• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Fidelity Home Inspections

5 star rating 127 Reviews

(770) 420-2244 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

3789 Harris Boulevard NWKennesaw, GA 30144

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  reednxn1

    Reviews: 1

    Great All-Around Guy
    reednxn1 (1 review)
    8/13/2017

    I'm sold. John's price point was perfect for what I needed and you get exactly what you pay for if not more. He is extremely knowledgeable and had no problem walking me through my first ever house inspection as I am a first time buyer. He taught me some things that I can do for myself and key points of what to look for in the houses we look at in the future, and answered all of my questions thoroughly while doing the report. He could have easily just told me to wait to read the report but it made me feel much better when he would take the time to explain what he was seeing. I'm beyond appreciative and know that John will be our preferred inspector for as long as he is willing and able. Give him a try and see for yourself. Thanks John!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  gwcgeorgia

    Reviews: 1

    Detailed and Professional Service
    gwcgeorgia (1 review)
    7/02/2017

    John was very easy to work with. His inspection was attentive, through, and well organized. He was very knowledgeable of the systems in the home, and what our expectations of them should be. He attention to detail, patience, and explanation of found issues made the inspection process very simple.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area White, GA

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  courtyarb

    Reviews: 1

    Very attentive and thorough
    courtyarb (1 review)
    6/09/2017

    I felt like I was in very good hands working with John on the purchase of my home. His inspection was very detailed, he was very knowledgable, and he took all the time needed to explain every part of his findings with me. He was very patient with my many questions. I would absolutely recommend him to friends and family and use his services in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  riquepoulet

    Reviews: 1

    Incredible professional and thorough
    riquepoulet (1 review)
    3/03/2017

    John was such a pleasure to work with during a recent home inspection. I was very impressed by his organization and structured process. He is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of a home. As an architect, I actually learned many things during this inspection that will help me increase the energy efficiency of the house. I highly recommend John.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection of a 1962 split-level ranch house

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  Inform30004

    Reviews: 1

    Horrible Customer Service
    Inform30004 (1 review)
    2/24/2017

    John W. Badger, president of Fidelity Home Inspections is surprisingly unprofessional and rude. We own several properties in the area and we were referred to him as a possible choice for a home inspection. As soon as I politely said "hello", John Badger went on a surprising rant, yelled at me and hung up. I called back imagining that there must have been some mistake and surprisingly, all John Badger did was yell. He then put us on speaker phone yell some more rude obscenities and hung up again. We have never heard of John before; this is our first and only experience with him and his company, Fidelity Home Inspections. Why would John Badger act this way towards a potential new customer--or towards anyone for that matter? Did he have us confused with someone else? Who knows. His behavior is still unacceptable. Needless to say, he isn't the person that we thought that he would be based on some of the reviews that we read--which motivated us to contact him in the first place. We would recommend that anyone looking for a home inspector find another company to hire. We noticed that John W. Badger is listed as a member of the Georgia Association of Home Inspectors. Due to his unprofessional behavior and poor judgment, we recommend that he be reviewed for termination by the leadership of the Georgia Association of Home Inspectors. John W. Badger is not the right choice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  sjervis

    Reviews: 1

    Best inspection ever
    sjervis (1 review)
    12/30/2016

    Thank you John, You saved us from buying a home that was not worth what they where asking for. You where there on a timely manner and helped us get the inspection the day we needed it. Thanks:))))

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  Kebinf

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch
    Kebinf (1 review)
    12/27/2016

    We used John for 3 different properties, yes three and that was in a row. He assisted us in uncovering some major issues that the homeowners were not disclosing. On one house he help show us a potential $82,000 foundation/ retaining wall repair so we were able to resend our offer before the deadline. John is both professional and extremely detailed and will take the time to point out all the issues. It will be your largest purchase get the best to help you make the most informed decision you can.

    More »

    Project Details

    Fidelity Home Inspections John Banger performed (3) home inspection on property we were under contract to purchase he helped us pick the best house and avoid some very major repairs and issues with the other property. Highly recommend.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  TLehner

    Reviews: 1

    ABSOLUTE BEST!!
    TLehner (1 review)
    10/10/2016

    After doing some research I contracted Fidelity Home Inspections (based on overall reviews)and scheduled an inspection for a 30 year old presale. The inspector, Mr Badger, returned my call immediately and requested if possible I could be present during inspection. Mr Badger was prompt, on time and spent nearly 6 hours conducting a very comprehensive home inspection. He was thorough, informative and documented everything which required additional attention. Mr Badger's fee was very reasonable which included his completed inspection report by the end of the business day. I will continue using his services as needed as I would highly recommend to anyone for their home inspection. A true professional who delivered what most can't.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home built: 1986 Sq Ft: 2700 (4 bedrm, 3 bath) Const. 2 story brick front, Hardy Plank side.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  ayjayaich

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough and professional
    ayjayaich (1 review)
    9/27/2016

    We LOVED working with John from Fidelity Home Inspections! He really knows his stuff and was extremely thorough! He was also very professional. He made the otherwise not-so-fun process actually enjoyable, and he took the time to educate us on the possible issues with our potential house. We chose him due to a recommendation by a friend, and now we would recommend him to other friends without hesitation.

    More »

    Project Details

    Inspection on an older home

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  Brownatl4258

    Reviews: 1

    John Badger Is The Best💯💯💯
    Brownatl4258 (1 review)
    8/12/2016

    This is my first time buying a house and I never felt more confident about my home... Thanks to John. He was very knowledgeable about what he was inspecting from top to bottom. He's the best ever!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Inspection on home

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  Ashley7988

    Reviews: 1

    Very honest inspector
    Ashley7988 (1 review)
    8/11/2016

    John recently inspected the home we're buying. He was very thorough and honest. I even called him with a question about something that popped up on an inspection with the home we are selling and he gladly answered my question and gave me some extra info. I highly recommend John for a home inspection.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  jeanmeagh

    Reviews: 1

    Nothing Short of Awesome!
    jeanmeagh (1 review)
    7/24/2016

    Hats off to John Badger for his inspection of our soon-to-be home. Using his up to the minute tools of the trade, no stone was left unturned and no corners were unaccounted for. We es- pecially appreciated his hands on education of us as he physically showed and explained all the "why's" and "Wherefore's" of his findings.We will go forward in confidence with our purchase, knowing all there is to know. We highly recommend John Badger, and should you choose differently, you will be the loser! John & Jean Meagh

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  MissMoneyMatters

    Reviews: 3

    Wanted Us to be Involved in the Inspection Process
    MissMoneyMatters (3 reviews)
    7/08/2016

    John with Fidelity Home Inspections showed up on time, did a thorough job and was very personable. What surprised us the most is that he wanted us to be involved in the entire inspection process so he could show us his findings and answer questions every step of the way. From many years of purchasing properties this was a first as what we've previously experienced is that most inspectors want to do their work, send a report and be done with it, but John was very engaging and that was refreshing. All in all a great experience and will highly recommend to anyone who needs a quality home inspection done.

    More »

    Project Details

    Whole house inspection.

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  PatrickATL2016

    Reviews: 1

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!
    PatrickATL2016 (1 review)
    5/31/2016

    I contacted John from a reference to have my new home inspected. John's communication was instant, even at 10pm at night he was responding to my emails. I met with John onsite at the house and he basically took me under his wing and went through the entire house. John was very thorough and he let me know what he was doing every step of the way. He caught a few things in the house, especially the AC unit which was not working properly even though the house felt cool inside with it running. I know he saved me from some headaches down the road! I would recommend John to anyone who needs a home inspection!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections - Kennesaw, GA -  mtwallace

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Job!
    mtwallace (1 review)
    5/16/2016

    Mr. John did a very thorough and complete inspection for me. Very professional and knowledgeable in all areas of home inspecting! I would highly recommend him for your home inspection needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Fidelity Home Inspections completed a pre-purchase home inspection.

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Services

  • Home Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2014, 2015, 2016