Georgia Spa Company

4 star rating 18 Reviews

(770) 932-9061(770) 932-9061 View Website »

3480 Financial Center Way, K-960Buford, GA 30519

  map »

Reviews

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  Hanski

    Reviews: 1

    Frustrating to do business with
    Hanski (1 review)
    3/21/2016

    We bought a hot tub from this business and put down the required non-refundable deposit. Sales people who were answering their phone to make the sale, now won't call us back. We have left messages and gotten no response. We told them to not put us in for credit because we are paying cash and don't want the credit card on our credit score and they did it anyway. We are wondering if we are ever going to get a call back...

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Gainesville, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Georgia Spa Company replied on 3/22/2016

    Hello "Hanski", First off I apologize for any lack of communication on our sales teams part. We were at the Atlanta Home Show this past weekend but still tried to call all customers back promptly. We always try to respond to any email or call within 24 hours of receipt. Please feel free to call my cell phone or email me direct and I will be glad to get your situation taken care of immediately. Thanks, Josh Kemerling 770-307-7805 mobile jkemerling@georgiaspacompany.com

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  Wincup17

    Reviews: 2

    Horrible Customer Service was rectified
    Wincup17 (2 reviews)
    10/16/2015

    Updated - 4 stars: They have since worked to rectify the situation. Original Review 2 stars - I went into the Kennesaw store with the intent on purchasing a reconditioned Bullfrog. The salesman was very good and talked me into a new clearance Hot Spring hot tub. I waited almost a month to make the final payment and arrange delivery due to a family situation and some home remodeling. I explained that I didn't have a safe deck as of yet and was told I had 1 year for a free move. So it was delivered and set up flawlessly. I have been purchasing my chemicals there as well, and on my 2nd purchase I was informed they recommended a different chemical regimen. I wasn't given any info on it other than to just start using the chlorine-based product and had to do the research myself. On my first valet service, the serviceman did not get the cap on straight and the water slowly drained out of the tub while it was still running. It took numerous phone calls for someone to finally call me back and send out another serviceman. 2nd valet service went smoother. Now I am ready to move my hot tub to my new deck and I have been told their policy is 6 months for the free move, not a year. I escalated the issue, but the salesman is no longer there. I have enjoyed the hot tub, but I am not happy with their customer service; I wish I shopped around more.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  billsbox

    Reviews: 2

    Outstanding Service and Product
    billsbox (2 reviews)
    8/06/2013

    My wife and I came in looking for a spa and Cherry took a great deal of interest in us and our search for the perfect-comfortable spa. After looking at almost every spa in the store, we decided on one and worked with Cherry to get a great deal, which included a discount on a Big Green Egg. Would I recommend Georgia Spas - You Bet! The product is excellent and the service was not only professional but also very personal.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  Chester18

    Reviews: 1

    Best Spa Company
    Chester18 (1 review)
    5/03/2012

    My wife and I shopped all over the Atlanta area for a spa that could help her as a chronic pain sufferer. The staff was great in showing all options within our budget. They came out and set up and showed us how to operate our hot tub and even recommended an electrician that also turned out to be the least expensive. Great experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  VJackso

    Reviews: 1

    Best after sales service ever!
    VJackso (1 review)
    2/26/2012

    Georgia Spa are the best in our opinion hands down. We had previously purchased a spa from another store and had to return it twice.. We decided to purchase from Georgia Spa and couldnt be happier. Purchased a Bull Frog spa. Great quality, wonderful pre and post sales customer service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  CarefullBuyer

    Reviews: 12

    First Time Spa Owner
    CarefullBuyer (12 reviews)
    8/14/2011

    Attended the Cobb County Home Show in April and saw the GA SPA exhibit. I asked if we could come back the next day and try out a Hot Spring Vista model. Josh gave us two tkts and we were in the Spa before the show opened the next day. The experience of a non-chlorine Salt System, was to say the least, very enjoyable and I found I could not consider anything else and had to have one. The salt system is so gentle on the skin with no chlorine smell. Due to a backyard deck remodel we had to wait until June 16 for the install. Jason Spain did our deck and coordinated everything with Ga Spa (including wiring) so the install went without a hitch. Have had the Spa for almost two months and am a happy spa owner with no problems or hassles. Every time I visit the GA SPA store I am given their undivided attention. Adam has been very helpful in helping me with my water testing and the spa is a lot less maintenance than I thought. So far the health benefits have made me a daily user and has not only cleared up some sinus problems that help me sleep better but is amazing for soothing sore muscles. This spa is a must for anyone over 60 and still actively exercising. After extensive research I determined Hot Spring was the best Salt System on the market.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  TANICHO

