George O. Waring, III, MD, FACS, FRCOphth

301 Perimeter Center N , Suite 600 
Atlanta, GA 30346
Phone: (404) 250-9700
Fax: (404) 250-9006
Website: www.inviewvision.com
George O. Waring, III, MD, FACS, FRCOphth George O. Waring, III, MD, FACS, FRCOphth : Ophthalmologists, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 1/5/2014

Great Work - Did not honor commitment though
I came in with vision worse than 4.5 so needed a successive correction done a few months later for both eyes. Vision held for about 5 years so I called in to set up a successive correction for the $500 per eye which I was told upon my first visit. I was told that it had gone now to $750 as he changed company names, so I put if off. I checked again last month as I may now need both eyes done and was told to expect to pay about $10,000 to have both adjusted - the excuse given was that he is now changing to another business name for 2014. The lesson here is that Dr. Waring can effectively negate any future commitments simply by changing the name of his business. His work is good, however expect to pay his market price for any follow up.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/11/2011

The Best in his Profession
I have known Dr. Waring since 1997. He performed my original Lasik surgery in that same year & then peformed additional surgery in 2007. I trust no one else with my eyes but him. He is competent, reliable, trustworthy & caring. He is the "Best"!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/11/2011

Dr. George Waring is Dr. Lasik
I have had the pleasure of being Dr. Waring's patient for 30 yrs. We laugh about me being is oldest (longest) patient. In '82 he diagnosed me with Kerataconus and handled my cornea transplant and again in '97. Both eyes have been corrected by lasik and at 60 yrs old, I still do not use glasses except for night driving. For someone that wore corrective vision since I was 5, I can give Dr. Waring the credit for my "outlook" on life. Thank you Dr. Waring for being my hero - taking time out of your busy schedule to call me and check on me after surgeries and making suggestions for my visual well being. I know for a fact that you are not in it just for the money.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/28/2011

It was like a miracle.
George Waring changed my life! I wore very thick glasses since I was three years old. Canít tell you how many fights I got in as a kid because of the teasing. I have Amblyopia in one eye, so it is not correctable to 20-20. In fact, if I only had that eye, I would not be able to drive. I did wear contacts through my adult years. They were thick and had to be special ordered at the cost of over $500 per year for just two pairs. I went to several eye surgeons over the years, but none would do LASIK. They said the risk with only one correctable eye to 20-20 was too high. I did a lot of research and found Dr. Waring. I learned that he has been recognized all over the world for his work. In fact I believe he was the first eye surgeon approved by the FDA to do LASIK in the United States. Dr. Waring was confident in his ability to do it and accepted the challenge. I certainly donít think for a minute that he did it just for the money. He did it because he knew I wanted a change in my life and he believed he could get the results we wanted. That was 10 years ago and Iím still the happiest patient he has. I felt like it was a miracle. The day after the LASIK I had lunch in a high-rise and was astonished at how well I could see everything outside the windows in such detail. I would highly recommend Dr Waring and have to several friends who all had similar great results.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/15/2011

An Absolutely Excellent Ophthalmologist
Dr. Waring has been my ophthalmologist for over ten years. I initially began seeing him for regular eye exams. He then performed my LASIK procedure in approximately 2004, an enhancement in December 2010, and a follow up procedure in August 2011. His staff has always been extremely helpful and friendly (the receptionist greets me by name), and I have never had difficulty in scheduling a last minute appointment when needed. Dr. Waring is genuinely concerned about his patients, and he has made every visit a relaxed experience. He will greet you and tell you goodbye with a smile. He is one of those rare doctors who possesses tremendous skills AND a wonderful sense of humor. That he is a genuinely warm and caring person is highly evident whenever you are in his office. He patiently listens to all questions and then provides clear and concise answers. I would NEVER trust the health of my eyes to anyone else. I have recommended Dr. Waring to friends and acquaintances over the years and will continue to do so with confidence and without hesitation.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 13

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.