Fur's Gonna Fly

19 Reviews

(770) 928-4433 fursgonnafly.com » View Website »

2323 Shallowford Rd, 109Marietta, GA 30066   map »

Business overview

Grooming

  • All Natural Shampoos
  • Bathing
  • Blow & Fluff Drying
  • Brushing
  • Ear Care
  • Flea Treatment
  • Gland Cleaning
  • Nail Clipping
  • Skin Care
  • Styling
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Trimming & Cutting

Animal Types

  • Cats
  • Dogs

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1999

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

horrible experience, 12/01/2014

Horrible experience. My dog had razor burn all over her face, cuts on her belly and an uneven mess of a haircut. Do NOT recommend taking your dog here!


Doesn't really care about your pets, 11/13/2014

I brought Hanna in on Tuesday November 11, 2014 to be groomed. We have been coming to you for at least 6 months. Molly, Pippy & Hanna. You have specific instructions on your records about Hanna and... I have shared with you all the problems with her biting and making sores on her tail if her anal glands are expressed. When I brought her in I reminded the lady up front about not expressing her glands which she did not pass on to you or either you just really didnít give a flip, because you didnít read the card either. If I even try to question you about what you did or didnít do you get an attitude. Your customer service stinks to be blunt. From the very first day I told you that Hanna gets allergy shots and that we have had a problem with her licking and biting her tail, hip & paws. Iím almost positive she had hair missing on her hip and tail when she first came to you because we were in the process of taking her to GVS to figure out why she was doing it. You obviously have no regard for these pets, itís just a job to you for a dollar. Why even take notes if you are not going to do any of the things in the notes. Yes I am very upset about it. We struggle with this little one all the time with these allergy problems and her biting her hair off until she has sores.Soon as I got home with her,she started biting her tail,back in the cone she goes. Thanks for not caring about my Angel! We won't be back.Yes you did it, No denying that smell after glands are expressed!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 19

Reviews

cab222

Reviews: 2

horrible experience

Horrible experience. My dog had razor burn all over her face, cuts on her belly and an uneven mess of a haircut. Do NOT recommend taking your dog here!

Fur's Gonna Fly replied on 12-01-2014

We apologize that you were unhappy. As I discussed in our email correspondence we offered to fix the even sections. When a golden doodle is matted we try our best to leave it as long as possible but unfortunately some areas end up shorter than others. We don't recall any clipper burns on her face. I would have thought we both would have seen it while you were holding her for me when you requested that I scissor her muzzle area shorter so that she doesn't get it so dirty when you picked her up. Again we are sorry we could not make you happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Walth258

Reviews: 2

Doesn't really care about your pets

I brought Hanna in on Tuesday November 11, 2014 to be groomed. We have been coming to you for at least 6 months. Molly, Pippy & Hanna. You have specific instructions on your records about Hanna and I have shared with you all the problems with her biting and making sores on her tail if her anal glands are expressed. When I brought her in I reminded the lady up front about not expressing her glands which she did not pass on to you or either you just really didnít give a flip, because you didnít read the card either. If I even try to question you about what you did or didnít do you get an attitude. Your customer service stinks to be blunt. From the very first day I told you that Hanna gets allergy shots and that we have had a problem with her licking and biting her tail, hip & paws. Iím almost positive she had hair missing on her hip and tail when she first came to you because we were in the process of taking her to GVS to figure out why she was doing it. You obviously have no regard for these pets, itís just a job to you for a dollar. Why even take notes if you are not going to do any of the things in the notes. Yes I am very upset about it. We struggle with this little one all the time with these allergy problems and her biting her hair off until she has sores.Soon as I got home with her,she started biting her tail,back in the cone she goes. Thanks for not caring about my Angel! We won't be back.Yes you did it, No denying that smell after glands are expressed!

Fur's Gonna Fly replied on 12-01-2014

We are sorry that you were unhappy with Hanna's groom. We are not sure why she continues to lick after her grooming. It may be that she is uncomfortable with the hair being cut sorter in the sanitary area. When we express the glands we do it in the bath tub before they are shampooed so that during the bath the smell is washed away. So, if you are smelling it after picking her up she is expressing them herself when she is licking. I had tried to explain this when you called us. Sorry if I was unclear.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Marygif

Reviews: 1

Not very clean

I was in this shop today and was stunned by the odor. Nasty. I did not have an appointment but my toy poodle puppy which I had been grooming was filthy from all the recent rain and needed a bath and was with me in the car. A dog was in a noose on the table but no one was watching it. I walked out without being helped. I don't know how well they groom but I won't be leaving my dog with them in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

shell99

Reviews: 2

Love Fur's Gonna Fly!