    Reviews: 1

    Unexpected Surprise
    TANICHO (1 review)
    8/11/2011

    I have a 7 year old Hot Springs hot tub and had been experiencing heating issues. I was totally prepared to replace a heater but the technichian recommended that I simply clean-out the entire system with a $20.00 bag of chemicals. I was in shock that was all that was needed. My hot tub is back to working perfectly. How more honest can you get? Thank you GA SPA!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  jlm1983

    Reviews: 9

    Great Company to Deal With
    jlm1983 (9 reviews)
    3/05/2011

    We bought our Bullfrog Spa from Georgia Spa Company in the summer of 2009 after multiple friends referred us to this company. The staff is always very friendly when we visit the Buford store for water test or to pick up chemicals. We have needed a service call two times (once was our fault) and the Georgia Spa tech was very nice and informative and repaired the spa on the first trip out each time. We highly recommend this company to all of friends at church, work and in our neighborhood.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  Soakin

    Reviews: 1

    Communication and appointments
    Soakin (1 review)
    3/05/2011

    Since we've owned our hot tub the service has been far from great. Appointments have never been on time. Any time I've called the store no one can answer a question without going thru your salesmen.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (2)

    Georgia Spa Company replied on 3/05/2011

    I am very sorry that you feel this way, We pride our self on the high level of service we provide to all of our customers. Occasionally we are late to an appointment due to problems on earlier jobs or traffic. Any of our sales staff should be able to assist you with any questions you call with. If you have trouble getting a question answered please email me directly at jkemerling @ georgiaspacompany. com or call me at the Buford Store @ 770-932-9061. Again we pride our self on the level of service that we provide and I can assure you this is not typical of Georgia Spa.

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  snellville11

    Reviews: 3

    Love My Tub & Service
    snellville11 (3 reviews)
    2/28/2011

    I purchased a Bullfrog Spa from Georgia Spa Company in 2010. It was one of the best purchases that I have ever made. Not only have I loved my tub, but their follow up and service is excellent. I would recommend this company to everyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  yahooseeker

    Reviews: 4

    Excellent Customer Service
    yahooseeker (4 reviews)
    2/28/2011

    I've been dealing with GA spa company for 3 years now and have always been happy with their personal service. Everyone at the store seems to care about your personal experience and wants you to have the best hot tub/spa that will fit your lifestyle. I've never had a problem getting my chemicals and have now branched out and am loving the Big Green Egg.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  dtolbert

    Reviews: 2

    Exceptional Service!
    dtolbert (2 reviews)
    2/27/2011

    We have purchased a jacuzzi and a Big Green Egg from Ga Spa Company and have been very pleased with both the quality of the products and the service. Both Josh and Adam have been great to work with. They have been very helpful with all our questions on water quality and maintenance. We have recommended them many times.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  bn1216

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company, Great Service
    bn1216 (1 review)
    2/26/2011

    This store was not open when we purchased our Bullfrog, but they have done a wonderful job taking care of us from relocating our spa to service to cleaning. Josh Kemerling is great to work with, and I highly recommend Georgia Spa Company. I will definitely continue to do business with them in the future and look forward to purchasing my next spa with them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  happyspa

    Reviews: 2

    This place is a joke.
    happyspa (2 reviews)
    2/10/2011

    Do not do business with these people after Josh gets your money he dont care about you anymore he will not return phone calls at all. If you dont believe me then give them a try for yourself.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (3)

    Georgia Spa Company replied on 2/10/2011

    At Georgia Spa Company we service everything that we sell, in house with Factory Certified Technicians. We have fully stocked service trucks on the road each day and respond very quickly to any service issue. I cannot imagine this being a legitimate review. Georgia Spa Company prides itself in its ability to quickly and efficiently service every spa we sell. I personaly return every message I recieve if you cannot reach me at the store please feel free to call me on my cell phone @ 770-307-7805. Thanks, Josh Kemerling, General Manager, Georgia Spa Company

  • Georgia Spa Company - Buford, GA -  AtlantaDoc0932

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional People and Great Service
    AtlantaDoc0932 (1 review)
    11/07/2009

    I completely disagree with the previous post on Georgia Spa Company, I bought my hot tub from these guys back in 2007, Georgia Spa Company has taken care of any issues we ever had and even replaced a pump for me at no charge last year when a rag was sucked down into my pump when i forgot to turn the power off while cleaning my filters. I have referred 4 of my good friends to this company and I know they also would agree that this is a top notch establishment.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Pool Types

  • Hot Tubs
  • Saunas & Spas

Services

  • Chemical Treatments
  • Installation & Hook-up
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Repair - General
  • Upgrades
  • Water Treatment

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 1:00pm
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2004

Languages Spoken

  • English