Flood Control

2451 Cumberland Pky SE , Ste 3129 
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (770) 872-4103
Website: www.floodcontroller.com...
Flood Control Flood Control : Water & Fire Damage Restoration, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Jordon I.

Posted on Judysbook.com on 4/12/2010
Cleaned up my wet carpet
A recent storm struck my area and the results were devastating. Especially to my house. Water damage was everywhere. It was terrible and I needed help... more »
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Reviews: 3

Posted on 1/8/2010

Run Away from Dishonesty
Flood Control came to my home for flood remediation after a flood in Sept 2009. They thoughouly inspected the damage and we agreed on a price. They then charged my credit card an unauthorized amount almost 4 times as much as agreed. When I disputed the charge they threatened a lien on my home. Run FAR away from these dishonest and unethical crooks.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Flood Control replied on 02-22-2010
With this specific case, the customer was initially going to pay out of pocket because he didnít think he would be covered by insurance. As a company, we were compassionate to his situation and gave him a discounted self-pay price.

Ultimately, he did get his insurance company involved, so the bill was changed back to the industry standard rate calculated by the program Xactimate and was immediately submitted. We then tried contacting the customer numerous times and never got a response. In the contract signed before the job begins, it states that if the bill is not paid after 30 days, we charge the credit card on file for the full bill amount, which is what happened.

As the customer stated, he disputed the charge. Even after American Express reversed the dispute in our favor, we worked with this customer to come up with a price we would both be happy with. Upper management got involved to make this customer happy; he spoke with not only the Regional Manager, but the companyís CFO exchanged emails and phone calls with him. We reduced the bill even further, and were finally paid on the deeply discounted rate.

When all was said and done, the customer paid a lower bill, AND was reimbursed by his insurance company. Meanwhile, after making many concessions for this customer, in return we get reported to the Better Business Bureau AND a negative review we have to defend ourselves against.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 12/12/2009

a very good flood cleanup service in atlanta ga
With all the terrential rain we've had coming down over here recently, my crawl space flooded. Flood Control was in the area and was able to come out that night to move all our stored stuff out of the crawl space, tear out the wet sheetrock and insulation, and set up strong fans and a dehumidifier. A few days later they came by and collected the equipment and put the junk all bagged up on the curb. I was expecting someone to come by and collect it, but when that didn't happen, I called Flood ontrol. It turns out that they thought my municipality would run extra trash collection after the flood, but in mine, trash collection is completely privatized. Flood Control instructed me to pay my trash hauler to take it away and sent me a check to cover it.


I was very happy with the work they did at the house, and even happier that they compensated me for the trash pickup. They are a good, honest company, and I recommend you use them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Amy K.

Posted on Judysbook.com on 12/3/2009
Quick Flood Removal Service
I didn't know how long it would take for a water restoration company to remove a flood from 3 rooms in my house, but I can tell you that after using F... more »
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



David C.

Posted on Judysbook.com on 12/3/2009
Smoke Damage cleanup at a good price
Our family had a little kitchen grease fire and it left our cabinets covered in smoke and soot damage. We tried some home remedies from articles we r... more »
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Excellence Contractors Group LLC
$250 OFF YOUR ROOF REPLACEMENT!
Expires Wednesday, April 30, 2014
$250 Off Your Roof Replacement! Mention Kudzu, and receive $250 off your roof replacement over $5000. Not valid with any other coupon, must be presented prior to contract signing. Certain restrictions apply.
EXCELLENCE CONTRACTORS(844)ROOF-PLUS
ex 04/30/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.