description

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Portrait

There's a reason we have the most reviews of any inspection company on Kudzu.com, having won the "Best of" award for home inspectors as well as the Angie's List Super Service Award. We're proud of our reviews and work hard to live up to our 5-star reputation. We were one of the early adopters of infrared technology and have much experience in finding those things that are not visible to the naked eye. Let us put our expertise and experience to work for you.

Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Code Certified through the International Code Council (ICC); Certified Inspector with the America Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI); Certified by the American Home Inspectors Training Institute (AHIT). Dana Home Inspections

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Sample report

Green Credentials

Dana Home Inspections' infrared camera can find those missing area of insulation that you might not be able to see in walls or ceilings. Helping you save money on your utility bills even before you move in!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Videos

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5




The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections