David's Septic Tank Service

32 Reviews

(678) 294-6689

3570 Golfe Links DriveSnellville, GA 30039   map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 5:00am
  • 11:00pm
  • TUE
  • 5:00am
  • 11:00pm
  • WED
  • 5:00am
  • 11:00pm
  • THU
  • 5:00pm
  • 11:00pm
  • FRI
  • 5:00am
  • 11:00pm
  • SAT
  • 5:00am
  • 11:00pm
  • SUN
  • 4:45am
  • 11:00pm

Reviews

View More »

Unable to Contact This Company, 10/05/2008

I have a 5 year warranty with David's Septic and the number referenced on this website is not working. David's must be out of business. I have spent a great deal of money and have no way of... contacting this company. If anyone has a cell phone number other than the number on this site, please post. Thank you.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Horrible Response Time / No Communication, 9/04/2008

Hired them to fix septic tank in March. They dug without calling for locates, and cut our power line. They pumped and "fixed" the tank in a hurry and gave us a 5 yr warranty. Now in Sept, our... system backs up. We call them on Tuesday 9/2. They say they will be there between 1-3pm. No one showed. We called, got no answer; left a message. Called several more times, left messages. Finally got a call the next evening, asking if we still needed service... uh... yes... no one shows. Called several more times, every couple of hours, 3 different numbers; no answer. Finally, someone called back and left a message for us, we need to call locates. I had already called locates, so I called them back immediately. No answer, left message on 2 of the 3 phone lines. No response. I have been calling every few hours... It is Thursday 9/4, and no one has been out here. No one has let us know when they will be able to be out here. If I treated a warranty customer like this at my job, I would be unemployed. If we did not have a warranty, I would have hired another company long ago. Finally heard from them 9/5.. they will be here around 3pm...We;ll see how this goes. Update: They did show and they fixed it for a reasonable price. Once the techs arrived, everything was fine. There were circumstances that may have been excusable, if they were true, but the lack of communication is unacceptable.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 16-30 of 32

Reviews

throckmorton

Reviews: 3

Great job

I used them to double check my system. They performed a full inspection and didn't try to get me to pay for anything I didn't need. I will use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jackson1964

Reviews: 1

great service

called and made appointment, came did their free inspection did the work, happy with the work warranty, price, service all great will call again discount by saying got number from kudzxu

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jerry_jr

Reviews: 2

listened to my problem

called davids told them whats going on did the free inspect i read about didnt try to get me to pump first, told me my problem fixed it, no extra prices did what he said and for the price he said will use again for any maintence or septic tank issues, also takes his coupons i found of his some dont thanks

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

slk90159

Reviews: 1

bad clean up after the fact

David was very personable and helpful. The job was done relatively quickly but the cleanup was not. They left my yard a mess and with a gas line (I believe) sticking up unburied. We called and asked them to come back and at least bury the pipe and pack down the dirt better and were told they would. They never did and the yard is still a mess. Make sure you ask about the clean up before you hire them.

David's Septic Tank Service replied on 09-20-2007

sorry for any inconvience that has been caused and sorry if you werent contacted sooner we will fix this mistake and have your yard look they best we can or give a refund just remeber when you have your septic tank done that we have to dig no matter what unless you have a inlet to the tank but once again i apologize if there was any unnessary diging, normally not a problem we are well known for taking care of peoples lawn, most jobs have the grass taken off in squares then the dirt is removed and then we put dirt back and then the grass call me asap and we will get this resolved

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

GIKemp

Reviews: 1

better than the rest

called davids septic had a problem they were the only company interested in finding the problem and fix everyone else just wanted to pump it and then figure it out, great customer service,great workmanship,excellent price (i called for more quotes after he left to make sure) great warranty even will give half money back if service fails in 2 years towards new system, david knows hes shyt...lol i suggest calling them out there 1st there isnt any up front charges to inspect and find the problem excellent service will use again for all septic needs, take it from a military man im very skepitical , ps thanks david for the military deal im glad to see that there are some still patriotic companies out there even if you dont understand thanks again david

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

shane77

Reviews: 1

excellent job and information

i called david with a problem leaking in yard hes asked me age where it was leaking etc.... and he told me the problem over the phone and what to do to fix it and we he came out he went straight to the tank with out digging up my yard to find it and then just like he said he went to the spot in the yard uncovered it and there it was the problem exactly as he said i dont about you if some can tell me what the problem is with something without even looking at it and then come out and be dead on the money cant go wrong there. if you have a problem call david he knows this business

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dmalick81

Reviews: 1

FRAUDULENT REVIEW PLEASE DISREGARD

CONSUMERS MY NAME IS DAVID ALLEN THE OWNER OF DAVIDS SEPTIC AND THE REASON FOR THIS MESSAGE TO LET YOU KNOW THAT THE REVIEW ON HERE THAT HAS A NEGATIVE REVIEW IS A FRAUDLENT REVIEW I AM WORKING ON HAVING IT REMOVED BUY KUDZU IS HAVING TROUBLE TO DO SO FOR SOME PRIVACY STATEMENT I LEFT THE PERSON A EMAIL STATING THAT I WILL REFUND THEM A FULL AMOUNT WHICH THEY CLAIM IS 3000 AND HAVE NO ANSWER SO NOONE TURNS DOWN 3K AND THE TIME THE AMOUNT AND THE EMAIL ADRESS IS FAKE SO I THANK YOU FOR DISREGARDING THAT REVIEW IT IS A FAKE AND I WILL HAVE A SLANDER LAWSUIT AGAINST TO WHOM HAVE WROTE IT AND THE PEOPLE THAT ADVERTISE IT AND WONT REMOVE IT SO PLEASE REFER YOURSELF TO ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS WHERE I DO NOT HAVE ONE NEGATVIE REMARK IT WILL SHOW YOU WHAT KIND OF BUSINESS I RUN HERE SO DONT WORRY AT ALL YOU ALL ARE IN GOOD HANDS WITH DAVIDS SEPTIC TANK SERVICE THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME IF ANY QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS CALL ME PERSONALLY AT 6786548077 THANK YOU DAVID ALLEN

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cougarguy

Reviews: 1

Do Not Use This Company!!

I called david and he was the third estimate i received and was $2500 more then the best price i got. I told him this and he dropped his price for Field Lines down $3000.00 (i should have known right then not to use him) so i agreed to let him do the job. it took them 5 days working in my yard and then the system didnt work so he tried to charge me again! I told him know way and he agreed to complete the job to get the remainder of his original check. This was 2 weeks ago and my system still dosent work! I have waste on the top of my yard! Do NOT use this company in any way!!!!!

David's Septic Tank Service replied on 07-27-2007

i have contacted this email address and all customers that we have done work for in the past 5 weeks and we have determined that this is a fraudlent review and we are in litigation against the persons/company that has done this for their own immediate gain, i have found out on kudzu that anyone can make false and fake accusations against any company and as long as the email address is done by a human being they WILL NOT take it off they wont even speak to me because i dont have a premium account with them they basiclly told me give them money then they will talk to me they also will be in litigation with me soon so everyone thats looking for a good compnay please disregard this review its is FRAUDULENT and im doing everything in my power for it doesnt happen to me or anyone else again this is wrong and unjust and i cant get any help from kudzu to resolve this SLANDER against me. If there is any questions about this situation please call me personally at 6786548077 im david allen the owner of davids septic and as you see that all the other reviews there is not one negative point about my company.My promise to you is that we are a family owned company we are fair certified for the entire state of ga, licensed,bonded and insured i have never had one complaint about how we do business so please dont be afraid to continue using our services we are better as ever. I have offered a reward for the help in finding the perpetraitor who started doing this thank you for your time and have a good day and remember we dont even charge to give a problem assement.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Dancerlx

Reviews: 1

Great Service!

David came out and did a fantastic job! His rates are a lot less than those other companies and he offers a warranty on his work. So far my problem is fixed! If you should have to call someone call David!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

krishall

Reviews: 1

Great service

David came out a few weeks ago to repair a septic drainage problem we were having and so far, so good! He knew what was wrong just from my description of the problem over the phone and got the job done quickly. Be sure to tell him you found him on Kudzu. Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ericgray

Reviews: 3

Exceptional Service

called Dave since we were having back flush. He replaced the septic line from the tank to the house and we still had the back flush, he came back at no charge to snake out the line to clear a clog. Great service and a great price

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

newellfoster

Reviews: 9

Good Service

David was very easy to work with, explained what they would do and then did exactly as he said when he came out. The Free inspection is great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SFranklin

Reviews: 1

Great Service!!!

03/04/07 - They did a very professional job. Prices are fair. They will do an inspection free of charge and explain if anything needs to be fixed before doing any of the work. Flexible hours. This is a compnay that does honest work and doesn't try to get over on you. Great people to do business with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

allen6310

Reviews: 1

excellent service and changing the industry

My plumbing in my home was backing up i thought the tank needed to be pumped i called around to get quotes when i reached davids septic they were the only one seemed interested in my situation they didnt just give me a price and then try to get me locked in. they took the time to ask me what was going on and then said instead of just come out and pump the tank like all the other companies he said and did came out inspected the tank found what the problem was saved me the pumping fee because the tank wasnt in need of pumping but it was having drainline problems fixed them with a great price and a good warranty he was the only company that didnt try to push me into pumping the tankk he wanted to get to the root of the problem and he did i recommend that everyone esepcially with a problem use them they will fix it and save you from any unnessary fees or charges that will not help fix ur problem via pumping my septic tank i cant stress how he saved me from making a mistake that most of the people with a septic tank which is when your backing up or leaking up in the yard pumping will not fix it it jsut cost you more money. give them a call and you will see the service is great and he will do the same for you as he did me even his phone book ads say inspect before pump will use them forever for any septic needs i will ever have which i doubt i will im not a septic professional but just have a feeling that he fixed right the first time. he also provided me a his licence to work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

faye1960

Reviews: 1

great and honest work, good price and the best war

david did excellent work at a fair price and had the best warranty ive ever heard from a septic tank company, all his warranties include a rebate of half of your fee if fails before warranty is up. he is a man that knows his trade and is a easy person to talk to explained everything down to a t BEFORE he did the work so i felt comfortable with him, and took well care of my lawn also, i called around before i spoke to david i was backing up and instead of just sending his truck out and pump the tank he came out and found out what the problem was and saved me the pumping fee because i didnt have the money for both all the other companies wanted to pump my tank first then charge me to fix what the problem was. I will use david for all my septic and plumbing needs from now on theres noone else out there like this company that does free problem assement,excellent excellent excellent

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO