Georgia Pack and Load Moving & Storage

Georgia Pack and Load Moving & Storage Movers
1300 Northbrook Pkwy , STE 100 
Suwanee, GA 30024
Phone: (678) 804-7089
Email: Email this business
Website: www.gapackandload.com...
Georgia Pack and Load Moving & Storage Georgia Pack and Load Moving & Storage : Movers, Suwanee, GA



Reviews
JJK
Reviews: 5

Posted on 1/7/2014

Great Customer Service and Care for Your Valuables
We contracted with Georgia Pack and Load to pack and move a 3-story home (lived in for 28 years). We received a fair estimate and a not-to-exceed price for the move. Overall, I received four quotes from licensed packing and moving companies. Georgia Pack and Move was not the most inexpensive but Ralph did the best to inspire confidence.

One team packed and another moved us. Each member of the team introduced her/himself and shook our hands before they started to work. AND WORK, they did. They all worked, almost, non-stop until they were done. The packing was great and the care taken with the moving and placement was more than I expected. I don't make recommendations frequently but these folks deserve gold stars. Toya, Mary Jean, Tim and Kevin did the packing (meticulous)

Drew's Crew moved us. Drew and his "Crew" should commended. All were courteous and respectful of us and our property. Thank you all.

If you want a team in whom you can place trust, call Georgia Pack and Load. "JR", logistics helped me when I misunderstood an item.

Ralph Herrin (President and CEO) has put together a team that breaks barriers in the moving industry.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 5

Posted on 12/18/2013

my experience
In my case, this company gave us an estimate to move, and is charging us 77% more than their estimate for moving and storing our furniture. To avoid any problems, see if they will give you a binding estimate, and you should be fine. I wish I had done that.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Georgia Pack and Load Moving & Storage replied on 12-18-2013
We did an onsite survey with this customer and emailed her a proposal based on what she had shown us. After receiving the proposal she called and told us that we were way too high and that the company she had used before was a lot cheaper. She told me who that company was and that she had found them on the U-Haul website. I looked up the company on the Georgia Dep. Of Public Safety website and they were not on their list and I explained to her that they were a “rogue” or illegal moving company and that we do not compete with unlicensed movers. I explained how “rogue” movers do not carry the required amount of insurance, hire day laborers and so on. She didn’t want to listen to me and said that she wanted us to requote. She and our inside sales rep. discussed options that they could do to reduce the cost such as moving some items themselves, etc. She then calls back to tell us that they had moved a lot of items themselves and that she wanted to book a 4 man crew and 1 truck. Our original estimate that we sent was for $2290.00 which required 5 men & 2 trucks. We requoted her based on what she said she moved and that estimate came to $1432.00 and only required 1 truck. On moving day we were not able to get all of her belongings on 1 truck and her total bill came to $2268.00 almost exactly what we told her the move was going to cost in the first place. We understand that moving is expensive and stressful. We always try to provide the best, most efficient and cost effective way to move. In this particular case, the customer was not able to move enough items on their own to reduce their contents to fit into 1 truck so we had to send out a 2nd truck at an additional cost. We only charged her for the actual amount of time it took. We did not overcharge or charge her for services or items she did not receive. It simply was more work than she wanted to pay for. We tried to show some compassion and offer her an additional month of storage for FREE but apparently this was not good enough for her. We always go above and beyond to make our customers happy, but sometimes it's just not possible.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/9/2013

Excellent Full Service Movers!
I used Georgia Pak and Load to pack, load, and put into storage our 4 level townhome. I wanted the furnishings divided in three different groups, one delivery immediately, one short term storage and one long term storage, VERY complicated! They were terrific about everything! Everyone was extremely professional, respectful, positive and very hard working. I particularly enjoyed Kevin's moving crew - such a fun group of young men! I would not hesitate to use them again. Rich did a great job of giving us an estimate - and they give you an estimate that will not exceed a certain price, whether their times goes over or not. That was an additional plus for me!! Excellent!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
InformedConsumer
Reviews: 25

Posted on 6/30/2013

Not bad...
We just used Pack and Load recently to move to a new home. The crew was friendly, and took their time arranging everything in the truck. They did try to be very careful, but we got a few dents and dings in the furniture and walls. Nothing bad. I think we'd use them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Georgia Pack and Load Moving & Storage replied on 07-05-2013
Dear Informed- We are very sorry for the dents and dings. We try hard to alleviate these kinds of things but sometimes they just happen. We will be glad to take care of those issues for you. Please call the office and we will schedule someone to come out to do your repairs. Again, sorry for the dents and dings.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/30/2013

Totally Botched Move
We contracted for a move one hour away to be out on Friday and move in Saturday. On Thursday we raised concerns that 2 trucks wouldn't be enough. Bruce the sales guy assured us that they were a short distance away and that they could dispatch another truck post haste. On Friday I arrived home from the closing to find all 5 hourly-paid packers sitting around waiting for the 3rd truck to be rented and arrive in Friday rush hour traffic. They seemed to be hoping we would just say we would take care of the rest which was impossible. We missed our contracted vacate time as a result. They told us that the 3rd truck couldn't deliver until Monday which we weren't happy about but had few options at that point. Packers were very clear about the protocol for their tips though.
On Saturday they shattered a matching dining set chair and a mirror to an antique bedroom set in the unload. They put a hose reel on top of other boxes which leaked water into them -- fortunately nothing critical. We mistakenly paid for services rendered in good faith.
Come Monday no truck, no call, nothing. We called them and they seemed to have total amnesia. After some time they committed to a THURSDAY delivery of our remaining possessions which they implied they had TAKEN OFF THE TRUCK. We needed to cancel our check to get proper prioritization of our situation and a call from management.
Very very displeased with the services and lack of professionalism.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Georgia Pack and Load Moving & Storage replied on 07-05-2013
We are always disappointed when we cannot make one our customers happy if the move doesn’t go as smoothly as hoped. Unfortunately not all of this complaint is totally accurate. Apparently our customer did not get rid of all the items that they had intended to get rid of. Our customer did call us on Thursday but at the end of business day and we were completely booked solid for the next 6 days straight. Bruce our inside sales guy told the customer that we would get a 3rd truck out to them as soon as a truck and a driver would come available on Friday. She was very understanding since at this late of a notice, that was the best that could be done. Due to the fact that we were extremely busy (booked solid for the next 6 days)we were not able to deliver the 3rd truck until late Friday afternoon. Yes, the “hourly guys” were sitting around but not on the clock, and the customer was not being charged for this time that the guys were waiting. Also not mentioned was that we did not charge this customer for the 3rd truck to come pick up their additional items trying to show some compassion for the situation at hand. In the moving industry, as you add trucks and drivers your hourly rate normally goes up anywhere between $20-$50 dollars per hour. Bruce discussed with this customer that due to the fact that we were completely booked up for the next 6 days that it would be the following week sometime before we would have time to redeliver the contents of the 3rd truck. The customer agreed and said it was no problem since it was patio furniture, ladders, flower pots, etc. and that they were not necessary items. At no time during our discussion with the customer did we commit to a Monday delivery, again due to the fact that we were booked solid for 6 days. When the customer called on Monday we were completely aware of his situation but we reminded him again that we were completely booked and that at this time Thursday was our first day we could commit to delivery. Fortunately on Tuesday, we had a customer who had to postpone their move so a truck and crew came avl. to deliver the customers belongings. Again when we delivered the customers belongings we did not charge him the additional time and truck required to deliver his belongings. In total we reduced the customers moving bill by about $950.00 trying to show that we go above and beyond what is required. 99% of the moving companies in Atlanta would not have discounted his move at all, much less the $950.00 we discounted, and he wanted more discounts. In closing, we understand that moving is a stressful time and can make people behave irrationally. It is our belief that rational people can come to rational solutions. Unfortunately for us, this time was the exception.
1 to 5 of 71

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Suwanee, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.