Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Home Inspectors

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

(404) 849-8293 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

1050 Lakemont TrceRoswell, GA 30075
other locations »

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Displaying 61-75 of 571

Reviews

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  mvaradar

    Reviews: 1

    Highly recommended Inspector
    mvaradar (1 review)
    5/15/2015

    Had a great experience with the inspection both pre-drywall and pre-closing on our new construction. Will recommend Scott any day for home inspections.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  fortknox

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Job!
    fortknox (1 review)
    5/14/2015

    Scott was very prompt and very thorough in his inspection of our new Townhouse. I highly recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  yanxu3

    Reviews: 1

    Very professional and thorough
    yanxu3 (1 review)
    4/23/2015

    Scott clearly has had many years of home inspection experience under his belt. He was very meticulous and found even the slightest imperfections. Pricing was definitely reasonable, and the service I received couldn't have been better. Would definitely recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Reachmik

    Reviews: 2

    Best Ever A+5 star
    Reachmik (2 reviews)
    4/23/2015

    If you use any other service I believe I'd have to question your judgement. Scott Dana is the best you'll find anywhere at any price. So don't bother calling around. You're wasting your time. Just call Dana Home Inspections & get the job done right the first time, every time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  speckle25

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent and thorough
    speckle25 (1 review)
    4/06/2015

    Our house inspection was very thorough. The follow up report was clear and provided great information to us.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  HomeOwner30024

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    HomeOwner30024 (1 review)
    3/26/2015

    Excellent Service with detailed report.He is so punctual and completed his inspection on time. He explained each and every issue in detail which a common man could identify those.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  imageorgiagirl

    Reviews: 3

    Professional, friendly, and thorough!
    imageorgiagirl (3 reviews)
    3/11/2015

    Scott recently inspecting our very first home. Being young first time home buyers we are very inexperienced in the world of home buying, inspection, and repairs. Scott's amazing reviews made him an easy choice and the fact that he uses infrared technology gives him a competitive edge others don't offer, for the same price as other home inspectors. His inspection was very thorough and his walk through with explanations was detailed, easy to understand, and, again, very thorough. He gave us tips on simple home repairs we can do ourselves and was helpful throughout the entire process. Scott was very friendly and super easy to work with. He is a master at his trade. There is a reason he is the best and he doesn't fail to prove it! HIGHLY recommended!! You cannot get any better than Dana Home Inspections!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  ebrooksdesign

    Reviews: 2

    Best in Town
    ebrooksdesign (2 reviews)
    2/26/2015

    Scott was on time, detailed, professional, and delivered an excellent report! We were more than satisfied with his work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  gsu72crew

    Reviews: 2

    Hire with Confidence
    gsu72crew (2 reviews)
    2/26/2015

    Scott Dana was courteous, professional, organized, efficient and helpful. I will use his firm again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  vcass12

    Reviews: 1

    very good!
    vcass12 (1 review)
    2/25/2015

    I was very pleased with my service. Mr. Scott was very professional, answered all my questions/concerns, and best of all did his job great! He found things where I would have never thought to look. I'm very glad we choose him. Also a reasonable price!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  samrebel

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough, professional work
    samrebel (1 review)
    2/18/2015

    Scott arrived on time and got right to work. He was all business and maximized his time during the inspection. He found several items that had gone unnoticed by me and would cost quite a bit to repair. We'll use him again next time we buy a house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  jwpick

    Reviews: 1

    Timely Detailed Expertise
    jwpick (1 review)
    2/06/2015

    Very impressed with Dana Home Inspections. They were quick to come out and do the inspection and detailed and helpful in their report.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  ndecinque

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Home Inspector
    ndecinque (1 review)
    2/03/2015

    Scott did a wonderful job on our buyer's home inspection. He was very easy to get in touch with and made it very easy to agree to and pay for a home inspection. We met him at the properly and he did an extremely thorough and unbiased inspection. He explained everything very well (especially since we don't know much about home expenses), he seemed well educated, very well spoken, and extremely professional. I received a typed report with pictures later in the day. I highly recommend Scott Dana!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  rrghosh

    Reviews: 1

    DANA The Best Home Inspector
    rrghosh (1 review)
    1/30/2015

    I have done inspection thorough DANA and very satisfied with their finding.Their inspection report is very detailed and well presented.He makes sure construction is done as per specifications/codes.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA -  Gahomehelp

    Reviews: 1

    Inspection missed several defects
    Gahomehelp (1 review)
    1/27/2015

    We used Dana Home inspections before purchasing our home. After moving in, we discovered many defects that were overlooked during the inspection. After one use, the upstairs shower leaked causing damage to ceiling below. The house has two gas fireplaces that do not operate. The front door has condensation in between the glass panes which cannot be fixed and must be replaced. All of this adds up to unforeseen costs. Scott Dana's response, "it's easy to blame the home inspector" or "a home inspection is just a snapshot of the condition of the home". It really sucks to pay for an inspection and have so many problems the first day you move in. A home inspection is supposed to find fairly obvious defects and is so crucial to the home buying process, if Dana had told me it was only going to be a snapshot of the condition of my home, I would have hired another inspector.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Dana Infrared Home Inspections replied on 2/24/2015

    I am sorry you feel you had such a bad experience with us. The inspection is a snapshot in time of the home. Saying that doesn't mean we don't do thorough inspections. It simple means that things can change between what we see the day of the inspection and after the client moves in. We can't be held responsible for things that happen after the inspection but were not present at the time of the inspection. Unless of course we were completely negligent. In this case, we were not. Since working with this client we have added a 90-day limited warranty, which will hopefully address this grey area of responsibility when things go wrong.


Description

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Portrait

There's a reason we have the most reviews of any inspection company on Kudzu.com, having won the "Best of" award for home inspectors as well as the Angie's List Super Service Award. We're proud of our reviews and work hard to live up to our 5-star reputation. We were one of the early adopters of infrared technology and have much experience in finding those things that are not visible to the naked eye. Let us put our expertise and experience to work for you.

Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Code Certified through the International Code Council (ICC); Certified Inspector with the America Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI); Certified by the American Home Inspectors Training Institute (AHIT). Dana Home Inspections

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Sample report

Green Credentials

Dana Home Inspections' infrared camera can find those missing area of insulation that you might not be able to see in walls or ceilings. Helping you save money on your utility bills even before you move in!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Roswell, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Videos

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5




The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections