F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC.

5 star rating 18 Reviews

(702) 210-0067(702) 210-0067 View Website »

9435 W Tropicana AvenueLas Vegas, NV 89147

  map »

Reviews

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  vinolicious

    Reviews: 1

    The Best of the Best
    vinolicious (1 review)
    10/16/2013

    Bill is extremely thorough and gives the buyer an idea of all things to look out for that could become problems. Spend every moment you can with Bill and he will teach you about: 1. what needs to be done immediately to fix current or ongoing issues that will become worse 2. prepare a list of preventative maintenance to keep your home in tip-top shape 3. give you an idea of items that could become problems in the future

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  carla02

    Reviews: 1

    Best Honest Inspection
    carla02 (1 review)
    7/29/2011

    Bill is the best ... he tells you everything you need to know about your house and give you tips on how to fix stuff around the house and tip on how to maintain your house .. he is a good person and he is concerned for you the client (not even my realtor was concerned about me and my hubby). Bill will tell you ways on how to save money and gives importance to security as well. I read all the good reviews here on yelp and i emailed him, and he responded so quickly. Our house is in short sale so it took us a long while before we can finally set up an appointment with Bill, luckily Bill is available 7days a week so getting an appointment with him is very easy ;0). ... our appointment was 9am, being an early riser i dragged my husband and my dad out of bed early on a saturday morning. we arrived at the house way before 9am and Bill was already there ... He may look intimidating at first but is a very funny guy ... he does not mind us being there, he actually preffers that clients are there ... and I have to say every home buyer should be there, specially if it's Bill ... because you will learn so much from him ... he was very thorough with his inspection and always make jokes here and there, we had so much fun during the inspection we did not even realize that we have been there for more than 3hours inspecting a small house ...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  stinacakes

    Reviews: 1

    Master Inspector Indeed!
    stinacakes (1 review)
    5/04/2011

    Bill is honest, thorough to the core (im talking he looks at every square inch!)detailed, and thankfully hes got a wonderful sense of humor to make the time go by with ease! Very well worth every dollar spent! The home showed signs of water damage & mold... he practically saved my life since I have Lupus (an auto-immune disease) I am glad, being a first time home buyer we chose to have it inspected & I am sure we will call him again for another one... I especially liked when the current owner said he use to be an inspector & his wife didnt understand why our inspection was taking so long (we were holding up her dinner). Bill simply answered "your husband was probably a residential inspector" the current owner said "well isnt that what you are?" Bill states "no, im a Master Inspector... I'm the one that trains the guys so they can become a licensed inspector" Thanks Bill... for doing what you did & doing it well!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  suushiaddict

    Reviews: 1

    Well Informed Inspection
    suushiaddict (1 review)
    4/05/2011

    WOW!!! What an experience. If you choose someone else, then you're a fool. He was worth every penny. I am a 1st time home buyer and chose him based on other reviews and didn't want to go with the inspector my agent chose. I was VERY impressed. He showed me everything he was looking at, explained everything to me, answered every single one of my questions and was informative about the things I plan on doing to the house after I move in. I never felt stupid or talked down to. He was funny, friendly and he knew his job. The things that needed to be done were minor and he explained how I can easily do it myself and if I had queestions later on months from now that I can call him anytime and he'd be happy to help and answer anything I need and will even stop by if I need to have something looked at. Money well spent and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone, I can easily see why he's a master inspector. He has a lifetime of knowledge in his field, and when he talks you should listen. Thanks again Bill -Ryan

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  TereseHHH

    Reviews: 2

    Honest
    TereseHHH (2 reviews)
    1/01/2011

    Bill spent 3 hours - thorough and honest - answered all my questions-found a previous leak from master bath that had been repaired but checked for any present problem. Had report the same day. DEFINITELY will recommend !

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  REALITYRESOURCES

    Reviews: 1

    Greatest Inspector
    REALITYRESOURCES (1 review)
    5/19/2010

    As an investor I trust my agent and home inspector to represent me. Although I have have used several realtors I have and will only use 1 inspector. Bill from FYI Inspections I trust fully, I have purchased and passed on several houses based on the inspection results from Bill. He is through, honest, experienced and professional. If you want to know what condition the house is in call Bill. He is the best of the best.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  Eva_B

    Reviews: 3

    An inspector deserving of his title!
    Eva_B (3 reviews)
    1/05/2009

    What more could I add for Mr Bill Thomas that the others haven't already said? His expertise was invaluable in helping me with my first home-buying experience. He didn't tell me what I wanted to hear, he told me what I needed to hear. Very honest, cordial, and professional. Thank you, sir!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  misscandy

    Reviews: 1

    5 STARS & BEYOND!!
    misscandy (1 review)
    11/28/2008

    Young,semi-informed,& going into my first home,talk about anxiety.Choosing the expertise of Mr.Thomas was one of the best choices I could have made.He's precise, friendly, meticulous & willing to explain in detail.He covered all aspects of the home.(in the rain) The detailed report exceeded my expectations. F.Y.I Inspection service is beyond compare.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  daintycake

    Reviews: 25

    Master Inspector...Amazing Service
    daintycake (25 reviews)
    6/01/2008

    We chose Bill Thomas as the inspector for our first home. We are basically clueless and really needed an experienced professional to inspect our home (and investment!). Bill is friendly, professional, and has amazing credentials (one of only 13 master inspectors in the state of NV!). He took his time, looking at every possible thing, and made sure to explain everything to my husband and I. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  Denvas

    Reviews: 2

    Seriously, there is no other choice!
    Denvas (2 reviews)
    5/13/2008

    Bill is the man. Jeez, I thought I was early - he had me beat! Went over every inch of the house and was blunt honest with all findings. Well, an ex-Marine Drill Sergeant will accept no less that absolute perfection. This reflects in his work without a doubt! Best part of the whole thing is the great energy saving tips he gave. Since he's licensed and has degrees from A/C to construction - going anywhere else is just a ridiculous mistake. Really funny guy too - made the whole event entertaining. Thanks Bill!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  JDWALKER

    Reviews: 1

    He is that good !!!
    JDWALKER (1 review)
    3/30/2008

    As an investor, builder and realtor I have seen many inspectors in my time. Moving to Las Vegas for Delaware, and investing in more real estate I was concerned about finding a professional and knowledgeable home inspector. After asking around in the real estate offices and researching on line the most talked about inspector was Bill Thomas of F.Y.I. Inspections, his reputation was outstanding and the reviews I had read were great. Being a skeptic I call Bill and ask several questions only a qualified inspector would know the answers to. After a brief conversation I scheduled an inspection on the house I was buying for my personal residence. Having set high expectations in my mind of his ability, I made a point to be there for the inspection and following Bill around and asking questions I can tell you I was not disappointed and his knowledge, professionalism and through inspection was the greatest . The service did not stop there days later I called with questions and advice on some improvements and he gladly took time to consider the questions and provide me with the correct procedure. He is far more then I expected. And he will be performing the phase inspections on the 14 homes being built in the north west. I thank Bill every time I see or talk to him, he is the greatest. J.D. Walker

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  HUE_VO

    Reviews: 1

    Home Inspection GURU
    HUE_VO (1 review)
    1/27/2008

    I met Mr. Thomas on the esat coast more then 15 years ago when he performed an inspection on an apartment building I was purchasing as an investor in several states I always have the property I am interested in inspected. Since I am preparing to retire and live in Las Vegas I was pleased to find my old inspector and friend here in Vegas. It was a pleasent surprise and a blessing to be able to have Mr. thomas (Bill) to perform the inspection on what I consider my retirement home. It is no surprise that he is one of the few inspectors in the whole state of Nevada that is a Master Inspector, nor is it a surprise that he still practices the care, professioanlism and customer service that is and has been part of reputation over many years. I and my family thank him for his years of friendship and service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  1EAGLE

    Reviews: 1

    NO.#1 Inspector
    1EAGLE (1 review)
    8/28/2007

    Being a single woman was very concerned about be taking on my new home, after much research and many referrals from friends and coworkers one company and inspector kept popping up. So I call and schedule my home inspection with Bill from F.Y.I. Inspections. He was meticulous in the inspection and explained the issues to me without talking down to me. After the inspection he emailed my dad the report and went over the issues. I was pleased with the inspection and my dad said he was very impressed. My dad is building commissioner in the city where I am from, and not easily impressed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  YORKER

    Reviews: 1

    the best inspector
    YORKER (1 review)
    8/28/2007

    Mr. Thomas performed are home inspection. He was very thorough my wife and I was surprised of all he pointed out to us, especially since this was a newly built home by a well known builder. His knowledge and expertise was unmistakable. We will refer him to all friends and relatives.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

  • F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS INC. - Las Vegas, NV -  UNCLEJT

    Reviews: 1

    THE GREATEST EVER
    UNCLEJT (1 review)
    8/28/2007

    We requested F.Y.I. Inspections to inspect are home one day after are final walk. Bill was already on the premises when we arrived, he introduced his self and proceed with the inspection. After a methodical inspection process, the inspection report was printed with digital pictures right at the house and the findings explained in full detail. When we gave a copy of the report to customer service with a repair request there was no argument from the builder about doing the repairs. If you are buying a home the best thing I can recommend is before you move in call Bill Thomas at F.Y.I. INSPECTIONS.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Aliante
  • Anthem/Seven Hills
  • Boulder City
  • Centennial
  • Coronado Ranch
  • Downtown
  • East Las Vegas
  • Enterprise
  • Henderson
  • Lone Mountain
  • Nellis AFB
  • North Las Vegas
  • Paradise
  • Red Rock
  • Rhodes Ranch
  • Silverado Ranch
  • Southern Highlands
  • Spring Valley
  • Summerlin
  • Sunrise Mountain
  • The Lakes
  • Whitney
  • Winchester
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Allergen Testing
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Lead Paint Testing
  • Mold Testing
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

1980

Languages Spoken

  • English