Equitable Construction Company

5070 Victory Ridge Ln 
Roswell, GA 30075
Phone: (404) 925-2857
Website: www.EquitableConstruction.com
Equitable Construction Company Equitable Construction Company : General Contractors, Roswell, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 5/8/2012

basement remodeling
we had been considering finishing our basement for quite a while. we wanted it to be a place for entertainment and a bedroom & bath for when my parents come to visit. Like a lot of other people we talked to 3 contractors and received estimates. From the initial meeting with ECC (David), we were impressed with the depth of his construction knowledge. He asked a lot of pertinent questions and then gave us some wonderful ideas which made planning the basement a lot more clear and fun. Once the project started, David and his team continued working diligently to finish the job quickly and efficiently. The workmanship is absolutely wonderful. I think their attention to details made all the difference. We are so pleased how smoothly & headache free this project was completed. David even took the time to help us with tile, carpet and hardwood selections. WE LOVE our new basement , just as our friends are impressed with the quality of work. I have and will recommend ECC to anyone considering a home remodeling project. GREAT JOB!!!! Thanks David!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/6/2012

disappointed
I called Dave and left a message and never heard back from him.. It seems he does really good work and got great reviews.. I wish he would have been able to finish my basement !!
I think a courtesy call back would have been nice.. I didnt want to give him bad stars since there was nothing done or promised to me..
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Equitable Construction Company replied on 02-07-2012
I am sorry you didn't get a returned call. It is our policy to return all phone calls and at least leave a voice mail for the caller. Unfortunately, your screen name "vector2atl" does not tell us who you are. But, if you kindly call us back, I will be glad to personally meet you and discuss your basement work. Once again, I am sorry if we dropped the ball. Thanks. David
Reviews: 3

Posted on 12/19/2011

So Pleased!
After getting four different estimates to finish a guest suite in the basement, my husband and I chose ECC because of their timeliness, professionalism and value. We were never disappointed. Throughout the entire project, I was so pleased with the attention to detail, the expertise shown, and the quick pace. David Momtahen oversaw each phase and kept great communication with us during each step. There were no surprises - everything was completed as outlined in the initial quote. We have future projects in mind, and we already know we will have ECC do those jobs.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 6

Posted on 12/5/2011

Good Results
I waited a year to post my review to really see how my basement would hold up over time and I feel that ECC was the right choice. Since Kudzu reviews were really important to me when I was searching, I want to let you know that things turned out well. Here were my concerns when picking a contractor to finish our basement: 1) I liked that David permits- some contractors recommended against it to save money but I wanted the quality assurance (and it is the law). 2) We had most of the basement tiled and that was a real concern. That much expensive porcelain tile in a diagnal pattern could not be laid down by someone inexperienced or careless. All went well. 3) I was concerned that the subs would not reflect the owner's pride in his work (had a bad A/C experience last year). David has assembled a good rolodex of subs and he runs a really tight ship. 4) I wanted someone who would do what was promised. The key is to have a very detailed contract, for example specify if you want a certain paint grade or flooring. If you want something special, David will know the cost and bid accordingly. He stuck to that contract but let us upgrade (we had not anticipated wanting extra stain resistent paint due to the kids). 5) Having said that, he did not under bid and then try to add expenses on.

I would hire ECC again. Price was fair and basement looks good.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 8/30/2011

Whole House Renovation
We used ECC for an entire house renovation: finishing a basement (family room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms, workout room & full bath) + main kitchen renovation + knocking down a few walls and adding a few more + adding extensive molding throughout the main level.
After triple bidding our project, we were confident that ECC was best able to handle our engineering concerns, the scope of this extensive project, the budget that was in line with the other bids we received and our extremely aggressive timeline.
David’s project manager juggled dozens of subs with attention to a gazillion details that alleviated a lot of the stress inherent with a project of this scope.
Overall, David was fair. He ensured that everything was completed to plan. Most importantly, he ensured that project was completed to our satisfaction. After project managing hundreds of IBM projects across South, Central and North America, I can appreciate a company that sticks to what they say they will do when they say they will do it.
I would recommend ECC for the following types of projects:
- You require the expertise of the owner’s engineering background
- You are looking for a company that has great management over a variety of subs
- You have a short timeline and could benefit from a company who can leverage a lot of resources at one time.
- You do not require a lot of design guidance but are open to the expertise inherent with lots of experience.
M. Kakaty
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 13

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
AA Marble & Granite, LLC. dba Andrews
Double Bowl Under Mount 50-50 Sink. 18 Gauge Stainless Steel, 304 Series With Purchase Of 50+ Square Feet of New Granite Kitchen Countertops To Be Fully Installed By Us Before June 30 2014.
ex 06/30/2014  |  view coupon »
COUNTERTOP CENTRAL
Call 770-938-1116 or visit Countertop Central at 2730 N Berekley Lake Rd, Duluth, GA 30097
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/06/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Roswell, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.