Reviews

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  kplatfoot

    Reviews: 1

    Super knowledgeable and helpful
    kplatfoot (1 review)
    6/30/2017

    We've had Eugene inspect two houses, and he's done an amazing job with both. His inspection reports are very detailed, and he provides lots of useful tips for dealing with the issues that he finds. I'll definitely hire him again for any future inspections, and will recommend him to anyone buying a home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  customer1919

    Reviews: 1

    Couldn't have asked for better
    customer1919 (1 review)
    6/19/2017

    Eugene Duffy is a true professional. Mr. Duffy came to us recommended from friends, and we were not disappointed. He took a thorough look at everything in the house, and noted everything he saw on the report, so we could utilize it later. Not only was he able to identify major and minor issues throughout the home, but also invited us to ask questions about anything in a very welcoming way. In addition, thanks to his explanations ow we have a better idea of how to perform regular maintenance on the home after purchasing it. Money well spent! Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Gcalk1

    Reviews: 1

    Gcalk
    Gcalk1 (1 review)
    1/22/2017

    Eugene did the inspection on a home we are about to purchase. Did an outstanding and very thorough inspection. Answered all my questions completely. I could not have asked for or expected more. I would recommend his service to anyone who wants it done right. This is the fourth home my wife and I will be buying in the last 25 years and I wish I had had an inspector of this quality the last three times. It would have saved me many $$$$$$.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  KudzuKween

    Reviews: 1

    Best Home Inspection in the Atlanta area
    KudzuKween (1 review)
    6/30/2016

    This is the 2nd time we've used Mr. Duffy for a home inspection. He provides a thorough inspection to assure that you are protected from any serious and expensive surprises when purchasing a home. Mr. Duffy is extremely knowledgeable and well versed and understands the constantly changing building codes. He lets you know the critical items that need to be addressed immediately for safety purposes as well as educates you about your new home and shows you where all the critical components are located. Accompanying him on your home inspection is a learning experience and definitely worth a few hours of your time. It is reassuring to have him there as your advocate and to know he is there to protect and inform you on the most important and biggest investment in your life. I give him the highest recommendation possible...and would give him 10 stars if I could. He takes his job very seriously and is personable as well. Thank you Mr. Duffy!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  DonnyC

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely Phenomenal Home Inspector
    DonnyC (1 review)
    5/31/2016

    Eugene Duffy performed a complete inspection on our 2300 sq ft home in Gwinnett County. He arrived on time and was very personable, friendly and knowledgable. He took approximately 3.5 hours to inspect our utilities, attic space, basement, roofing and deck area. He performed all basic testing such as proper electrical load, water pressure, insulation adequacy and so much more. Eugene was extremely detailed and even answered multiple questions and offered information that was outside the scope of the inspection. He promptly followed up with a detailed report describing what we reviewed including pics for reference. Included in the report were recommendations for changes and fixes. He's also answered multiple questions at different times after the initial inspection. He has been readily accessible and been a one-stop knowledge base for all things home related. Great guy, great find!

    More »

    Project Details

    Complete Home Inspection

    Area Dacula, GA

    Date November 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  jeepersnate

    Reviews: 1

    Inspection
    jeepersnate (1 review)
    12/18/2014

    Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  cjgoods

    Reviews: 1

    Complete and Detailed
    cjgoods (1 review)
    3/14/2014

    On the referral of a friend and the overwhelming positive reviews, we are glad to add to the positive feedback for Duffy Home Inspections. He was on time, thorough, and extremely personable. He took time to explain his concerns and articulated them clearly. I received an exceptionally detailed report in less than 24 hours. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  jrbritz

    Reviews: 1

    Very knowledgeable and thorough!
    jrbritz (1 review)
    3/14/2014

    I was very satisfied with my home inspection. I recently purchased a new home and am thankful that Mr. Duffy uncovered issues that I would have otherwise missed. He was very thorough as well as personable and was happy to answer all of my questions (I had many). I feel confident in his services and would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Earle24

    Reviews: 1

    great to work with
    Earle24 (1 review)
    1/21/2014

    Working with Gene was a great experience for a first time home buyer. His office staff was downright pleasure to work with over the phone. Plus, he saved me from buying an attractive house with some serious issues. He was very knowledgeable and really enjoys his work! I'll be calling him as soon as I find another house I like.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  hans2000

    Reviews: 2

    Professional and very knowledgeable
    hans2000 (2 reviews)
    9/13/2013

    Recently, I contacted Duffy Home Inspection to do help me figure out how to resolve water and mold issues in my house. Eugene Duffy came out and took his time to find out where the problems were originated from and created guidelines at how to resolve the issues, which helped me find the right contractor to get the water and mold issues resolved. Professional and very knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  lovephaedra

    Reviews: 1

    Professional. Thorough. Accessible.
    lovephaedra (1 review)
    2/21/2013

    There are tons of positive words I could use to describe my experience with Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. I wasn't able to be present at my home's inspection, and Mikki at Duffy organized my inspection date and time with my Realtor seamlessly. Someone was always available if I had questions, and I even got a reminder call. This company was referred to me by a good friend and Mr. Duffy's inspection lived up to my friend's compliments. The report he provided me with was extremely detailed and thorough. Even was even available to me to answer a few questions regarding the report. The inspection cost a bit more than what I planned to pay for an inspection, but the confidence I felt in Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. was worth every penny.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Limetime

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely Thorough
    Limetime (1 review)
    11/01/2012

    We hired Duffy to inspect the home we had planned to purchase. Eugene and I walked through EVERY inch of the house. He was able to point out items that should be done, could be done or even future items. His report (all 40 pages) detailed everything, with comments and pictures. In addition he added a prioritized list of repair items. Some we were able to use in negotiations and some we plan to correct at our leisure. We highly recommend Duffy for your home purchase.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  vuonght

    Reviews: 2

    Best in Town
    vuonght (2 reviews)
    7/16/2012

    I am extremely satisfied with their service. I would highly recommend Duffy Home Inspection service to anyone that needs a home inspection. Definitely money well worth spent!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  rpedersen360

    Reviews: 1

    The Best!
    rpedersen360 (1 review)
    2/29/2012

    Making the inspection with Duffy Home Inspections took one phone call to his helpful staff. Upon arriving to the inspection, Eugene was already there starting the outside inspection tasks. He took the time to explain and educate me on every item he was inspecting. After the lengthy inspection process, I had a completed, extremely detailed report within 24 hours; detailing every little items that he had looked at and explained to me. He may cost a little more than some other; but it is definitely well worth the top-notch caliber of quality in which I received. I highly recommend Eugene and the Duffy Home Inspection brand.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duffy Home Inspection Service, Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  jamiedee

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely the best
    jamiedee (1 review)
    2/06/2012

    I used Duffy Home Inspections twice in the last 2 months-twice you might ask? It's because Eugene Duffy literally saved us from making a disastrous choice in the purchase of a home with his meticulous and detailed assessment of the home that we were going to purchase. My husband and I have relocated a lot and this is the 20th home (!) that we have purchased. We have never seen a more thorough inspection conducted. The report was incredibly detailed report and Eugene is quite careful in the home-complete with putting on booties to cover his work shoes so that he did not track dirt into the house. A thousand thumbs up, I cannot say enough positive things about Eugene and his service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Allergen Testing
  • Drainage
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing
  • Residential Energy Audits

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

1998

Green Credentials

I offer indoor air quality inspections, infared scans to identify energy leaks and complete energy inspections. Identify areas to improve air quality and energy usage to make your home comfortable and efficient.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Business Referrals

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 5




Checking the Power Box - Duffy Home Inspection Services.