Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Home Inspectors

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

(404) 865-1895(404) 865-1895 View Website »

2828 Galahad Dr NEAtlanta, GA 30345

  map »
other locations »

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

There's a reason we have the most reviews of any inspection company on Kudzu.com, having won the "Best of" award for home inspectors as well as the Angie's List Super Service Award. We're proud of our reviews and work hard to live up to our 5-star reputation. We were one of the early adopters of infrared technology and have much experience in finding those things that are not visible to the naked eye. Let put our expertise and experience to work for you.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Reviews

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  ahanna

    Reviews: 1

    Condo Inspection
    ahanna (1 review)
    8/24/2016

    I am a new condo buyer and Scott made the inspection process very smooth. When I arrived to my condo he had already completed the inspection and took the time to walk me through each issue he had found. That evening he sent me a detailed report with pictures so I had a detailed copy of the issues. He even detailed out the report into sections of what needed to be repaired immediately, down the road, and things to keep an eye out for. He is very personable and I would definitely use him again. High recommend!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  mcsassy7

    Reviews: 2

    Home Inspection
    mcsassy7 (2 reviews)
    5/09/2016

    Scott performed a home inspection on the house I sold for the new homeowners. I was so impressed that I used him for the purchase of my new home. Scott is so thorough and detailed, it makes the inspection portion easy and painless for both the buyer and seller. He provides a detailed report with pictures and color coded so you know exactly what he is referring to and what needs to be repaired and what can wait. He has a great sense of humor and very personable. Thanks Scott.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  gagirlinpc

    Reviews: 3

    Wonderful Experience
    gagirlinpc (3 reviews)
    4/06/2016

    We recently had our 1st home inspection. Turned out that the house had MAJOR issues. Scott took time to show us everything he was concerned about as well as show us how some of the equipment worked. He was on time and went above and beyond to ensure he went over everything. Later that evening, we received the full report via email items in red labeled as imperative. We then used him on another home and this gone was a keeper. Once again, he was on time and hard at work. He even arraigned to have a pool inspector come out for us. I felt like he cares about his job and that I could trust his findings. Thank you for making us feel so comfortable and filled with helpful knowledge. I will def recommend your services!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  The_a2z

    Reviews: 14

    Very Responsive through emails
    The_a2z (14 reviews)
    9/26/2015

    Although I ultimately did not go with Dana inspections as I needed a very quick turn time to meet a contingency date, I would consider them again in the future. Scott Dana was very responsive via email to requests and provided a lot of detail. Their company takes a very thorough approach to home inspections.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  asvojta

    Reviews: 2

    Quality Service!
    asvojta (2 reviews)
    10/30/2014

    This is the second time that I have used Dana Home Inspections. The thoroughness and attention to detail is top notch! The report is also very detailed and he walks through all issues with you prior to leaving the inspection. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Code Certified through the International Code Council (ICC); Certified Inspector with the America Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI); Certified by the American Home Inspectors Training Institute (AHIT). Dana Home Inspections

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Sample Inspection Report

Green Credentials

Dana Home Inspections' infrared camera can find those missing area of insulation that you might not be able to see in walls or ceilings. Helping you save money on your utility bills even before you move in!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Hidden moisture detected from a leaking shower pan. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Missing insulation in a vaulted ceiling, not visible in the attic. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Hidden moisture found under a leaking jetted tub. Dana Home Inspections
  • Dana Infrared Home Inspections - Atlanta, GA - Overheating wires in electrical panel pose a fire hazard. Dana Home Inspections


The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections

Videos

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5




The builder forgot to cut out the hole for the HVAC register. Dana Home Inspections