Gift of Time C & R

(770) 675-6578 www.giftoftimecleaning.com »

3150 Florence Rd, Bldg B, Ste 1Powder Springs, GA 30127   map »

Business overview

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • ----pm
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

Great Work!, 1/21/2013

I purchased a voucher via Kudzu, I was very happy with the services that I received from the cleaning staff, they were on time, gave me a list of the specified items that would be cleaned per my... voucher, and they did a detailed cleaning. I have since signed up with them for on-going bi-weekly service.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

HORRIBLE Job!!! BUYER BEWARE, 12/22/2012

This was the worst cleaning job ever. I would never recommend this company. The staff They DID NOT do the BASICS LIKE clean bathroom sinks, Wipe down chrome, clean toilets or wipe of top of toilet... tank OR under toilet seats. They did not even clean the mirrors. They did not mop any floors or dust stair railing. They didn't touch anything downstairs to include the kitchen, downstairs bedroom, dining or living room. They didn't even empty the trash. I had to ask them to vacuum my office. I guess they thought I wouldn't check. I've called several times a day for the past 15 days and have yet to speak to someone. No one ever answers the phone. I have given and requested the best time to call. They DO NO honor their policies. The positive reviews you see just might be FAKE so BUYER BEWARE. In my opinion GIFT OF TIME STOLE FROM ME and even had the nerve to charge a trip fee. 3 words... DON'T DO IT! As for Ms. Vann's response. Check your staff. It's a shame it took this review to finally hear from her. She had to create a made-up defense to defend a lazy crew. She wasn't there and has no idea what my home looks like. Any PROFESSIONAL Cleaning Crew should KNOW how to do the BASICS without instruction. Additional time was NEVER offered (why would I accept from such sorry staff)and when asked I politely stated I was DISSATISFIED! PS There is never a day anyone could enter my non-alcohol, no-smoking, no-pet home and it is in disarray.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-10 of 10

Reviews

Dazzleme

Reviews: 0

Great Work!

I purchased a voucher via Kudzu, I was very happy with the services that I received from the cleaning staff, they were on time, gave me a list of the specified items that would be cleaned per my voucher, and they did a detailed cleaning. I have since signed up with them for on-going bi-weekly service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AKA1908

Reviews: 3

HORRIBLE Job!!! BUYER BEWARE

This was the worst cleaning job ever. I would never recommend this company. The staff They DID NOT do the BASICS LIKE clean bathroom sinks, Wipe down chrome, clean toilets or wipe of top of toilet tank OR under toilet seats. They did not even clean the mirrors. They did not mop any floors or dust stair railing. They didn't touch anything downstairs to include the kitchen, downstairs bedroom, dining or living room. They didn't even empty the trash. I had to ask them to vacuum my office. I guess they thought I wouldn't check. I've called several times a day for the past 15 days and have yet to speak to someone. No one ever answers the phone. I have given and requested the best time to call. They DO NO honor their policies. The positive reviews you see just might be FAKE so BUYER BEWARE. In my opinion GIFT OF TIME STOLE FROM ME and even had the nerve to charge a trip fee. 3 words... DON'T DO IT! As for Ms. Vann's response. Check your staff. It's a shame it took this review to finally hear from her. She had to create a made-up defense to defend a lazy crew. She wasn't there and has no idea what my home looks like. Any PROFESSIONAL Cleaning Crew should KNOW how to do the BASICS without instruction. Additional time was NEVER offered (why would I accept from such sorry staff)and when asked I politely stated I was DISSATISFIED! PS There is never a day anyone could enter my non-alcohol, no-smoking, no-pet home and it is in disarray.

Gift of Time C & R replied on 01-12-2013

Ms. Love.... Now lets be truthful! You weren't home when my cleaning crew arrives to your home, there was an older gentlemen who was getting tipsy(drunk) there to direct them to the areas he wanted cleaned, when they called you on your phone you were shocked that it was only for three hours, knowing that everything wouldn't get done, you have an alternate set of instructions than what was originally given to them when the walked in. You had fixtures in your bathroom that didn't operate properly, therefore making it hard for anyone to clean, and if you have a regular house cleaner she is doing an awful job, because the home was filthy, and the bathrooms were cleaned but you couldn't tell because of the state that they were in when my cleaners showed up, the shower wouldn't come clean no matter how hard they tried. You were offered additional time, and when asked were you satisfied you answered yes, and signed the detailed cleaning list saying that you were satisfied! We do stand behind our cleaning unfortunate you and I have been playing phone tag, and were unable to reach each other, but my cleaners were not coming to reclean your home, they were only going to return to see what you thought needed correcting from the items that they cleaned in the time allowed, and I am sure that would have upset you even more! I think it is best for you to read the time limit on your next voucher and be available when the cleaners arrive to give instructions when your home is in such disarray! C.V

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Doglvr

Reviews: 5

Disappointed

I somewhat blame myself for not asking more questions about the "Great Deal," which was a whole house deep cleaning. I got 2 people for 3 hours - no way can a 2-person crew "deep clean" a 2800 sq. ft. house in 3 hours. What they did was OK, but I ended up with a lot untouched. The crew arrived right on time and were very professional and hard working, but it just wasn't enough time. The master bath ended up with a cursory swipe - the shower wasn't even cleaned. Live & learn. I'll ask a lot more questions before I fork over for a Kudzu "great deal" again, if ever.

Gift of Time C & R replied on 01-12-2013

I am so sorry that the cleaners did not have enough time to thoroughly clean your home, we do offer additional hours outside of your voucher. I agree three hours isn't enough for two people to throughly clean the size of your home in its entirety. Although Kudzu advertise the cleaning as a whole house deep clean they also put that the cleaning is only for three hours. I am happy to know that my crew did what they were supposed to in the time that they was allowed!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

whit46

Reviews: 0

First time using this company

Two young ladies came in to clean my house. they stayed 2 1/2 hours and worked methodically through my house and when they left my house gleamed. I will definitely call the company again.

Gift of Time C & R replied on 11-09-2012

Thank you so much, I am happy that you were happy with our services. We look forward to servicing your home in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Chiefsmom

Reviews: 0

Great deal isn't, well, a great deal.

I paid $168 for the 54% off deep cleaning. When I arranged the service, I was told that they regularly charge $55/ hour for two cleaners. The "great deal" was for up to 3 hours of cleaning by two people. In other words, I paid $168 for service that is regularly priced at $165.

Gift of Time C & R replied on 10-18-2012

Thank you so much for your review, and let me apologize for any miscorrect information. The deal you purchased was a great deal, the standard price for our deep clean cleaning services are $125 per hour, and the rate for our standard cleaning service is $55-$65 and hour. So if you called and asked what our cleaning rates are and didn't specify that you wanted deep cleaning rates you were quoted standard cleaning rates. Now you didn't mention that you were not happy with our service, so that leaves me to believe that the ladies did a good job. If you are submitting a frivolous review, my other clients that are really happy with their service, so they will continue to rate the quality of my company in the top tier. We do have a reclean guarantee, so if you are unhappy with the quality of the service please feel free to contact me in the office to rectify the situation, but if you are just unhappy with the price, I am sorry! Respectfully, CaSandra Vann-owner

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sjojackson

Reviews: 4

Thorough, Quality Housecleaning

The crew arrived early. They were very thorough in their tasks (even made the beds, which I wasn't expecting) and touched up areas to my complete satisfaction after the final walk-through. They did break a light, but Cassandra made an appropriate accommodation, which I appreciated. This is a good Kudzu deal!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jesssmith

Reviews: 0

Excellent Service

I purchased the three hour deep cleaning. I was not super pleased with the results. I called the owner, CaSandra. She was extremely kind, caring, and professional. She came out to the house herself! She and an employee cleaned the house. And she left me with even more than I asked for. The house was spotless and since I am just a few weeks away from giving birth to my second child, I am thrilled to have such a clean house. I am more than happy with the care and service I received and want to commend CaSandra on going above and beyond the call of duty, something so few people do these days.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ArtRose

Reviews: 0

Service Beyond Belief

I have been using thjis company for more than a year now, for home cleaning and concierge (errand) services they do exceptiona work. The owner Casandra handles all of my personal concierge services herself, and she is very professional and knowledgable, she is what you want when it comes to having someone give you personalized services. Her employees that come to clean my house are very professional, and do a great job each time the clean my home, I pay for 10 hours of service a month, and can add more if needed. This company is truly top notch. R.A.

Gift of Time C & R replied on 08-23-2012

Thank you, Ms Rose for taking time out of your busy life to tell everyone how happy you are with our services. I guarantee you that we will continue to deliver a personalized service to you and every customer as we have promised to do so! We are happy to have you as one of our loyal customers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Grateful40

Reviews: 0

Love this Company They are Awesome

I moved out of State and I found them on the web call them to look after my parents because they are elder and didnt know who to trust and they have been great from reporting back how my parents are doing to making sure my parents home are cleaned, making sure they hvae food in the house and most importantly just knowing they are a company who care as if it was their own parents. They are worth every penny I spend with them for my parents

Gift of Time C & R replied on 08-23-2012

Thank you so much for giving your honest views of our company, we try hard to make sure every client is taken care of and happy with our services. We look forward to serving your parents needs in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

heatfit

Reviews: 0

Personal Service at it's Best

Gift of Life C&R came and helped withmthe organization and cleaningnof my parents home, they did a wonderful job! I would highly recommend their service.

Gift of Time C & R replied on 08-11-2012

Thanks for taking time to rate our company, we really take pride in providing the highest quality of customer satisfaction possible.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO