Georgia Patio

(770) 751-5800 www.georgiapatio.com »

2500 Cobb Pl Ln NW, 300Kennesaw, GA 30144   map »

Business overview

Furnishings

  • Cushions
  • Grills
  • Outdoor Kitchen Islands
  • Patio Tables
  • Patio Umbrellas
  • Pool Seating

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00pm
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2011

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Great products & service, 1/06/2015

We've had several very positive experiences with this store. Some years ago, we purchased & they installed a gas fireplace for us. Based on that level of service & product quality, we've been back... many times for a variety of products. The last thing we bought was a "big green egg" - a great product. Stephen & Lisa have gone out of their way to make sure that we had the right product & peripherals, and always take the extra step to make sure they have the right answer for us (e.g. immediate calls to the manufacturer to clarify features & additional products that would provide us with the ultimate use). We recommend them highly.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

horrible costumer service, 1/04/2015

I was extremely disappointment in the customer service when I went in this store specifically to buy a BIG Green Egg. I have a sales background and knew instantly when I was being fooled. Eggs are... expensive. When I called to ask about them, I was told I could finance it 6 months....well the sales person told me I couldn't do it because "i was getting such a deal on the grill and accessories" . I asked how much am i really saving and he came back and told me owner told him I could go ahead and finance. Then they were giving me such a hard time when I asked about income- I am a housewife..do I put my husbands income....they gave me the run around so I just left the store without purchase....unbelievable. I still cannot believe they let me out of the store w/o a purchase. Its a patio store in the winter. I am sure their business is pretty slow. I was also planning on coming back to purchase furniture and additional grill accessories and they lost my business

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-2 of 2

Reviews

rudyfrappier

Reviews: 0

Great products & service

We've had several very positive experiences with this store. Some years ago, we purchased & they installed a gas fireplace for us. Based on that level of service & product quality, we've been back many times for a variety of products. The last thing we bought was a "big green egg" - a great product. Stephen & Lisa have gone out of their way to make sure that we had the right product & peripherals, and always take the extra step to make sure they have the right answer for us (e.g. immediate calls to the manufacturer to clarify features & additional products that would provide us with the ultimate use). We recommend them highly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

leighannefrye

Reviews: 0

horrible costumer service

I was extremely disappointment in the customer service when I went in this store specifically to buy a BIG Green Egg. I have a sales background and knew instantly when I was being fooled. Eggs are expensive. When I called to ask about them, I was told I could finance it 6 months....well the sales person told me I couldn't do it because "i was getting such a deal on the grill and accessories" . I asked how much am i really saving and he came back and told me owner told him I could go ahead and finance. Then they were giving me such a hard time when I asked about income- I am a housewife..do I put my husbands income....they gave me the run around so I just left the store without purchase....unbelievable. I still cannot believe they let me out of the store w/o a purchase. Its a patio store in the winter. I am sure their business is pretty slow. I was also planning on coming back to purchase furniture and additional grill accessories and they lost my business

Georgia Patio replied on 02-08-2015

Mrs. Frye,

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. You are right; we do want your business. We have since checked with our finance company and they informed us that we could have indeed submitted your application with only your husbandís income but you wanted it to be a surprise. Since you were ready to purchase a Big Green Egg it appears that you were satisfied with our customer service to the point of financing one; however we tripped at the finish line, and for that we apologize.
Sincerely,
Georgia Patio

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO