Defining Moments Hair Salon

Defining Moments Hair Salon Beauty Salons & Hair Care
341 Tormey Lane NE , Suite 163 
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
Phone: (206) 842-2429
Fax: (206) 842-2439
Website: www.definingmomentssalon.com
Defining Moments Hair Salon Defining Moments Hair Salon : Beauty Salons & Hair Care, Bainbridge Island, WA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/20/2009

A horrible experience and ruined hair.
I had a very bad experience with this salon. Jason did not do my hair but one of his stylists did and they did so four times trying to get it right. I had a consultation so they saw what condition my hair was in which they said was good. All I asked for was the roots touched up and an all over run through of my existing red. Afterwards, my roots were a very noticeable hotter red than the rest of my hair and the stylists was the one who mentioned it first and so they did it again. It was improved but still noticeably unmatched. The third time it turned out dark brown when it's normally a light auburn. After paying $190 for this service which included a tip, my hair was not even close to what I asked for. I went in a fourth time to have it highlighted and it turned out a grayish brown that was very unflattering. The fourth time they asked me to pay another $55. I did so only because it needed to be done before an important event. I've had my hair colored many shades for 20 years with many stylists and never had any problems. Jason also made a very unprofessional and snide comment, blatantly in my presence, to the stylist regarding me. The entire experience was quite snooty and they wouldn't admit they couldn't get it right. They used the same excuses that Jason mentioned in his post. I have seen the good work they do on friends, but the way I was treated was very unprofessional and my hair was ruined.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Defining Moments Hair Salon replied on 10-21-2009
Crazy is as crazy does...Using the web to unnecessarily slander a business (and a person who was not even involved in your service) is crazy, especially when you would rather hit the web with your rant rather than speaking to people in a mature, adultlike fashion. We are grateful at Defining Moments for all our non-crazy friends in hair.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/17/2008

Jason is the best
I began going to Jason before he opened his own salon. I can't imagine trusting anyone else with my hair. He takes his time, listens, and always gets it right. Jason rocks!!!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/15/2008

Fabulous Salon and Great Stylist
I've been going to Jason at Defining Moments since he opened. I've always been pleased, pampered and had a lot of fun. I highly recommend Jason. See you soon!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/9/2008

Best on the island
Jason has been cutting and coloring my hair for about six months, and I have nothing but very high praise for him. My hair has never looked better, and I have not had as many compliments since I turned 50 (I'm now in my 60's). Thank you, Jason!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/9/2008

Wonderful Experience
I am a chicken when it comes to changes in my hair. Jason did a exceptional job with my hair and I love it. I tell everyone how relaxing it is to go there and the shampoo is worth every minute being there. I left there feeling great.
He is also great to talk to so I would and do tell everyone to visit Defining Moments.
It sounds like the person who had the bad experience would not have been pleased with anything Jason did. It is her loss.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 11

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.


Coupons
Center Nails

One coupon per customer.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 04/30/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
Maida Hair Salon
*With any color service. Starting at $55. NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY. FREE haircut coupon valid at Maida Hair Salon in Mountlake Terrace, WA.
Not valid with any other offer.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 04/30/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Bainbridge Island, WA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.