Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee

4900 Peachtree Road 
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: (770) 234-0188
Fax: (770) 234-0736
Website: www.discounttire.com
Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee Discount Tire Co. - Chamblee : Tires & Wheel Alignment, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 1/20/2014

Great service!
I went in for help with an tire emergency and they were wonderful! Very helpful with great, fast service.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/3/2013

Worst Experience in 8+ years as a customer.
I have been a loyal customer of Discount Tire in Chamblee for almost 9 years. I have sent all my friends there and bought multiple sets of tires there for multiple cars. I will no longer be using them. I have never felt so patronized and talked to so condescendingly in my life.

I purchased a set of tires less than 2 years ago. At them time no one told me I had to come in and get them rotated in order for my warranty to remain intact. I live 3 minutes away and the rotation is free. Why would I not do it? The front two tires were worn down to the cords and I was within my mileage limit, but the tires were not covered because I had not rotated them. I told the man, that no one told me and he proceeded to talk to me as if I were a child and explained that is something "I should have known." Then he just let me walk out knowing that driving on my tires in their condition was a risk.

This is a far cry from what this place use to be. I remember I came in one time with a worn tire and was going to shop around to find a better price and the sales person said, "Look I can't in good conscience let you drive with your tire like that. I will discount the replacement heavily if it means you not drive out with a bad tire."

The people here are nice, but you will always be just another person despite years of loyalty. It means nothing to them. It means so little that they will make you feel like an idiot and force you to walk out.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
highonart
Reviews: 22

Posted on 8/11/2012

My Favorite New Tire Store
The last 4 times we went to Kaufman, they didn't tighten the lugs when they rotated the tires. So we were in the market for a new tire store. We were happy with our current tire brand (Toyo), but Discount Tire doesn't carry them. So they had to convince us to try the Yokohamas they do carry. Mark did an excellent job of explaining the benefits of the Yokohama tires and gave us a great price as well. In and out in less than an hour--Great attitude, great service--VERY IMPRESSED! (And loving the tires so far--smooth, comfortable ride and quiet. Hope they last as long as the TOYOs!)
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 17

Posted on 8/24/2011

Helpful and polite
Note to self: when getting a flat tire, do so within half a mile of a tire store. I was lucky enough for this to happen a few weeks ago and wheeled myself into Discount Tire on Peachtree Industrial. The tire was not reparable, so they quoted a replacement. They didn't carry matches to the tires already on my car, so I decided to have the work done at my regular tire store (loyal customer for about 10 years). Discount Tire politely put my spare on and sent me on my way with no charge. Thanks! Other benefits - they have a bar set up great for laptop work while waiting.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 18

Posted on 1/4/2010

Repairs here are no hassle!
The certificates they offer on their tires, is an awesome deal!!! I won't ever buy anywhere else, provided the service and value remain the same!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 24

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Tires Plus
With online rebate. Go to www.tiresplusbrakerebate.com for details. Most vehicles. Please visit website or see store for complete details. Redeem coupon at participating Tires Plus location.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 04/30/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
DW CAMPBELL
Any brake service over $100.00 if inspection reveals the need for service. Additional charge for shop supplies up to 5% may apply. No other discounts apply. See store for details.
Good at participating locations.
Must present coupon at time of order.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 04/30/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.