Georgia Air Contractors Inc

(770) 498-6000(770) 498-6000 View Website »

813 Main StreetStone Mountain, GA 30083

  map »
other locations »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cascade Heights
  • Conyers
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

Go Above and Beyond, 10/08/2009

I had a problem with my AC a couple weeks ago and they were able to send someone out the next day. The technician took his time and I needed to order a new part. The repair was done in a matter of... 2 days and the price was very reasonable. Office staff contacted me several times to keep me updated of the progress and are very friendly and personable which is hard to find these days. Great Company!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Satisfied, 10/06/2009

We have used this company for 3 years. They gave us the best price for the installation of our new air conditioner. When the other units need servicing, I usually call GAC to give us a fair price... and to keep us cool and warm.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-6 of 6

Reviews

Georgia Air Contractors Inc - Stone Mountain, GA -  Rebecca087

Reviews: 2

Go Above and Beyond

I had a problem with my AC a couple weeks ago and they were able to send someone out the next day. The technician took his time and I needed to order a new part. The repair was done in a matter of 2 days and the price was very reasonable. Office staff contacted me several times to keep me updated of the progress and are very friendly and personable which is hard to find these days. Great Company!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Georgia Air Contractors Inc - Stone Mountain, GA -  wesley28

Reviews: 3

Satisfied

We have used this company for 3 years. They gave us the best price for the installation of our new air conditioner. When the other units need servicing, I usually call GAC to give us a fair price and to keep us cool and warm.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Georgia Air Contractors Inc - Stone Mountain, GA -  decrypt

Reviews: 1

Prompt and Quality Service

I purchased a new home and both my AC units had the freon lines cut. The tech explained the issue and how he proposed to solve it. I agreed to the work and within a few hours the lines were fixed. Both units have worked great for several months now.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Georgia Air Contractors Inc - Stone Mountain, GA -  southernbelle65

Reviews: 1

Great Service

We received excellent service! I will definitely be referring them to friends. Heat is working great.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Georgia Air Contractors Inc - Stone Mountain, GA -  bpacomputertech

Reviews: 1

A+ service

GAC installed my HVAC system and I was very happy with the service. The new system is working great and I will be doing business with them in the future for any of my HVAC needs. Thanks GAC!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Georgia Air Contractors Inc - Stone Mountain, GA -  roverbroker

Reviews: 1

Don't have their act together

Installed our Trane 3 years ago. Within weeks it quit because two lines rubbed together until all the freon was gone. Six weeks ago called for a tech to find a noise, couldn't find it. Last night called 'emergency number' 3 times, today called again and the guy said the problem has been going on for months. Could be 4 days of sweltering before they get to it.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (1)

Georgia Air Contractors Inc replied on 9/29/2006

We are sincerely sorry for the trouble you have experienced. Unfortunately, we do not have record of you in our data base and think this may have been intended for another company. Please feel free to contact us at 770-498-6000 with any questions or concerns. Thank you

Other Markets