The groomers always do a great job & are super friendly. I have always been very impressed by the staff's level of professionalism. Their prices are competitive & worth every penny! I recommend this salon to all my friends!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

WJCUNNINHAM

Reviews: 1

Great Groomers!!!

Tried them for the 1st time today. My minature poodle looked great and was ready in a timely manner. The price was better than the larger chains. I was very happy with the services and will definitely return.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AtlantaHomeStager

Reviews: 1

Using for more than 8 years!

I have used these groomers for many years and feel they do a great job. They have had the same employees too, so low turnover. The cuts have been consistent. I have a three legged dog and they have treated him well. Other big box groomers refused to groom him. I recommend this groomer. I have tried and priced others and have decided to stick with this one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

suzyq69

Reviews: 1

Absolutely the best out there!!

I'm not sure where the poodle people on here leaving bad reviews actually went...but based on my experience there with my two spoiled lap dogs, it could NOT have been Furs....I have two spoiled rotten dogs, a bichon and a toy poodle and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I have always been very happy with the end result and truly feel like the staff and the groomers there care about my 'family' as much as I do!! I have never been disappointed in any way and recommend this grooming business very highly!!! Awesome job, great price and great people!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

giffin3

Reviews: 1

Very caring!

We have been using Fur's Gonna Fly for years. Recently our dog started having complications from old age. I called and spoke with the owner and she said to bring Sadie in first thing in the morning and she would get her done asap so we could bring her home. She had her done in less than an hour. We can't thank them enough for being so caring with our little girl. And a great price as well!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mariann3

Reviews: 1

LOVE Your Dog? Stay Away!!

We have been having our small Apricot Poodle groomed off and on for about three years now. We have used different groomers over the years but are trying to find one to use on a regular basis. Recently, and REGRETFULLY, we decided to try "Fur's Gonna Fly". When we picked our poodle up, he was panting and seemed very stressed. The building was not hot, so therefore we feel his panting was due to stress. After we got him home he quit panting, but still seemed very nervous and anxious. He has not acted his normal self even a week later now. Going to a groomer can be stressful for dogs I'm sure, but we have never seen him like this before. The cut was not even, and he did not smell clean. He had a cut over his left eye and is constantly rubbing his ears and face on the floor. He also acts as if he's trying to run away from someone or something without being provoked to do so. There phone manners and in-store manners could definitely be more professional. They did not ask if we were pleased or satisfied with the work they had just performed as others have. Not a single word was spoken except how much we owed them--which I might add, was more than we have ever paid!! We have never experienced any of the above mentioned with other groomers we have used. We have always experienced professionalism and great care. My husband sensed a production-line "get-em-in, get-em-out" approach. I would not recommend this groomer if you expect more professionalism and better care of your pet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

phil123dog

Reviews: 1

Excellent

Tried this groomer, like so many others. I have foster and adoptions dogs that need homes and extra attention. this Is the first place that understands that. and was happy to here the the groomer Tracy rescues dogs. love the service, and the extra kindness to my dogs, and my foster dogs I get at this place. many of them are so scared,and never ever have been groomed, never to mention a hair cut. so thumbs up to Furs Gonna Fly for their extra attention and just love for dogs. Philip Harris phil11harris @comcastnet

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sewwhat

Reviews: 1

Love this Place

This place has always done a great job on my 3 dogs. Always done on time and smell great. My dogs are happy to go to the groomers. I would recommend them over other groomers in the area. If I want them clipped differently everytime it isn't a problem. Just love them!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

RonTra

Reviews: 2

Why I wouldn't use this place again!!!!!!!!!

I had my two dogs groomed at Fur's Gonna Fly in Dec.09. When I picked them up they both had an odor, I mean a bad smell. My wife had to wash them less then a hour after we got them home. That isn't the worst part, I believe that the Groomer cut my Poodle on the top of his head fairly bad. She didn't say a word about it. We had to take him to the Vet. to get it all check out. Bottom-line, I've had Poodles all my life and been having my them groomed for over 40 years, and this place has to be the worst. I recommend to everyone to say away, far away.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CecilFike

Reviews: 1

Super value

Prince looked and smelled great. He was finished on time and ready for pick-up, looking his best. Will definitely use again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kisses2

Reviews: 1

Awesome

I take my four dogs here,and they do an awesome job. My dogs are always pefectly groomed and smell so good. They love going there and cant wait to run through the door. I would never take them anywhere else to be groomed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

belltower

Reviews: 1

talked with owner

had a problem and talked with owner and understand I did not have all the facts . I am satisfied with the owners answers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO