• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Dogwood Landscaping Inc

4335 Route 309 
Schnecksville, PA 18078
Phone: (610) 799-5151
Website: allentown.citysearch.com...
Edit Business Info
Dogwood Landscaping Inc Dogwood Landscaping Inc : Landscape Architects & Design, Schnecksville, PA



Reviews
by yechave at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 11/7/2011
Beware of Bill Shyster / Dogwood Landscaping!
April 2012 update DOGWOOD is NOW UNDER INVESTIGATION. Please refer to the contact information provided at the bottom of the review.I DO NOT recommend hiring this guy, period!This guy knows how to work the legal system. He has years of experience, ripping unsuspecting homeowners off! If you hire anyone with reviews like this after reading these posts, shame on you.Pretty bad you need to take this guy to court for about $155 a pop to try and peacefully resolve a complaint, only to find he states he had the wrong day on his calendar, wastes your time and then gets to keep all your money too. He then shows up for a mandatory arbitration which you had no idea was part of the court system, with a pretty good story and the experience to make the homeowner look less the credible. DO NOT give this man your copy of the original contract!My blood is boiling at the thought of this guy ripping off another person, which is why I am taking the time to write a review.This guy is a first class con artist. As stated in other reviews, he promises this and that, states he needs the work to keep his men busy and glady takes your money. You will get shoddy workmanship, dead bushes and tress, he doesn't abide by the terms of the contract, takes the money and runs, doesn't return phone calls and then has the audacity to tell the court just the opposite.Seems like an honest guy, but looks are quite deceiving. Maybe the man has a medical problem? If you see his sign at a home near you, it is another potential victim. Advise them to rescind the contract and look for a reputable landscaper. If that is too late, hire an attorney. What a RIPOFF!!!!Update 4/5/2012This company is currently under investigation. If you would like to help, please contact Paul Phillips @ 561 584-9284 ext 1000. Copies of complaint, original contract, notice of decision for those that have attemtpted to challenge this legally, canceled checks or credit card transactions, photos, and complaints filed with the BBB or Pa.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by MixerMan at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 6/14/2010
Bait and switch...
Real simple -- you call for work and he shows up fast for the cash -- all smiles.\r\rThen that's it! If your lucky, a little of the work gets done and then you never see or hear from him again.\r\rIf you are reading this before contracting with him, then run and run fast. If you already passed the cash, then get in line with the rest of us and kick yourself for not Googling his name first.\r\rThe other reviews seem spot on.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Mh13 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 4/20/2010
STAY Away from this company
We hired this man for our corner home to plant trees as a fence. We paid him $7500. This is our second year still under warranty and 1/2 the trees are dead. He called for replacement and as mentioned by all the posts, he'll get to it tomorrow, tomorrrow leads to next year. I've had it with this man, if he doesn't respond within this week I'm filing a civil lawsuit against him. He is the biggest liar and cheater in this world. Again he should be put out of business. He's even not licensed. We should file a group lawsuit against him. Word of advice stay away from this man.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by racinran at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 4/19/2010
Beware of this fly by night and dishonest business
the owner of this business, Bill Schlecter could not start my chain link fence project soon enough. after completion of the job, we found many issues. Countless phone calls not returned, and when finally a response, he would be here tomorrow. Tomorrow turned into tomorrow which turned into tomorrow, we still have no resolution. It has been 4 months and our gates are closed with bungee cords. I paid 2000.00 for a professional job and got less than a first time do- it -yourself-er could have done. Mickey Mouse materials. I hope that all the others who have been wronged by this business will follow my lead and file a complaint with the ""BBB"" and file a small claims action against him.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Beanbummy at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 3/13/2010
Don't Buy Aggravation
Landscaping 101-How to Plant a Tree. These guys couldn't even do this right. They stuck the trees (half dead to begin with) in a shallow hole and didn't even bother to fill with soil. Then they didn't stake. I called them to stake the trees as they had blown over a few days later. They put 1 twelve in. stake in the ground and put a bent coat hanger around the trunk! Why not just saw the tree in half while you're there guys? Well that tree is dead because he took so long to come out to pull it upright and still didn't put soil around the bottom. The man's business is off 309. Go there first and you'll see half dead plants heaped on piles. These will be what you get. He brought me a Charlie Brown evergreen and a wilted tree from this pile. The sloppy workmanship is beyond reality. This is landscaping bizarro world. I still can't believe it. His workers are more lazy than he is. They don't even bring equipment to do the job well. Want a boulder? They will roll it off the truck and try to push it by hand. When they were tired they left it where it was and mulched around it! HAHA. I have to laugh or I'd cry. Run, don't walk away from this ""landscaper"".
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 10



Coupons
Lawn America
*New Customers Only. Expires 6/30/14.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
Not valid with any other offer.
Not valid with any other coupon.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Coupon void if altered.

Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Schnecksville, PA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.