Daycare in my Home - Shadyside, OH - Child Care

Daycare in my Home

0 star rating0 Reviews

(740) 359-2361(740) 359-2361


I am a married 31 year old mother of a 5 year old little girl. I will watch you children in my home and provide quality care for them. I live in a country setting only 2 1/2 miles outside of town in a nice 3 bedroom home. I have plenty of room for your child(ren) to play. We have a nice jungle gym, sandbox and trampoline with the safety enclosure. I will help your child(ren) with their homework during the school year. During the summer months we will play outside, weather permitting and.. do arts and crafts. I can provide one meal and one snack per day per child depending on the number of hours that I have them. Your kids won't go hungry here. I can watch babies and children of all ages and special needs children as well.
My rates are as follows:
Full-Time 40-45 hours per week $90.00 per week
46-65 hours per week $110.00 per week
Part-Time 20-25 hours per week $45.00 per week
26-35 hours per week $65.00 per week
Drop-In $2.50 per hour
Need an entire weekend to get away with the hubby or wife? $95.00
This will consist of Friday drop off until Sunday pick-up.
Need an extended vacation without the kids? Each 7 days will be $300.00
Other combinations or different amounts of days off can be negotiated. The above amounts are for 1 child. If you have more than one child, discounts will apply.
Each of the above 2 options will provide your child(ren) with 3 meals per day and laundry will be done. If you would want to provide any extra money for them to do things on, such as going to the movies, swimming, etc... it would be your choice.
If your child is still in diapers, you will need to provide me with the diapers, wipes, creams, etc... I will have some here, but there will be a small charge if I have to use mine. I can even help with potty training.
If your child needs consistent transportation to or from different places (ie.home, school) there will be a minimal additional fee.
My schedule is very flexible, so give me a call or drop me a line to see if I'm the right sitter for you and your child(ren).


Business details


  • Animals & Pets
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Birthday Parties
  • General Child Care
  • Music & Dance
  • Reading

Age Groups

  • 3 - 4 Year Olds
  • 5 Years and Older
  • Infants - 2 Year Olds


  • First Aid Certified
  • Meals
  • Play Areas
  • School Transportation


  • After School
  • Before School
  • By Appointment Only
  • Emergencies
  • Full Days
  • Half Days
  • Overnight
  • Planned Play
  • Summer
  • Weekend

Hours of Operation

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Personal Checks

Year Established


Languages Spoken

  • English


Be the first to write a review! Write a Review »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (2 photos)

  • Daycare in my Home - Shadyside, OH - My Home
  • Daycare in my Home - Shadyside, OH - Backyard with outside play area

My Home


Album: Generic
1 of 2

My Home